We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gave it another try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gave it another try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I must say after my first visit I hadnt planned on returning here however I decided to give it another try.... I made my reservation and spoke with a guy named Dan he was very helpful!!! When I arrived he was at the desk and helped me again he went above and beyond to make sure I knew where everything was, when I checked out I wanted to let the manager know how this visit went, they were really busy so I didnt get a chance to talk with them. This visit changed my view on this hotel and I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    238
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
306
488
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had a great time here at this Hotel. Staff was nice and the atmosphere was second to none. The parking was fantastic and inside. Will stay here next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southkyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and the setting gorgeous. However, stopping there for supper was a mistake. Although the menu was limited, all of the items were well prepared and the staff was extemely pleasant. However, some of the niceties one would expect were missing. No bread or rolls were served with the meal and when some was requested, the server said the only thing available would be toast. This was a change from last year when they offered small loaves of bread. Toast was acceptable and was brought to the table. Imagine how unusual to find that we were charged $2.00 for the toast. Another diner requested crackers with her salad which was an entree and the only thing available were oyster crackers that are served with soups. Hotel food and dining is often mediocre but I would not have expected it here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southtexasnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is really beautiful! The view of the Gulf from our balcony is also fantastic! The rooms are spacious with nice amenities and furnishings and the room overall was clean (shower, beds, etc.). My only complaint is regarding the dirty floors in our room. My feet were so black and I had to constantly wash them and/or wear shoes the entire time. They should just mop the floors before each guest checks in because our floors were dirty from day one. I would give the floors a poor rating for cleanliness, otherwise, everything else would be excellent. The room was a bit pricey, but I would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank landeroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Chicago suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We chose to stay at Margaritaville Beach Hotel based upon other tripadvisor reviews. We booked for two nights and after checking in and going up to our room, immediately extended it to 3 nights. It is very beautifully decorated in a beachy style (of course). The attention to detail is outstanding, including the room furnishings and layout, and overall styling of the hotel. It is very welcoming, with the staff always available to answer questions, offer suggestions for things to do on the island and just being downright perky. They don't take themselves 100% seriously as many other properties do. It has just the right amount of Buffett feel. For those people who are not parrotheads, I'm sure they would agree that it is not an "in your face" type of experience. We had a bay front room which had a great view in itself (and a cheaper price). The pool was outstanding and a great place to hang out. It was nice to be right on the beach with the boardwalk connected to the hotel. I don't think the sand could have been any whiter! The only thing that I could possibly offer up as a wish would be for a ceiling fan in the room. It was wonderful having the balcony door open, but since we weren't getting any breeze coming in off the bay, the air conditioning stayed on all the time. I can honestly say that this was one of the best hotels in which we've stayed, in quality, value and staff attention to detail! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whyaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wonderful stay at Margarittaville, rooms are clean and spacious!! Stayed here with my kids and husband for two nights, everything was wonderful!! Great place for families!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erangel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Overall, I this hotel was laid back and relaxing. The employees were very nice and the beach was beautiful. I loved the fact that at check-in we each received a lanyard for our room keys. The price was reasonable and the bath products were nice. The room had wood-look tile, which was great for a beach. We opted for a bay-view room to save a little money, but the view from our balcony was still nice.

Room Tip: A room with a bay-side balcony is more affordable and still a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
4.0 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing