We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Last minute 5 night stay in a gulf view room. Quiet this time of year. Pristine beautiful beach steps away! Great pool and awesome service at the tiki bar! Beautiful rooms, giant walk in shower. Soooo clean, still VERY new. Beautiful lobby area. We will definitely return! Staff kind of stays out of your way but very friendly if you have a question. I will mention that management never stopped to say hello, while any maintenance staff was consistenly friendly. Our room is left very clean and tidy everyday, great housekeeping staff! Our room even smells fresh and clean!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisariv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    251
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
327
505
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The only Henniker on Earth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, great location - Hotel food was delicious as well. Clean - not to disappoint.. If you are a Parrotthead...Landshark Landing is fun - the hotel although has tasteful buffett decor - it is not a Buffett experience. The pool music loop is limited and gets old quick - all in all a great hotel in Pensacola Beach....FLORIDA KITCHEN delivers the BEST PIZZA to the hotel.

Room Tip: I thought the Gulf view was FANTASTIC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janewms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Jimmy Buffett, who owns this place, is not a big star in Britain, where I come from.

His hits include "Cheeseburger In Paradise" and "Last Mango In Paris".

Had he been born in the UK, he would have recorded "Agadoo" or "The Birdy Song". Maybe both.

His tunes may be novelty dross but his hotel is anything but.

Perfectly capturing the laid-back charm that the Redneck Riviera is famous for, Margaritaville offers superbly furnished, large, clean rooms at all price points; a great pool with Tiki bar; and access to one of the best private beaches on the Panhandle.

One gripe: expensive sun lounger rental fees.

Can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippoDicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Margaritaville Beach Hotel for 9 nights in July. Overall we had a good holiday and would have rated the hotel as a 4 if the housekeeping was better.
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely location which is being spoiled by the inconsistency of the houskeeping.
When we arrived the bed didn't look clean and we asked for it to be changed just in case - this was done without a problem. Over the next two days we had to call housekeeping for soap, toilet paper, coffee cups etc which was frustrating but not a big issue. On our fourth day we got back and the usual stuff was missing but also the bed hadn't been made properly and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. At this point I went down to reception to complain. The manager I spoke to was helpful and brought up a bucket of toiletries and took $50 a night off our rate for the rest of our stay - which was fine but it wasn't really the point!
After that we had plenty toiletries etc and the bathroom was always cleaned. The bed was never made properly and the floor wasn't cleaned all the time we were there. We didn't complain again as we had travelled a long way from Scotland and decided that this wasn't going to spoil our holiday.
It is only fair that I comment on the good points about the hotel:
- the staff were all very nice
- service was very good( ignore the houskeeping)
- the location is fantastic
- the room was good as was the balcony
- the pool was nice and the afternoon entertainment was good
- room service was good and the food was very good
- the food in Frank and Lola's was excellent and the service very good
- the prices in Landshark Landing were good as was the entertainment
As this shows overall we enjoyed our holiday at Margaritaville Beach Hotel and it wasn't spoiled by the housekeeping. It's just a pity that you get this poor experience at a hotel like this charging the prices that they do!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd32Scotland_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Let me start by saying, I am a very picky traveler. I used to travel the wold and open hotels so my eye tends to catch every little detail which drives even myself insane at times. But I really believe that a hotel is a part of your overall holiday experience and not just a place to put your head at night. This property has done a really great job of exceeding all my expectations.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean! The service was excellent although you can tell they still need a bit more training as some of the personnel seemed a little confused and overwhelmed at times bit overall they were very friendly and met all of our needs.

The Land Shark is a cool place to hang out for drinks but the food isn't all that great. But it wouldn't stop me from going if I wanted a few drinks and listen to some great music. The fire pit outside is a nice touch!

Great job to the hotel staff and leadership. You have a winner property and I hope you can sustain it for years to come. The beach, sand and people in general can really beat up a nice property like this without a lot of ongoing TLC.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viningsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Just left margaritaville after a quick two night getaway. The first night, we stayed in a gulf front room with a balcony. It was very nice and clean with a very beachy feel. The beds and linens are extremely plush and comfortable.

On the second night, we stayed in room 201, which was a corner suite. This room was huge and featured
an awesome bathroom with shower and tub. The view was wonderful. You can actually see both the sunrise and sunset from this particular room.

The service was great. Emily at the front desk is wonderful. She printed off directions for us to our dive boat upon our arrival, and was always happy to help and smiling!

We were also very pleased with frank and lola's, as well as land shark landing. We had great experiences with service, and Carla was out favorite waitress!

The beach was pretty, and we had a great time! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Margaritaville even though we only got to stay in Pensacola for one night. It is a nice resort style hotel with a great pool area for adults and kids. There was live music at the pool. The beach area was pretty and close. The rooms can be a little expensive for just a normal hotel room set-up, but I guess you're paying for the whole experience. We ate at Frank and Lola's for breakfast twice which was pretty good but service was a slow and for early dinner once and the service was great. We ordered off the lunch menu and the food was really good. Our waiter in the afternoon was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean with a large shower, which also appeared to be very clean. There is a trolley that runs right in front of the hotel that will take you to the boardwalk or nearby restaurants for free.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2travelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
918 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,610 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing