We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Native Cafe

Native Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and it was great. I am a bit of a coffee snob. I have an espresso machine that grinds beans and I froth my own milk. This place made a mean latte equal to what I make for myself at home. The food was great too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hamrickpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    239
    68
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real breakfast place and a lower cost alternative to the pricy hotel buffets surrounding it.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The Native is unassuming and situated in a strip mall right by the beach. Service is prompt and friendly and the menu has all the usual breakfast options. The food is good but not extraordinary. However, compared to other options its the best within walking distance of hotel row. We'd go back anytime

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Take Out for Lunch!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved the fish tacos from the Native Cafe. We ordered take-out and - though we had to wait a little longer than we were told we would - the food was delicious - definitely worth the wait!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fish tacos. Good food in a relaxed atmosphere. Service was good but not over bearing. The menu is fairly simple, but the food is fresh and well prepared.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryd989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Average”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ordered burritos and biscuits and gravy. Food was OK but not worth going back a second time for. The local artists pictures that are hanging on the wall are wonderful. Waitress was friendly and food was served quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBSpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Native Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Native Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing