We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just stopped in for a drink”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“just stopped in for a drink”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

this is a beautiful hotel which truly captures the beach spirit. open, clean spaces, directly on the beach. beachy decor, but not junky. tasteful and classy. would love to stay here as it really is a very pretty place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for stopping by and for taking the time to provide feedback. we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to having you as a guest one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    251
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
328
507
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just finished our second trip to this hotel in about a year - both trips in April - and this trip confirmed the outstanding opinion my wife and I both had. We selected a corner room facing the beach and had a great view from the wraparound balcony. The room was spacious with a large bathroom with both a tub and a large shower. The staff is generally excellent with some outstanding performers. Superb room cleaning by a very pleasant staff.

The location is among the best in Pensacola Beach if you don't want to wander around the central area on foot. That scene is crowded and parking is difficult on weekends so if going to different bars on foot is important, you may want to stay at the Hilton or another choice (but be forewarned, there is a HUGE "observation wheel" - Ferris wheel in that central area that lights up the sky. Not sure I would want a room overlooking that.) If in a car and focusing on spending time at the beach and a nice dinner in Pensacola or at the Grand Marlin (best restaurant in Pensacola Beach), the Margaritaville Beach Hotel is the way to go.

The beach services are provided by a vendor who does a great job (say hi to Lonnie!) You can rent a couple of chaise lounges built of two by fours with a comfortable thick pad and an umbrella - for me, this makes the trip. The pool is nice, but even in April was popular, with a poolside bar. The food in the restaurant had been good but had gone up a notch and it appears the corporate management is seeking to continue the improvement based on an extensive survey my wife received about two weeks before we came on this trip (using her contact info from the first trip.)

Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: The money for beach side is worth it and you can ask for a higher level room (there are seven floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the weather was beautiful. As a young property, we certainly are very appreciative for all feedback as it is essential for growth and development and we are glad that you have noticed that growth. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Our second trip here April 10-14. Still a great hotel. The staff is the greatest. They are all friendly, helpful, and if there is a problem, it is addressed immediately. Everyone, from the front desk to the maintenance people says hello, can I help you, do you need anything? They have small fun activities during the day. the bar is very nice and the bartenders are very good. The margaritas are excellent throughout the property. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a corner suite and the extra room and view were very nice but the gulf front rooms are still very good. Great large shower, (suites have a large tub) fridge in room, coffee maker, and all of the essentials that you need are provided. Housekeeping does an excellent job. The pool area is very nice and the Tiki Bar puts out some very good drinks and service. "WAY TO GO NATE"! Super bartender. Needed help but ran his butt off to accommodate everybody with drink and food orders. This hotel is just clean, nice and comfortable. Maybe a little more pricey than other hotels at PB but worth it. Recommended and I will be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LostintheCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of the great family activities. Nate is an amazing asset to the team and of course we will let him know what you said! We appreciate the recommendations and look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
330 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As a fan of many of the Margaritaville bars (especially in the Carribbean), we though it could be cool to check out the Margaritaville hotel. Luckily were were pleasantly surprised from the moment we checked in. Good service, free parking (valet available) and nice rooms. I was especially found of the "ocean walls". Also in the room we had two bottles of free water and two vouchers for free beer in the bar.

The different bars were nice, pool area great, and the food in the restaurant was also good. Only negative I would have about the hotel might be that it is a little bit pricy. If in the area we would stay again however.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. Early Spring and late Summer is the perfect time to take advantage of some amazing rates! We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed April 4-6th. It is a very nice hotel. We had a Gulf front room. Rooms are large and have great beds and ever better bathrooms. :) It had very nice extra's such as water bottles in your rooms, coupon for a free Lager at the bar, nice bath products, and large deck to sit and watch the beach/water. It was pretty cold and windy one day we were there so there was not much to do.. We just relaxed, met new people and sat on the deck. Frank and Lola restaurant did not have many choices but the food was very good. A shout out to two exceptional employee's...Becky ( short little middle aged blonde lady :) ) she went out of her way to make our stay even better and Randy, Valet attendant.. who found my husbands brand new expensive sunglass and turned them into to front desk. we were lucky! so thanks. :) only complaint but small... our hardwood floors in our room had sand on them which meant each time you got in bed you needed to wipe your feet off or it would be in the bedding. Lastly, why have a fridge and no microwave...Makes it difficult to bring back leftovers, but no way to reheat...and they will not re heat for you downstairs. :( Overall we will be back...I loved the beachy feel, clean, and extra's...great hotel! We stayed and the Holiday Inn Express last visit and there is no comparison. Book it and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. I will certainly commend Randy and Becky for their exceptional service. I do apologize for the minor mishaps and for future visits, the front desk is more than happy to microwave food for you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. Service was excellent. Rooms clean and HUGE. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers are big. Beautiful ocean view from the rooms. My friend had her wedding here. We all stayed and everything was very convenient. The wedding was beautiful on the beach. Only a few things to pick apart. The AC in the room will not let YOU control the air. You can move the temp down but it never made a difference. Seem to be set to come on for 3 min every 30 min. Stuffy and hot nights.. The floors in the rooms are beautiful but at night or early in the mornings when things are quiet you can hear the people around you. Next to our room we had a 3 year old screaming and playing early in the mornings.. But the windows have great blackout curtain so if your lucky enough to not get placed beside kids you could sleep for days.. Im sure if I had requested to move to a different room they would have moved us.. I would def stay here again! Very relaxing.. Food was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. The wedding this weekend was beautiful! It was a pretty weekend for such an occasion! I do apologize for the a/c issues and the guests next door. You are correct in your assumption, we welcome any opprotunity to make your stay more enjoyable! We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is on one of the nicer and quieter beaches in the area. The hotel really goes out of the way for customer service. The room we had was on the gulf side and really worth the extra few dollars! Very well done and well suited for a nice beach vacation. Close to shops and restaurants too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels and for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing