We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    263
    223
    193
    146
See reviews for
458
282
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Travelodge was great! Our room was very clean. We could walk to the beach and shopping :) we will for sure stay again!! Very nice and clean pool and playground. Very kid friendly. We were kinda scared cause of others reviews... But for us it was lots of fun and very CLEAN! I will tell my friends to stay there too! Great trip to the beach(: luved it!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMcDade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Travelodge was great! Our room was very clean. We could walk to the beach and shopping :) we will for sure stay again!! Very nice and clean pool and playground. Very kid friendly. We were kinda scared cause of others reviews... But for us it was lots of fun and very CLEAN! I will tell my friends to stay there too! Great trip to the beach(: luved it!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMcDade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3days an 2 nights.. We enjoyed our stay!! We arrived a lil early for guaranteed check in.. So I called the front desk and virgina ( I don't know if that was her name but she was in training..) was so incredibly sweet and she said that our room wasn't quite ready and that she would call me of was ready before 4, she had called me back with in like 5 mins... But ALL of the hotel staff that came in contact with was absoulutley wonderful!!! The room was a decent room!! The only thing I would have to give them to work on would have to be update the towels.. I have worked in house keeping and to me it seemed like that the towels have seen better days!! But other then that the room was super clean I didn't see anything wrong with it.. It was bug free!!! Which is always a plus!!! I would definitely be returning to this hotel!! Definitely the best rate in town!! Trust me I looked for almost 3 weeks before I finally came across this one!!!! It is within walking distance to everything!! I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast.. Cause well by boyfriend being a southern man enjoys his biscuits and gravy!! So we went to a restaurant!!! But this hotel was wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adorkable55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We could not be more pleased with our stay. The whole ride to Florida I was so nervous about the hotel because of some of the reviews. Our room was clean, a/c worked so good that my boys were freezing, the breakfast was sufficient for my teenage sons and the staff were very friendly. Our beds were also super comfortable! Our room had a microwave and refridgerator so we were able to stop and get groceries to eat when we needed a break from the beach. The hotels sits in the heart of the island and you are within walking distance to the beach, souvenier shops and restaraunts. The pool was closed during our stay but they offered complimentary chair/umbrella rentals on the beach. If your going on a beach vacation but want to save money you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandycheeks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,632 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Property: Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing