We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

This was a very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. We had a gulfview room with a balcony which was very nice. Shopping, Restuarants, etc. nearby (nearby as in walking distance).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TrvlDurham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    428
    147
    62
    43
See reviews for
602
563
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed at Hamptom Inn, Pensacola beach last week . Hamptom Inn located just right off the beach. We had a room on third floor with a balcony. The view was awesome. I could even see the ocean from my bed. The sand is so soft and white and the water is crystal clear. we saw sea gulls and pelicans catching fish.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious. We had eggs and sausage the first day, bacon bites on some type of bread (like bagel) and ham on the second day. Eggs and sausage on third day plus other like muffins, bagels, toast, cereals etc. They provide hot beverages all day long at the lobby which included hot chocolate, tea adn coffee.

Our sink wasn't drain well when we checked in and after calling the fornt desk, we had someone came to our room to fix it within 10 minutes. Very efficient!

Runaway Bunny, Texas

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunawayBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was our first trip to Pensacola. We booked based upon the reviews on Tripadvisor which for the most part were accurate. The front desk is very helpful, and allowed a late check out on Sunday until 12:30pm. The rooms are decent sized and clean. It was confortable for our family of four, my wife and I, and two girls 12 and 10. The location was expeception with a great beach just steps away and shops and restaurants close by. The breakfast, which was free, was worth the price, nothing more. The pools were small and crowded. There were long lines at elevators. It's a good hotel, but nothing exceptional or that deserves a #2 rating for a city. It's just a nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cebrianent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for a min-vacation. We arrived on Friday early and was able to check in early without any extra fees or problems. We stayed until Sunday. This a a great family hotel. It was very clean and well maintained. The location on the beach was great. We booked a seaside room and we very pleased with the view. Very relaxing and calm. Just what we needed and expected. The beach was very clean and the staff on the beach was friendly. We rented chairs and umbrellas for $5.00 per hour. They were not hasseling us about the exact time so we probably spent 15.00 for our entire time at the beach which I am sure exceeded the 3 hours. The staff are young school age kids so of course we tipped them well. I will return and will stay again at this hotel. I almost booked the GHoliday Inn express. Gald I did not. It is on the opposite end of the beach pretty isolated. The Hampton Inn is right in the middle of everything. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere! The Hitlon is right next door and share the exact part of the beach as the Hampton Inn. Why spend $50.00 more per night for the exact location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

We went to Pensacola Beach for a mini vacation and ended up having a blast. The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly. It is right on the water and in close proximity to various attractions including restaurants. We stayed during the weekdays so the prices weren't as expensive as the weekends. There is always something going on and the beach is right at your back door, we had the pleasure of watching the Blue Angels practice their maneuvers over the gulf for an upcoming performance. Expect to pay a 1.00 toll to enter the beach area, and the prices are going to be higher. But if you eat outside the beach area, in the city limits. The prices are much more reasonable

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Warm welcome, lovely view. We chose a sea view and the room was spacious. The room was well appointed with free WiFi and a fridge. We needed somewhere for a couple of nights in Pensacola and were very pleased we chose this hotel. We looked at the website and it delivered.

We ate at Flounders Chowder House across the road which was very good indeed (fabulous chowder and good cocktails!), and also had dinner at the sports bar next door to the hotel - excellent burgers for a great price! There is also a crazy golf next door which was a fun after dinner.

Breakfast was fine; standard 'continental' buffet fare, nothing amazing, but that's not what we expected. Was a little busy at times, but there was plenty of choice. The eggs were a little bizarre though!

We thought we might have missed the Spring Break crowd, and although it wasn't too bad, there were a number of students having rather a lot of fun in rooms on our floor! Just be aware this is a Spring Break destination.

For things to do, we can recommend the Naval Air Museum in Pensacola, and the open air Historic Pensacola Museum. If you fancy going further afield, the USS Alabama just outside of Mobile is another interesting place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

This is the nicest place I have ever stayed! The room my husband and I stayed in faced the gulf and the view was just breathtaking from our fourth floor balcony. The room was beautiful, too! The down comforter and pillows and high thread count sheets were very cozy and the room was very clean. The bathroom is really large! All the staff were very friendly. It is a little pricey, but I guess you get what you pay for! I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtistgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing