We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Many Wonderful Things to List!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“Too Many Wonderful Things to List!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

From the moment we walked through the doors we felt the ambiance of a fine hotel. There are so many wonderful things about this place, where to start... first the staff are extraordinary at all levels from the front desk to the restaurant staff to the valet service. Efficient and courteous always. The rooms are lovely and have a tropical feel, they are clean and modern and with a Gulf view you have nothing left to want. We love the laid back feel and the Buffet music going all the time. Live entertainment at the pool was a added bonus too. These people stepped up at every opportunity to make our stay as pleasant as possible considering we had little or no sun ( unfortunately not something they could fix or they probably would have:) We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Get the Gulf view if possible. We were on the seventh floor with a stunning view and huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    260
    66
    20
    21
See reviews for
337
519
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is a beautiful place to stay! It wasn't cheap but it was definitely worth the extra$ for the comfort. We stayed somewhere else the night before for a cheaper rate and I'm pretty sure my family and I got ate up by something. (Days Inn) not to name any names lol! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only complaint I have is there was no breakfast that was provided. They have a nice full breakfast bar, but you have to pay for that as well. Just be prepared for that. Have a Great time! It's worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at the Margaritaville Hotel from July 10th to July 15th. We loved it here! We stayed with our two daughters and they loved it also. The hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly and view is awesome! When arriving, the staff will offer to valet your car, but for 12 dollars a day, we parked our own, which was easy to find a place in the garage that sits right under the hotel. The room is beautiful! Loved the bathrooms, the shower is the best! So big and relaxing. Wish I could have brought it home! The only thing I didn't like in the bathroom is the sink, very shallow. Loved the keurig coffee maker, and the beds are very comfortable. There is a wall painted in the room, that is very pretty. It is painted with the ocean, so we used it for several family pictures. They turned out very good! Liked that the floor is not carpet. We tracked a lot of sand in from the ocean, so carpet would have been very dirty! We stayed in the balcony room overlooking the gulf which was amazing. Just the sounds alone are great, but if you want to save money, I think the bay view would be just as nice. The pool is very nice and was my girls favorite place. The pool side towels go fast, but one night they were out of towels, and the staff came around and asked how many we needed and brought them to us and they were very warm! The food at the hotel is good but pricey. And the drinks are great, they bring them to you right at poolside. All the staff are very friendly! Even the maids will say hi and welcome you as you are walking in the halls. I heard the hotel is supposed to expand to include a water park, that would be neat. Either way, we would love to come back!!!

Room Tip: Bay view is nice also!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dloudner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Margaritaville is the first and only hotel of it's kind. While new and still awaiting the Margaritaville restaurant, it is one of the best hotels on one of the prettiest beaches in Florida. The food in Frankie and Lola's was great and the Landshark beach bar is fun and rith on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimePNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Everything about this hotel is awesome. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a beach bungalow style (what else would you expect from Jimmy Buffett?) The room we were in faced the Gulf and had a nice balcony. The bathroom had a huge shower and bathrobes provided. Plenty of toiletries and towels. When we first walked in, a Margaritaville ice bucket contained coupons for two free Landshark beers. The coffee maker is a Keurig, with 2 Columbian, 2 Jet Fuel (nice touch with the Blue Angels nearby), and a decaf and tea - these were refilled each day. Now the service - I've stayed at high-end hotels that couldn't come close to the genuine friendliness of this staff. Everyone said hello, are you having a good time, is there anything you need? Amazing! We will be back with family and friends soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

After researching all the hotels in this area, I decided to go with the Margaritaville Beach Hotel. I'm glad that I did. I had a king room on the gulf side up on the 7th floor. The front desk let my friend and I check in an hour early and we were able to choose what floor our room was on.

The room looked just like the photos on the website. It was the most spacious hotel room I have ever stayed in and had one of the biggest showers I have ever seen. The decor and colors were nice and I enjoyed the mural on the wall. The view from the balcony was gorgeous and I loved sitting out on the balcony every morning.

The front desk was very helpful whenever I called them to request information or called to order room service. The pool was nice, but there wasn't a hot tub, which was a little disappointing. The workout facility was a decent size for a hotel and had a good variety of machines and weights.

My only complaint about this hotel is the soundproofing. The room I stayed in had an adjoining room and although they were separated by two doors, I could hear everything the guests in the next room were saying. If you're going on a trip with a significant other and choose this hotel, it would probably be better to request a non adjoining room so you can enjoy a quieter stay.

Overall, I loved my vacation here and did not want to leave. If I ever come back to Pensacola to vacation, I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rheanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The place is beautiful and clean. No doubt about that. But for almost $400 per night, you should expect more from the staff. First, no bell service. Even if you use the $12 per night valet, you will be toting your own bags to your room. The biggest issue is the pool. The amount of seating is not adequate for the size of the hotels. People throw towels on the chairs, go back to their rooms, and no one ever knows if the chairs are actually available or if the person is in the pool. The staff needs to police this area so that others can actually get a seat. Likewise, the tiki bar is under-staffed, drinks are slow, and food is even slower. The server actually discouraged us from ordering food. Finally, it was disappointing that the expensive rooms did not included a beach service. If you want a chair and umbrella, get ready to pay another $28 per day. All in all, for the service you get, I'd spend 25%-50% less and stay at a true 3-star hotel. We weren't in the room long enough on any day to have that cancel out the issues we encountered.

I did write the hotel to tell them my feelings. I asked for nothing in return. I also received no reply. Not sure they even care.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdawg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,655 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing