We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Nice Beach Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spend a fair amount of time in Pensacola Beach because of the quality of the beach and water and the ease of getting there. When we do spend the night, we stay here. The staff is great, the hotel is laid back, and the Landshark Bar next door is very entertaining. The rates are incredibly reasonable, particularly when "the coast is clear". The pool scene is fantastic and the drinks are nice even if the food is only so-so. We're not fans of Landshark beer, but there are plenty of alternatives, and plenty of "beachy" places to eat on the island. If you have time, take a walking tour and sample everyone's version of the Bushwhacker. Start at the Margaritaville Hotel/Landshark Bar, go to the Shaker, and just keep walking.

Room Tip: Get a balcony and the regular balcony rooms overlooking the Gulf are as nice as the suites on the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It's always a pleasure to have return guests! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    248
    65
    19
    20
See reviews for
314
500
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome trip. Hotel was great. Stayed in Gulf Front third floor 318. Other side looks over front of hotel and the Bay. Parking garage has elevator to room. The room is well decorated and even giant beach painted wall. Loved the huge shower, big enough for 6'3'' guy like me to lay down in it. The balcony was completely private as you can't see any other balconies. Landshark Cafe was good for quick bite and beer priced well. The hotel restaurant was ok, room service ate there one night. The Grand Marlin restaurant about mile down the street was spectacular. Many of the other hotels are side by side, but this hotel was isolated and had its own semi private beach. Weather didn't allow us to go to pool or much beach time, but still had a great time. Was bit pricey, but the price did drop a $100/night and Hotels.com refunded me the difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went the first year the hotel opened. Everything was bright, shiny, and clean. The service was pretty good, but we figured they were working out the kinks. The rooms are very spacious and ocean view rooms have a beautiful view! We even saw dolphins jumping every morning. The restaurant service was horribly slow, and the food over priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphinsahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provides us with feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and got to witness the dolphins! We are sorry to hear that you probably will not return. Do not hesitate to contact me if you decide on a 3rd trip! KRandle@Margaritaville.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The amenities and service of the place were awesome. Parrotheads (Jimmy Buffett Fans) really appreaciate the whole feel of the place. The Music and Drinks just kept coming and the light airy attitutde made you just relax and breath in the ocean breeze. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. And of course the Cheeseburger in Paradise was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCourington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. Great view, good staff, nice room, very clean. The decor throughout was very nice and beachy. The pool was excellent and tiki bar was convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Amenities were exellent. Only wish there were a microwave for reheating left-overs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. The idea behind the décor was to feel more comfortable, as if you were at a good friend's house. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL. Great service from all staff. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Right on the beach and near attractions and food! Would definitely stay here again. The Beach is private for the Hotel and so it's not crowded at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so glad to know that you had a great experience and we certainly look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ended up with a few extra days to spend in Western Florida and found Margaritaville in Pensacola Beach and booked a great King Gulf Front room. This is very nice hotel, right on the beach. The room was spotless, nice (not large though) balcony with refrigerator which chilled the wine quite nicely. The door to the balcony is a swing door - so you don't try and air condition the outside but could be cumbersome entering/exiting from the far side of the balcony. Never had any problems parking - mostly was able to find underground.
King Gulf Front bedroom was $219 a night.
Drinks at the Tiki bar are tasty and service prompt. Did not eat at the resturant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing