We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at Margaritaville for New Years! Everything was just wonderful! The hotel was super clean and the rooms were like stepping into Pottery Barn. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geauxlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

This hotel was awesome. I am such a clean freak I always try to look for flaws in a hotel and I search for dirt and I can honestly say this hotel is FLAWLESS. I LOVE LOVE LOVED it. I have never felt so relaxed in a hotel room. I read the reviews before booking and I just new they had been embellished a little bit; however, to my surprise this hotel is under rated. The staff is great, the food was fantastic, and the ambiance was incredible. I can not wait to return I have already told everyone this is the best hotel I have ever been in. Margaretville Hotel you rock. :~) If you are contemplating on whether or not to book here look no further you won’t be displeased. It may seem a little pricey but it is so worth it. I couldn’t wait to post my review to conquer this is an amazing place to visit its like paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLadyHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Margaritaville Hotel in Pensacola Beach. The property is gorgeous! Spectacular decor, so breezy, beachy, relaxing. I wish we had been there in warmer weather. The rooms were very big, with huge, comfortable beds. Watch your knees on the posts at the end of the bed - they are big and square and leave large bruises when (and you will) whack your knee on them! The bedding was simple - just pure white. Love the double sheets around the blanket.

The bathrooms are really big with huge showers, large sized toiletries, fluffy towels and robes. They also have Keurig coffee machine. All rooms have a fridge and you get two complimentary bottles of water and we had Landshark Lager coupons in our room as well.

The decor in the room is beachy, done in a very tasteful way. We loved the beach mural. The floors are tile that look like wood and there's an area rug around the bed.

We had dinner at the restaurant and it was just ok. Service was weird and our waitress was kind of a dingbat. Unfortunately Landshark Landing was closed while we were there.

The setting is spectacular, gorgeous pool, beautiful beach. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We had not planned on staying - just visiting on our way from Green Bay, Wisconsin to Weston, FL..... as soon as we walked in we were hooked. This place is gorgeous and the staff is super friendly! We got a gulf view room on the 7th floor. The room is spectacular and the view was incomparable - we loved it so much that we decided to stay another night! We will definateley be back and bring our friends - this is way too nice to not share the experience with other people!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

The hotel itself is great! We would go again and hope they work out the kinks listed below. Rooms on the gulf side are really nice, but wouldn’t mind the bay side either. On the bay side you can see views of the bridge leading onto the island and boats in the bay. The beds are big, high off the floor and comfortable. The room itself was very large, and the bathroom was really nice. It had a huge shower.
The bar at the main hotel was quite expensive. $7 dollars for house wine, and over $4 for a bottle of Land Shark beer. The service of the restaurant was pretty poor, at least the one night we tried to eat there. We arrived on 29 Dec 2010, stayed 2 nights. We were wanting to have dinner at the Land Shark bar right next door. It was closed the first night, but hotel staff said it would be open at 4pm the next day. So we planned our day around that. But come 1730 it was still closed. Disappointed we decided to try the main restaurant. The main restaurant is located next to the hotel reception and lacks atmosphere. It does however have views of the gulf. I had decided on the Cheeseburger in Paradise, having already read the menu. We were seated by the window and after 10 minutes of waiting for anyone to say Boo, we left. The hostess tried to get us to stay, apologised but we had had enough. We ended up down the road at Peg Leg Pete’s. Which by the way is really good. (Sit at the bar if possible and enjoy views of the little canal) We were told by locals at Peg Leg’s and Sideline Sports (another good watering hole) that the Margaretville hotel was not staffing adequately. One of the locals we talked to actually worked at the bar in the hotel.
We found the front entrance quite steep/slippery to walk up especially in wet weather, not sure why they didn’t’ put in a grand front entrance with steps. We didn’t have too much trouble walking up the ramp, just were careful not to slip, but could imagine some people might. At the top of the entrance you will find valet parking for 12 dollars a night. We had to tell the valet 3 times no thanks, almost to the point of being rude.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spydog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Pros- super clean, tiled hotel room, huge shower, great feather beds, free beer coupons and h20, friendly staff, free parking, large toiletries, great fish dip

Cons- very loud restaurant that echoes

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Even though the weather wasn't great, we had a great stay. Decor was fabulous. I expected it to be a little cheesy, but it was anything but. Loved the Keurig coffee makers in the room. The view was great. Bed was super comfy and the robes were a nice treat, since I do not travel with a robe. My husband did not like the no smoking policy, he was able to go to the beach to smoke. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good as well. Would like to used the pool and other outdoor activities, next time.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cjack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $191 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing