We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Enjoyed a three day stay at the Margaritaville Hotel. What a wonderful place. The room was excellent - we had a king gulf view. Linens and towels were top notch, staff very friendly and accommodating... We Loved It and would go back at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: Gulfview King. Corner room would be awesome
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrab454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

the food was great at the margaritaville and the weather was nice thw staff was also nice i would come a gain the rooms were nice also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend. The weather wasn't great, but the hotel was great. We thought drinks and food were reasonable for a resort type hotel. We stayed in a king corner on the gulf. It's worth the extra money. The room was amazing. And of course the margaritas were outstanding. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Love2TravelTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Quit reading the reviews and book a stay at this hotel.

The property is new, and designed to provide Parrotheads (check out the license plates) and other travelers with an above-expectations experience. You won't be overwhelmed by Buffet-ness, but it's certainly the theme of the property.

The public areas are bright and casual, but as efficient as any new biz-class hotel. A top flight chef serves creative and yummy specials, in addition to the standard Margaritaville cafe fare (yo, nothing to sniff at, either).

The rooms are unique and sublime, with one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever experienced. I truthfully slept for two days before housekeeping got into the room. Yes, Margaritaville TV and Sirius Radio channels set the mood. Everything about the bathroom was spacious and designed for a beach vacation.

Be warned: the bar serves excellent margaritas.

Why are you still reading reviews? If you're looking for a hotel in P'cola Beach, book the Margaritaville!

Room Tip: Save a few bucks by booking a Bay View room; you'll have a beautiful view of the bay, the bridge...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pickyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We decided spur of the moment to spend two nights here. We have stayed at several all-inclusives as well as some very nice hotels in the states. This definitely was the nicest we have stayed at in the U.S. I'm comparing to the St. Regis and Intercontinental in Atlanta as well as others across the U.S. We had a room on the front corner over looking the bay and the beach. The bathroom and shower were HUGE!

There were only two negatives. The sheets on the king bed didn't fit and constantly wrinkled and came loose. I believe thus was due to a slip cover that zipped around the mattress that didn't fit. Jimmy or management needs to sleep in one of these beds to see how annoying it
is! It is a shame to have a near-perfect resort and have this be the one blemish a customer remembers. The other negative is a small amount of mildew growing in the shower. The bathtub and showers are all white and if they don't get a handle on this, it will get out of control.

The pool and beach bars are nice, but they put VERY LITTLE alcohol in their drinks. I don't mind this, but the drinks should be priced accordingly! $7.95 for juice is expensive!

I would give this 4 and a half stars and will definitely be a repeat customer.

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank vadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Just finishing up our last day at Margaritaville Beach Hotel. Our entire stay was wonderful. King ocean view was excellent, roomy and well decorated. Not cheesy beach theme. Frank & Lola was good for breakfast & room service. Staff was always friendly and asked if we were having a good time. Beach chair rental people were also friendly and helpful. We rented a set of chairs for 3 days for $60 total. You can also get beach towels to use from the front desk or pool guys. Totally worth the investment. Will totally stay here from now on when we visit Pensacola beach again. We also came during a lull in business right after spring break and before summer kicks off. The rates were a great value and the area was crowd-free.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phnomnl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We took a last minute trip to Pensacola and booked this hotel for one night. After getting there and seeing the hotel and its amenities we decided to stay another night and even upgraded to the beach/gulf view. The rooms are plenty big and have a great tropical feel to them. The shower is huge! The entire hotel had that tropical isle ambiance with some of the friendliest staff I have yet to encounter. The restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced also! I can't think of anything bad to say about the Margaritaville Beach Hotel!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the price difference is worth it to me to go with the beach view!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DustinM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
719 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $191 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing