We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach May 6-9. The hotel is in a great spot , right at the beach and close to all the restaurants. The continental breakfast was pretty good. My only complaint would be that I could heard all the doors close, The staff was was okay, Not as chipper as thought they could have been.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcmathNashville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,549 - 1,555 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

We are very picky travelers and usually stay at high end hotels. We found great rates and good reviews at the Hampton Inn so we thought we would try it out. The rooms are good size, clean, linens are crisp and the guest services staff well informed and very helpful. Complimentary internet and breakfast are great added value. The breakfast buffet was very elaborate; eggs, waffles, breads, fruit, yogurt ... very elaborate, fresh and tasty. The location is great with a nice pool and beach. The only thing missing was room service and a 3 meal a day restaurant. But there were many nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and is next door to its sister property The Hilton.
No fears here, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptDaveMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The Hampton Inn, Pensacola beach isn't the biggest, newest nor the most elegant of the hotels in Pensacola beach. It offers the best value with clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and terrific gulf-front views of magnificent Pensacola Beach.

We will return here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed from Monsya to friday. Had a bad weather day first day but sunrises are beautiful everyday. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Coffee available all day. Housekeeping was great. the front desk could help you with any question that you had. Overall was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnlinn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had a room with ocean view in this very well managed Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Just returned from a week in Florida. Spent three nights in this hotel. Used Hilton Honors points, so cannot attest to the value. However, we booked a sound side room, but we were upgraded to Gulf front room with balcony. Loved everything about this hotel! It was clean, quiet and the staff was wonderful. We had two maintenance issues, and both were handled very professionally and with our convenience in mind. Breakfast was good and well stocked. The eggs were probably the worst I've ever had at a Hampton, but that's the only bad thing I can say about this place. The staff was just over the top friendly and helpful. The beach is beautiful and we really loved the heated pool. The weather was unseasonably cold, but that didn't seem to bother our 3 kids, who all played in the Gulf and the pool for hours. Each day when we came in from the beach, we all made hot chocolate in the lobby! There is no restaurant, but you can order room service from the Hilton next door. Just beware that gratuity, tax, and delivery charge will add about $20 to your bill. The room was a little larger than a standard beach front room. We had two queen beds and a roll-away for us and our three children. It also had a fridge and microwave which was great for having lunch and snacks in the room. Really can't say enough for the quality and location of this hotel. Of course the beds were also the standard Hampton variety, so soft and comfy. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocokell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is our 2nd time at this hotel. It is always a pleasure to stay here. It is located on the beach. You can walk EASILY to restaurants (less than 5 minute walk), mini-golf (next door) and a convenience store. The breakfast is included. They serve one hot entree (egg-related, like omelette or scrambled eggs) and an abundance of breads, muffins, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, juice, fruit, cereal. There is a coffee bar open all day (free). The lounge area is super relaxed, with a large comfy couch, tv, FREE wi-fi (in the lounge and the rooms). It was cold when we went, but they have a heated outdoor swimming pool which was nice. If you can, get a room with an ocean view balcony. It makes a big difference! Last year we stayed in one overlooking the parking lot and it is not the same: wake up to the sound of waves and seagulls, check beach conditions from your room, wait in the balcony overlooking the ocean as your loved one gets dressed! If you go in the busy season, ask for a room on the 3rd floor and above. We stayed in the second floor over the pool and I think that if it were busy, it would be noisy (due to echo, I could hear people talking at the pool in their normal voice, not screaming). The staff is friendly, even the cleaning people. My room was clean and the king size bed was comfy. Thank you Hampton Inn - see you in a few months!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank counselortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,063 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing