We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, convenient location, slow service...”

H2O Cajun Asian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
H2O Cajun Asian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the spectacular lobby of the Hilton Pensacola Beach hotel. Enjoy local celebrity chef Dan Dunn's award winning Cajun Asian infused menu with a well paired selection from our premier wine cellar. Try the famous 'Steak Dano' - an 8 oz fillet, topped with shrimps and scallops and served with goat cheeses and poblano mashed potatoes or choose from a diverse selection of salads and gourmet burgers. IIf none of this satisfies your hunger, try a sampling from the Bonsai Sushi Bar. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Sunday's try our bottomless Bloody Mary!
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had dinner with my boyfriend at this place during our vacation last summer. We were staying at the property right next door and decided to give this place a chance. The Grouper was nice and they also served decent martinis. The reason why I am not giving 4 stars are since the service was very slow, they took over 30-40 minutes to bring our meal and when they finally brought it, it was cold. When we asked the reason, the waitress said that there were not enough waiters that day (but the place was empty)... Later when the restaurant manager came over, we asked if they could take care of their overwhelmed staff and he said they were not missing anyone and that they shouldn't have offered that excused. Our waiter came back a few minutes later, apologizing but visibly annoyed, and offered a free dessert (really emphasizing the FREE like we would just stuff our faces for the sake of it). Needless to say, we just wanted to get our bill and leave since there was no ambiance either... Too bad for a place with all that potential...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avvpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 371 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had two lunches and a bteakfast at this restaurant while staying at the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front. I enjoyed the gumbo and oyster po boy especially.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bowmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was good. I had sushi. It was average, I have had better. My husband had the duck and said it was ok. It is right off the lobby so if looking for something romantic and intimate, this is not it. Great place to eat if staying at the hotel and not wanting to go out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianaS3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra S, Public Relations Manager at H2O Cajun Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our restaurant and hotel. We are so disappointed to hear that your experience was not all that it could have been. We will certainly try our best to improve on the areas that you discussed. Perhaps, we can work on rearranging our layout or flow of traffic to better suit the restaurant atmosphere and create a more intimate setting. We appreciate your comments about our cuisine as well and hope that you'll give us another chance soon. Let us know if you need anything or want to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. I had a pasta special one night and a surf and turf style filet the next night.
Adding a nice wine choice and motivated team - all you need for a relaxed dinner.
Unfortunately, the restaurant and the bar area have the ambiance of a train station waiting hall - a pity!

1  Thank Bisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra S, Public Relations Manager at H2O Cajun Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello Bisinger,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinner during your stay with us. We are, however, disappointed to hear that your experience was not all that it could have been and we apologize for the open hall location of our dining room. Perhaps, we can work on rearranging our layout or flow of traffic to better suit the restaurant atmosphere and give a more intimate ambience. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and cuisine and hope that you'll give us another chance soon. Let us know if you need anything or want to discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

There were 6 of us in the party, we had reservations. All the food was good, steaks were cooked just as we desired, very nice presentation. The house salad comes with a nice soy/sesame vinaigrette. Side dishes paired well with the main component of each plate. Really good flavors in the stuffed flounder, and real veggies served with each dish. Waitress was very organized, service was quick and friendly. Desserts that we ordered included an awesome goat cheese cheesecake and a red velvet bread pudding that was really interesting.

But.

The atmosphere is marred by the fairly typical hotel design mistake of making the seating area of the restaurant wide open with the atrium, lobby of the restaurant, pool entrance and bar area, so it was very noisy and distracting to have all that other stuff going on all around you. Swimmers and hotel guests moving in and out, the bar patrons buying each other shots, the echoing acoustics of a typical hotel atrium style lobby all kind of downgraded the ambience of the restaurant area. It is too bad, because the staff is doing their best to provide a nice dinner, but they are hamstrung by the architecture.

1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra S, Public Relations Manager at H2O Cajun Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Hello Doug,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
restaurant and hotel. I am certainly disappointed to hear that your experience was not all that it could have been. It is sometimes tough to give our H2O guests a full fine-dining experience with the hustle and bustle of a busy hotel lobby. However, that does not mean that we shouldn't try our best to do so. Perhaps, we can work on rearranging our layout or flow of traffic to better suit the restaurant atmosphere. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and cuisine and hope that you'll give us another chance soon. Let us know if you need anything or want to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Cajun Asian Grill also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to H2O Cajun Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing