We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel & Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Beautiful beachfront hotel. This is the old Holiday Inn Express that was renovated and boy what a great job they did. The rooms are beautiful very clean with crisp linens and cherry wood furniture that gives an old style Carribean feel to the rooms. They also give you a nice little fridge to use without any of that mini bar stuff with the sensors. The balconies are large with comforable furniture. We spent lots of time out there. The pool is heavenly with very fun floaties. The webpage photos are completely accurate. Great beach access. It was nice to be able to get right to the beach from our room without going through the lobby in all your wet beach stuff. You can also access the pool without going through the lobby. 100% non smoking policy was also very nice. Margaritaville and Jimmy Buffett is the theme without being hit over the head with it. Some have complained that it doesn't seem to be Margaritaville like enough. If you are expecting a Jimmy Land frat or tailgate party, this is not the place. I've been a parrothead for 30 years now and thought this place had just the right amount of Jimmy influence. If you need more Jimmy, just turn on the 24/7 Radio/Video Margaritaville on the TV and you are there. Landshark landing is next door and they offer valet service on the "Shark Cart" if you don't want to walk over. Hilarious, its a yellow golf cart with a shark fin on top. There are plans to develope this hotel to the East West and North sides. All in all we had a great time and would definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank nurshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed one night as part of a work related activity. It is a beautiful hotel on a great strip of beach and our king room looked out to the gulf. This hotel is very generous in it's set-up and we appreciated the extras. Usually the more expensive the hotel the more they nickel and dime you to death. It has free parking and free local calls. The room was decorated very nicely and we loved the huge shower and nice unique touches in the room. The provided toiletries were large and smelled great!b The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the coupon for the free beer and two waters in the room. You get a single cup coffee maker with 6 choices and the lobby has free coffee available until 10:30. My husband drinks lots of coffee and I drink decaf so the coffee downstairs was a very appreciated item after walking on the beach at sunrise. We spent our afternoon over at the Landshark and took advantage of the hammocks and volleyball court. We spent 2 hours at the pool and the provided floats are again a nice touch. The hotel is built with the newest hurricane codes so several of the cons are just a fact of life that will affect all new hotels on the gulf. We enjoyed the live entertainment at the Landshark and in the morning for breakfast.
If you look at the planned expansion, it is only going to get better. A huge indoor outdoor water park and restaurant is planned in the future.
Cons:
The door to get out to the balcony weighes a ton and it is very easy to stub your toe or trip. on the raised door frame This is a building code requirement but makes the room so sound proof that you can't hear the gulf right outside. (I will admit we stuffed a towel in the door to crack it open and fell asleep to the waves but the weather was mild so no a/c or heat on)
The hotel room hallways smelled strange and very heavily perfumed which I did not like but my husband didn't notice.
I hated the new modern shallow sink. I splashed water everywhere.
The food was just o.k.. but they were serving a large crowd so might have been part of the problem.
They are doing a wonderful job trying to restore the sand dunes but need to post signs or make boardwalks to keep people from walking all over them.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridagirlP-cola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife and myself decided since we are from the Pensacola area, to go to Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Restaurant inside the Margaritaville Beach Hotel. What an amazing experience. We have been there twice now and have been more than pleased each time. The first time we went, we went for dinner and had wonderful food and wonderful service. Michele H was our server on Friday, October 8, 2009 and she was great. We ordered some of the specialty drinks and she let us know they were all part of lyrics from Jimmy Buffet songs. She then told us about the special for the night which was a appetizer trio and it was great. We had the Crab and Shrimp Mac & Cheese and a Prime Rib that was to die for. We enjoyed the evening so much we went back just 2 days later for the brunch we were told about by our server. We did not have Michele again but we instead had Pete who was just as wonderful. The brunch had so much to chose from. Will we go back? The answer is a definant YES. Everyone we had the pleasure of interacting with was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adjt1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

All I can say is WOW!!! Great location, accommodations,restaurant!!! Extremely helpful staff. Loved the view of the gulf. It truly a piece of paradise. Will definately be back.

Tom & Dawn Goss
Orland Park Il

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This place was pretty nice, but I don't think it was worth the cost. The view was great overlooking the Gulf and the room was nice. We have stayed in places with great rooms, great views, great food and service for alot less money. If cost isn't an issue with you, you will like this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The Margaritaville Hotel was one of the best places I've ever stayed at. The hotel is beautiful with the ocean and sand color displayed thru out the hotel. Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
The beach is so beautiful and the sand is so white that it looks like snow.
Landsharks is a open air restaurant and a very fun place.
Someone commented on an earlier review that you had to go up steps and then down steps to get to the beach. That is because you have to get over the sand dunes that protect the hotel. Every hotel has this. Not a big deal. Its worth the few steps to get to the beautiful beach.
I would definately come back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiggJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I read the reviews of the Margaretville Hotel and I think some people just wanted to complain without really taking the place in. There are a few items I would like correct!

Beach Access
Yes, it is limited but not to the fault of the hotel…Blame the Sea Oats! They cannot destroy sea oats to make multiple paths, so they made a walk over where they could. It accessed by walking straight out the back door of the lobby. (not hard to get too)

Landshark Landing
It may be a little ways away from the Hotel (aka across the parking lot). But valet will take you there and back on a golf cart for free…no walking or worrying about the ramp! And as far as Kids Menu, the Landings entire menu is kid friendly (burger, fingers, etc), my kids found no problem with this menu.

Pool
First off, it has beach access (RayRay863 is wrong!) on the far side of the pool there are stairs that lead down to the sand and you can walk over to the beach. Yes, the pool isn’t the biggest on the beach but it is very nice. Beside wait a year, THEY ARE BUILDING A WATER PARK on the site!

THE STAFF
Everyone was wonderful. The Staff on the Landing played with my kids, sat down and told us about not only the hotel but Pensacola. They remember our names! After the first day, I felt like I was at Cheers ( you get it?). Although the staff at Frank and Lola’s didn’t sit down and get to know us like the Landing staff, everyone was still very nice. Everyone at the Hotel would say hello anytime, I saw them!

Overall, is there things that could be improved on, Always. Was it a horrible experience? NO! For those who complained…Stop looking for the negative and it is paradise there! I now know why Jimmy could sing about paradise …He grew up there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysonVacainParadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $191 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing