We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and rooms!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights in an Executive Gulf Front corner room. The room was clean, contemporary beach with an amazing view and private balcony. I loved the Keurig coffee pot every morning. Loved the floors and design of rooms. Pool was nice and enjoyed drinks at bar. We only ate one time at Frank and Lola's for breakfast. It was just average. I would return to hotel...great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabincuchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the little touches. Hope to see you again when the weather is here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    256
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
333
514
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had read on this site about people complaining about the walking involved to and from either their car, the beach or just getting around and don't understand their complaints. This hotel is no different than any other hotel as far as how much you have to walk to get to the beach, etc. We stayed two nights and the hotel is very clean, our room was perfect and we got a corner room facing the gulf. It's a few more dollars but well worth it. The bathroom has plenty of space and was very clean too. The beach is about 50 yards from the hotel and we had parking on the lower level which was very easy to get to or access from our room.

We ate our first night at the bar and the food was so-so. It was good after a long day of travel but it also was just ordinary. I felt our bartender wasn't very attentive or we had to ask him many times for things like a menu or another drink but other than that, it was alright.

I think for visiting the area the hotel is perfect really and is within a short walking distance to area shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I do apologize for the lack of attention you received at the bar. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Although we visited in December, we really liked the location and the layout. We visit Pensacola Beach several times a years and we've stayed at several hotels directly on the beach. This is by far our favorite because of the rooms and hotel layout. The rooms are furnished with the expectation that the tenants will be on the beach. We liked that the floors are ceramic tile but look like wood planks (no carpet:) and the rest of the furnishings fit in with being on the beach (love the huge shower!). Most of the other hotels we've stayed in are furnished the same as those in every other part of the country. The hotel has covered parking underneath and direct beach access from the hotel and the parking area. Can't wait to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad you embraced our concept for beach enjoyment. We wanted to compliment our beautiful island! We certainly look forward to your return (p.s. it's almost summer!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel the end of May thru beginning of June 2013. The hotel food was delicious, the beach was nice although waters were a little rough for a few days. I must say the margaritas were the best I've ever tasted and my husband agreed. This is not a huge resort so it's very easy to get from one place to another. We had a lovely beach view room that was beautiful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We rented a car at the airport so we were able to drive around and do things in the area. Room service was also great. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and our delicious Margaritas!!! Thanks for the picture as well. We can never get enough "from the guest's viewpoint". We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was stranded at Margaritaville when the ice storm (on 1/28/14) shut down the bridges for a couple of days... drat the luck. This hotel had one of the few restaurants open on the island, so people from the Hampton & Holiday Inn Express all converged on the dining room -- fortunately the island was almost deserted so they didn't run out of food. The staff was amazing... being stranded as we all were... working long shifts and remaining very upbeat. I can't say enough about how well I was treated. There was no maid service, but that isn't critical.

There was a downside for me personally which was independent of the storm. I had upgraded to a corner room (most expensive) on a top floor but had virtually no Wi-Fi access. It would show as "connected" but web pages would kick off every time I tried to do something... so I ended up on my tablet in the lobby, which was freezing cold (the high-ceiling no-heat tropical lobby is not designed for 20 degrees outside). The hotel also does not carry Comedy Central nor PBS, so the only shows I ever watch.... "Downton Abbey" & "The Daily Show" & "The Colbert Report"... were unavailable. HBO is generally a waste of time so I was glad I downloaded library books into my Kindle -- there was nothing else to do (obviously sunbathing on the beach was not an option). But this whole adventure could have been somewhat of a mini-ordeal if the hotel was not such a lovely place with good people.

BTW, the bed I had was wonderful... second only to my own bed at home... or maybe better.

Room Tip: Avoid expensive end rooms on top floors if you need Wi-Fi. Know that the TV channels do not include...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanythW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Thanks for bearing the storm with us! We were in awe of the ordeal and besides from being cold, definitely excited to see such different elements, sand and 'snow', at the same time. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon, in much better weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Room was beautiful. Gulf view was excellent. Staff was friendly. HOWEVER...the room service attendant ripped us off. We ordered room service because we had already showered and were ready for bed. He delivered the drinks KNOWING that the drinks were being charged to our room. My husband unknowingly gave the attendant $50 cash, thinking we needed to pay cash for the drinks. The room service guy, assumed that was his tip, REALLY!!! He knew the drinks were charged to the room and the room service attendant took advantage of my husband and took a $50 tip. He then LIED to his supervisor and claimed he didn't get a $50 tip. Will not re-visit this hotel again even though we are locals and come to the beach often.

Room Tip: Don't trust the room service attendants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Recently we stayed 2 nights at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, Pensacola Beach FL. This was our first time to stay at a Jimmy Buffett property and we certainly we not disappointed. Our visit was early January 2014 so the weather was a bit chilly and the place was mostly empty but that didn't dampen our spirits nor did it diminish in any way the reception we received nor the service given by all staff. Our room was beautifully appointed with every little detail one would need for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The entire property is beyond 5 star, in our opinion. We would like to take the time here to single out and give kudos to one person in particular......our bartender Katelyn (not sure if I'm spelling her name right). She was so much fun, so knowledgeable and completely dedicated to meeting our every need. She truly represented the entire establishment in a very favorable way. Thank you, Katelyn, for a truly memorable stay. We will return to Margaritaville Beach Hotel at Pensacola Beach another time to experience all they have to offer beach-wise.....it was just a bit too cold for any of that this trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 182jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We will be sure to recognize her as we agree, she's definitely an asset to our team. (it's Caitlyn, but no worries! We KNOW who you were talking about.) It's been a cold and beautiful winter, but we agree it's time for warmer weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
925 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,632 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing