We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time was had by all!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“Good time was had by all!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We just had the best weekend ever!! There were about 40 of us from all around Florida that had won a Landshark beer incentive contest from several distributers. From the time we were greeted to the time we left it was nothing but TOP NOTCH! We were pleased with the service and staff ! The LandShark Landing was so much fun we were taken care of like we were royalty. We would all stay there again after all where can you go for a great time great service and a free Jimmy Buffet concert right on the beach!! Thank you Ray ( Landings mgr ) for making us feel so welcome!!

Room Tip: Every room is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    242
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
313
490
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

My mother and I stayed for a long weekend and had a nice time. The rooms are very nice and everything still looks brand new. The decor in the room was relaxing and muted. The shower was a treat with plenty of room. I did wish for more shelves in the shower and a seat would have been nice. We loved that the coffee was complimentary and we could make it in our room in seconds. The balcony was a great place to drink coffee and watch the waves. My complaints were few but made me question whether is was worth the price paid. Upon check in the woman that helped us refused to raise her voice at all and left me asking excuse me after everything she said. The lobby is echoey and the check in desk is tiny with three women working inches from one another all talking to different guests at the same time. The a/c seemed to be capped at a certain temperature at night instead of what you set so we ended up hot everynight and had to kick off the cozy comforters on the beds. I requested a fan for this reason but was told all of their fans were in use. Perhaps everyone was hot! The a/c would freeze you out during the day but didn't work well at night. It was also quite loud kicking on at night. As other reviewers noted the walls are very thin. I requested a non adjoining room a couple months before arrival when I booked it online but was told sorry but none are available. That was another reason I wanted a fan because it would have helped to drone out the noise from our neighbors. Thankfully they were not that noisy as far as hotels can go. Other than that it was a great place to stay. The food is nothing special but convenient and not terrible. Drinks were really good and reasonably priced. Everyone at the Landshark bar were very nice and friendly. We had great service there. It was neat to stay in a themed hotel but unless I can get a discount and remember to bring my own fan, I will probably try another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmarshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Arrived at Noon for a concert to be seen from Tampa at Landshark on a 20" Screen on the sand. Had a GREAT time all day long, from lounging in the hammocks, to lunch in the Landing and finally the concert. Would love to do it again. Thanks Margaritaville Beach Hotel and Landshark Landing for a WONDERFUL DAY!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storminorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf breeze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Over priced, over rated, the service at the hotel is the worst I have EVER seen! They treat the locals like CRAP, we (the locals & the Parrot Heads) try to support them in the off season and the high season but they charge for every little thing. Charging $20.00 to park in a gravel parking lot. Landshark Landing is the worst! Service is slow that is if you are lucky enough to get a server at all. Management is idiotic.(needs to be replaced) I love Jimmy Buffett and I am sure this is of no doing of his. He just leant his name to AWFUL place. I am sure he has no idea what is going on, but believe I will make sure he knows.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sojoGulfBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

You feel like you are in your own beach home. High end furniture, fixtures, bathroom to die for and beautiful tile plank floors. We live in Miramar Beach, Florida and had to get away from the spring break crowds. This was perfect, Landshark bar next door was the laid back beach bar you could spend all day at. We rented paddleboards which was alot of fun and a workout. Frank & Lola restaurant was good, Flounders was better. And breakfast at Native Cafe is a must, great food very low price. Will return to Margaritaville for quick getaway.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nola_Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The view as you enter the hotel lobby is simply amazing. The views throughout the hotel are beautiful. We are certain this was the best hotel option for our family. The location is perfect. There is room for improvement with housekeeping but we did not allow it to ruin all of the good that the hotel had to offer.

Rooms: Spacious and decorated with style. The beds are very comfortable. BUT…housekeeping needs to improve a lot. When we arrived to the room, we immediately noticed empty vodka bottles left on the floor. The bellman took the empty bottles to the trash can when he unloaded our luggage. We went into the bathroom and noticed coffee stains, hair, and more stuff to make us believe that the room was not cleaned properly. I took my cleaning wipes and lysol and started cleaning the bathroom. When we called housekeeping to report the issue, housekeeping came and wanted to see the empty bottles and the areas we had cleaned. Since they wanted evidence, we went to the front office to report the problem. I took broken finger nails, the dirty wipes, and a picture from my camera phone to show them the room had not been cleaned properly. They had the room cleaned again while we were at the pool and gave us a free breakfast for our inconvenience. The receptionist checked with us the next day to confirm that the room was re-cleaned to our satisfaction.

Tips: Request a room that is not adjourned to another room. Request a room that is not close to the elevator or ice machine. To make sure the sheets are cleaned, request to have the linen changed while you are there.

Room View: You can not go wrong with either view. I would suggest not paying the additional money for the gulf front view. The bay view has more to see (bridge, boats, and etc.)

Pool: Very nice and relaxing – the water was very cold. So we went to the front desk to request the temperature to be checked because the water was extremely cold. They sent someone out immediately. There was live music by the pool which was very nice.

Restaurant: The breakfast was good at Frank and Lola Love. The pancake and French toast portions were large. You can save money by sharing. Landshark Landing was just okay and my least favorite restaurant during our stay. An offsite restaurant, Peg Leg Pete’s was our favorite because the seafood was very good and fresh.

Even though we had problems with the cleanliness of the rooms, we would definitely recommend this hotel to others with caution. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Margaritaville.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel was beautiful! Rooms were wonderful! Perfect location. Within walking distance to great restaurants. My only complaint is the food and beverage service at the pool. Ordered drinks and never got them!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogRumor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing