We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything promised and so much more!”
Review of Jolly Sailing

Jolly Sailing
Ranked #2 of 39 Tours in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Choose your own adventure! Sailing, dolphin cruises, snorkeling, water taxi, sunset and scenic bay tours available. Our fleet includes JollyDayz, a classic 34' Pearson sailboat Yacht, Jolly Mon, a 27' American sailboat, Jolly'Ventures, a 26' powerboat tritoon,leaving daily from Pensacola Beach Marina; and *NEW for 2017, Jolly Dolphin, a 42' 19 passenger power tritoon with daily cruises leaving from Shaggy's Marina. Private or shared trips. Plenty of seating in sun and shade. Safe, comfortable, and fun for all ages. Complimentary beverages included with all trips. Use of snorkel gear, along with instruction, included with snorkeling tours. Special occasion trips such as birthday parties, bachelor(ette)parties, wedding/rehearsal cruises, family reunions, and corporate excursions available. Come enjoy a memorable cruise with Jolly Sailing!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Time for our second graduation adventure! We took our second oldest on the snorkeling/sup trip with 3 of her bff's and were amazed at the fun, service and value we received! We started with a sail along Pensacola beach. Then we went to three different snorkeling areas! Great instruction was given on SUP as all of us were novices. We will def go again and again and again....an awesome family day!

1  Thank lkurban35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollysailing, Owner at Jolly Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thanks! You guys were a great crew...what a super day. Happy to have you all on board! Come back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Jolly Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 349 of 385 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We did the sailing, snorkeling, sup trip! We had an amazing time. Captain Jim was fantastic at teaching my 8 yr old how to snorkel and paddle board! We went to three different snorkeling areas! We definitely recommend and visit again

1  Thank NixaMom2Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollysailing, Owner at Jolly Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your family coming out again this year! Glad you had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent a very relaxing evening taking a sunset cruise with Jim and Cindy. What a wonderful young couple - they went out of their way to make sure we totally enjoyed ourselves. They are a fantastic source of information and history of the area. We left with several tips on other must see attractions. We cannot say enough nice things about them - the boat is well maintained and clean, and if you sail they are more than willing to allow you to take the helm. All in all, it was a super experience - don't leave Pensacola without spending some time on the Jolly Mon.

Thank JeffreyH732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollysailing, Owner at Jolly Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks Jeff! Thanks for coming out with us, we enjoyed having you on board. We love getting people to take he helm, from beginners to experienced sailors. Y'all were a great crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Jim and Cindy were the best hosts, couldn't ask for a better sailing trip. Very reasonably priced. My wife enjoyed relaxing on the front of the boat, while Jim let me steer the boat for a long time. They are a extremely fun and entertaining and would highly recommend doing this on your vacation.

Thank 122Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollysailing, Owner at Jolly Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks for joining us on the Jollydayz! Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip, a pleasure to have you aboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Captain Jim and First Mate Cindy are fantastic. They were very informative, responsive and wonderful at answering all our questions leading up to our trip.
My husband and I did a half day sail. Captain Jim cruised us all around the harbor while sharing interesting things about the sites and area. We had a beautiful sunny day to go out. The boat was gorgeous and very comfortable. We were treated like friends and had smiles on our faces all afternoon. It's always fun to get out on the water and see the area from a whole different view! I would recommend Jolly Sailing to anyone in the area. I have full confidence all their adventure trips are just as great!

Thank Darla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollysailing, Owner at Jolly Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you! Always enjoy having fellow sailors out for a cruise, you make a great crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Sailing also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jolly Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing