We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the short drive away from the hotel to eat elsewhere”

Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Named after "Frank and Lola," a 1982 Jimmy Buffett song about a couple on their second honeymoon in Pensacola, the restaurant features everything from steaks to fresh seafood and also has a full service bar in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Frank & Lola Love Pensacola Café offers indoor and outside seating, and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the short drive away from the hotel to eat elsewhere”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I only stopped here once during my stay. It was for breakfast and I ordered a seafood omelet. Everything about the experience was okay except the shrimp tasted a bit too fishy. My fears were confirmed when I found myself shopping for pepto later that evening. Maybe I had an isolated bad experience but my advice is for heaven's sake eat elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottw8063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your response, we apologize that the shrimp was not to your liking. We strive to have fresh seafood for our dishes and we had no other complaints from that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    44
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat & its in the hotel.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our breakfast here. So each day we would try something different. We had dinner here also a few times.
The food is excellent. I would recommend it.
The waiters are very nice & they do a great job.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are very happy that you were pleased with our restaurant! We have changed our menu and your feedback on our selection is important. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived at 10:30 on a Saturday. Bartender not attentive. Bar closed at 11. Drinks watered and pricey. Skip it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank H2Olaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We apologize for your experience-we will be speaking to all of our bartenders to make sure they understand our guest service expectations. We have made our bar manager aware of your issue with the drinks and will be looking at our recipes to make sure they are up to industry standards. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food any time.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was a little expensive(3.95 for a glass of apple juice) but it was good. If you are wanting sea food there are better options around town. We ate three meals here and enjoyed them all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sooner9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We intended to grab a bite to eat at Landshark Landing next door but service seemed to be overwhelmed there so we walked next door to Frank and Lola's. What a great idea that turned out to be.
The lovely wife and I both had a burger and it was amazing. I believe it was called the "crunch burger".
Chef Eric did an amazing job on this burger...

Seating was immediate and service was fast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing