We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went for a long weekend and couldn't have been happier with our pick of hotels. The beach is beautiful! The hotel is walking distance from the boardwalk (places to eat, drink and shop), but far enough away for a quiet escape as well. The hotel is clean and well decorated - it is a beach retreat for sure. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Food and drink at the hotel is good as well - and I thought VERY well priced. Amazing place - couldn't find a detail to complain about. I would suggest getting a gulf-view room - the view is hard to beat. We will be back, can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e_swanson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. Our unique location provides a calm island oasis and the best of the area at the perfect reach and we are glad you agree! Our new menu is pretty tasty and our great culinary team is working on a lovely bouquet of flavors for the spring. Hope to see you then, or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Another short but relaxing stay at the Margaritaville Beach Hotel. Not crowded and off season rate was good. Very nice atmosphere, peaceful, beautiful hotel and professional accomodating staff. All very pleasant and friendly Only problem, wish we could have stayed longer and had an ocean front room, we were on the bay side. If you are looking for relaxing getaway for a few days, this is your place, great views and balcony gulf views from the main entrance of dining area is great. Pool is beautiful too and Large umbrellas if you do not want to get too much sun. Frank and Lola's Restaurant has good food but other area restaurants are nearby if you do not want to eat in hotel. Margaritaville Gift shop has nice items but selection not as many as a Margaritaville Restuarant shop would have. Their Landshark Landing is adjacent to hotel and nice beach atmosphere there with a huge Firepit that is very nice.

Room Tip: ocean view if best but the bay view is nice too but can't see the gulf from the bay side
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaySeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Our quaint retail shop is gearing up to have plenty of presents for Christmas and fun items for the seasons to come. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent seven days in this lovely hotel at middle of October. Growds were gone so there was very nice to stay at that time. Staff was very professional and kind. Location is perfect for staying pool, beach or even shopping. Weather was exellent, sun shine and temperature around 80 every day.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Petri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the next visit to the country bring you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed in several hotels in Pensacola and on Pensacola Beach. This hotel is by far the best. The rooms and furnishings are great and the ambiance both laid back but also professional. Pick a gulf front room, if possible. Folks who work here are great and we like the restaurant too! This hotel is very kid-friendly but also is a great getaway for adults.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RMiller828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your family's getaway again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back from a great two day vacation break at the beach. The off season rates and timing meant a great value and not overly crowded. Hotel is clean and bright. Pool design and view of the beach are postcard quality and great little pool bar with reasonable drinks. Room was bayside and had a view of the intercoastal. Room was clean, spacious with great bathroom and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennRob90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. "Postcard quality" Love it! So glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our second time staying at JB's Margaritaville Hotel on Pensacola Beach (PB). Six days of pure bliss directly on the beach. Threat of tropical storm Karen only blew away the clouds to be replaced by sunny days, romantic nights, and a warm breeze. Once again Ft. Pickens was closed due to govt. shutdown, but the beach and pool was fantastic. Great service, rooms, view, and bottled water and beer coupons in your room daily. Will return soon for the 3rd verse.

Room Tip: Personally I dont think there is a bad room in this place, just some are better than others. If your...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray_Rose_SpringTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with great feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed such great service twice! Not a bad room in house, we definitely agree! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I did not know that there was a Magaritaville Hotel. I pulled the motorcycle over in Gulf Breeze and told Siri to find a motel near me. What a surprise to find that there was a Margaritaville Hotel about 3 miles from me. my room was great, I got a bay view instead of the ocean view. The price was good for a beach side hotel and the room I had with a balcony was outstanding, well worth the cost. The poolside bartender, Nathan, was very nice and pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jekylldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Thank you, Siri!!! We will be sure to commend Nathan on his great service and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $191 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing