We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boring”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of LandShark Landing

LandShark Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Maybe it was becasue it was not the peak season, but I expected a ahppening place, and got a bunch of families with kids running around. Bummer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
In the off season, it is a bit slower with children back to school. During our peak season we are jamming with families, events and live music! Please check our Facebook page for updates and pictures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    73
    50
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beachfron bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited on Halloween after work and had the place mostly to ourselves. Drink selection was good, but beer selection a bit shallow.

Best thing is that the bar is right on the beach and reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We hope you enjoyed all of the costumes that night! We saw some great ones! Next time you visit us please ask about our beer as we have a few draft beer specials and we have the lowest price locally crafted beer on the island!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unfortunately not Open!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at the Margaritaville hotel on September 30th and we're sad to see that the landshark was not open on that day or October 1st. We walked around the grounds that was fun. It looked like it would have been a good place to have a Jimmy Buffett moment!!
my husband I joked said it must have been because of the government shutdown or it could have been because Tropical Storm Karen was on her way.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel2gether78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We do have limited hours during our off season and we do update that information on our Facebook page. Come back again during our peak hours for a great time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two trips to landshark landing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Love the beach bar and atmosphere! Cocktails need some attention...we desired that margarita in paradise and when ordering and paying top shelf don't want to taste all sour mix. Please make fresh cocktails and margarita's that knock our socks off! We will be back next year. We came for great drinks...left loving the bar but not the drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnacr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We apologize that your drinks were lacking when you visited us. I have made the bar manager aware of your feedback so we can make sure our recipes are being followed properly. Please join us again next time you are on our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Jimmy, Jimmy, Jimmy......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went there twice in the past month. If you like a great great sandy lookin beach bar with lots of beach toys... Expensive drinks.... Not very good, just ok, bar food. This is the place to hit. Great at night when they light up the fire pit. Definitely set up for the conference attendees with expense accounts at the Margaritaville hotel. Jimmy.... im looking for that one particular harbor, a cheeseburger with a brown eyed girl here in Floridays. If you want to get drunk and screw... Better have enough money to buy Miami because you will piss it away to fast here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
You are definitely well versed in Jimmy discography!! Next time you join us, please ask our servers about our specials as we do have many and we have the lowest priced, local hand crafted beer on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Landing also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to LandShark Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing