We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville Beach Hotel & Pensacola - Great Experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Margaritaville Beach Hotel & Pensacola - Great Experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I took a trip down to Pensacola for four (4) nights. This was our first trip to Pensacola but it will NOT be our last. We had a fantastic time and fell in love with the area and with the Margaritaville Beach Hotel. We were talking about what we would change about our trip and the only things that we could come up with was that we would change the bed (it had a squeak) and we would change one of the places we ate dinner. Otherwise we loved EVERYTHING about the Hotel and our stay in Pensacola. The view from out room was GREAT. The staff and service was GREAT. The pool and entire hotel was clean. The pool area and wait staff was fabulous. The food in the restaurant (breakfast) was super. Housekeeping did a wonderful job as well. We loved sitting out by the pool and overlooking the ocean and just RELAXING... Valet parking available but not required. Free parking in covered garage and/or outside. Direct Beach access with Beach Chairs and Umbrellas available from local vendor. Hotel sponsors lots of events/activities for those inclined. We also highly recommend The Grand Marlin and Heminway's for places to eat a fabulous meal. Hotel is in close proximity to many restaurants and other activities. Magnificent trip... Will definitely be back...

Room Tip: We had a King Ocean Front room on a high floor and it was spectacular. Next time we would try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are happy to know that the service and our expectations for every guest were matched in your experience. Our hotel events are super fun and we are always looking for new and fresh ideas! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    242
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
312
490
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful well decorated clean refreshing room. Big bathroom and roomy glassed, walk in shower. All hotel staff cheerful and courteous and especially enjoyed the service cabana / bar by the pool. The pool area was nice with very nice colorful shade umbrellas and nice lounge chairs. The beach is nice and well kept in front of the hotel and a fishing pier is within walking distance. There are also beach chair and umbrella rentals. The restaurant was very nice with delicious food and great service. We opted to eat outside of the hotel and experience the local restaurants of which there are many options. If you love seafood, I recommend going to Ft. Walton Beach and look up Old Bay Steamer. You won't be disappointed. We used to bypass Pensacola and stay in Destin or Panama City. From now on My 14 year old daughter and I will make an end of the Summer trip to the Margaritaville Beach Hotel an annual event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetseeker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us an look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spectacular view, great size, large looks like new rooms with great decor and quality furniture bad fixtures, wonderful down bedding, fabulous shower. All was higher end than expected. Impeccable service. Best food for price at any hotel restaurant I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly strive to provide quality in every detail of our property and we are glad that you found that in your experience. Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed there for three days. Room was spacious yet sterile, cold tiles and unfortunately it was raining almost all day long in Aug 2013.
Average Food with good Service in the Hotel. The attached Bar on the beach quite nice, if it wasn't for the - less value for Money - Drinks.
The local Food alternative possibilities are very much limited, the area is beautiful nonetheless.
Having travelled the US and every other continent, we found this too expensive. Travel further the Panhandle, it gets better and cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide such great feedback. It's unfortunate that we did not relay our principle of every guest every time in your experience. We always welcome the chance to gather constructive feedback so that we may continue to grow. I invite you to contact me to discuss your experience in detail and if you decide to return I will make your reservation personally.

Kari Randle, GSM
KRandle@Margaritaville.com
(850) 916-9755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I selected this hotel because we flew into Pensacola over Labor Day weekend. We were checking into a timeshare in Destin on Labor Day, so we just wanted to stay somewhere different for the weekend. This was our first time in the area. We are in our early 40s with no children.

The hotel was your standard upscale beach hotel. The lobby was beautiful. Check-in was smooth. Our room was fine, it was clean, I thought it would be maybe slightly nicer. I think the resort photos are really well done, but still, nothing wrong with it. We had a gulf view. I really appreciated that they gave you a bucket that you could tote your drinks around in and that they provided 2 drink tickets to the Land Shark bar. We visited the bar both nights and had good service both times. I expected it to be busier since it was Labor Day weekend, but it really wasn't.

The pool was very nice. Good beach chairs, refreshing water available just by making a quick trip into the lobby.

The beach out front was really nice. Enjoyed the quick walk out there and watching the gorgeous sunset on the beach. At one time, we had the sunset on one side and a double rainbow on the other side. Amazing!

I will say that before I decided on this hotel, I was choosing between Watercolor Inn in Seaside, FL and here (as I said I was spending a week in Destin and just wanted to stay somewhere different just for the weekend). If I could go back and pick again, I might've chose the Watercolor Inn. We did see that later and it was just in such a nicer area. Smaller boutique shopping, less busy. Just not as touristy. But, there is nothing wrong with the Margaritaville Hotel either and we had a good experience here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and you took home some good luck with the double rainbow! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been here before and not that impressed. Food an OK, service awful but the rooms are lovely. This time we had a better visit thanks to Jennifer, the activities director, who had a lot of stuff for our grandchildren to enjoy. From painting, to pirate boat races to tattoos by the pool, she had it covered. Thank you, Jennifer for making our $300+ dollars per night worth it!!!!!

BTW, the lovely tall black lady at the front desk is fabulous as well. Our first night we were in a room next to a baby that cried ALL NIGHT. I have no idea where the parents were or why they were not comforting this little one but it was painful to hear. We were moved the next morning.

Note to parents of babies...they need you to comfort them!

Room Tip: If you go do not eat here... the food is mediocre at best and the service bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and your grandchildren! I'm sorry to hear that you did not have an equally great time in the restaurant. I am glad I was able to help out with your room location and thank you for the compliment! We certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spend a fair amount of time in Pensacola Beach because of the quality of the beach and water and the ease of getting there. When we do spend the night, we stay here. The staff is great, the hotel is laid back, and the Landshark Bar next door is very entertaining. The rates are incredibly reasonable, particularly when "the coast is clear". The pool scene is fantastic and the drinks are nice even if the food is only so-so. We're not fans of Landshark beer, but there are plenty of alternatives, and plenty of "beachy" places to eat on the island. If you have time, take a walking tour and sample everyone's version of the Bushwhacker. Start at the Margaritaville Hotel/Landshark Bar, go to the Shaker, and just keep walking.

Room Tip: Get a balcony and the regular balcony rooms overlooking the Gulf are as nice as the suites on the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It's always a pleasure to have return guests! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing