We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively, good drinks and good service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LandShark Landing

LandShark Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lively, good drinks and good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived at 11 on a Saturday after being at Frank and Lolas. Should have come here first. No comparison. Lots of lively, friendly service, good drinks, right on the beach. Didn't eat but food looked and smelled good. And yes, they were serving at 11! Will definitely return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank H2Olaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileiah, Manager at LandShark Landing, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are very happy you had a great time at our beach bar! During the summer, we are open until 11pm or later depending on the crowd. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    72
    50
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner with atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Dinner here on our last night in Pensacola Beach was a great way to end our vacation. Great atmosphere with live music, comfortable seating, nice food and drinks and a view of the Gulf! They also had hammocks, a fire pit, and sand volleyball areas in back of the restaurant towards the Gulf. We had a nice breeze coming through that evening, otherwise it might have been a little warm inside. It was all open with no air conditioning--which we were fine with. It's located right next to Margaritaville Hotel and off the main strip. The Beach Kats band was great too! We'd visit again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food and drink where good. It was a neat place to go hang out in the evenings. Just a really interesting area to visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sooner9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We're locals and maybe I shouldn't share this secret again... but this place is laid back and a fantastic place to spend some time on a beautiful beach.
I'm not sure why it's never too crowded (maybe the fact it is on Ft. Pickens Rd which is slightly SLIGHTLY less touristy than the main drag)
This place has it all... good food, great drinks, beach access, games, live music........

I have no clue what the other review was saying about paying for parking???? I've been to Landshark Landing at least 20 times and NEVER paid to park... the only think I can think is it may have been during a MAJOR event on the beach...????

The bar staff is always friendly, the wait staff quick.

They almost always have a $2 draft if you aren't picky.

and.... my wife absolutely loves the Havanas Bananas.

Good for couples and families.... maybe not so much a singles scene.


the ONLY negative is they are sometimes closed for private events (especially Saturdays during the spring)... so... hit them up on facebook or call ahead to verify they are open if driving more than a few minutes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Land Shark Pavilion cafe, Fort Pickens Rd. By Margaritaville Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great bar food. Had a "cheeseburger from Paradise" on our way out to Ft. Pickens for the sunset. I thought it would be way too hot when I saw it was an open air pavilion, but the shading roof, ceiling fans and breeze off the gulf were all that was needed to stay cool. They also had hammocks, some games, a fire pit, and a path straight to the beach behind the restaurant. Price was right too. We were there for an early supper, not many there yet and it was fine for my 4 yr old grandson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maggy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Landing also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to LandShark Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing