We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

On the beach hotel. Very close to restaurants, shops etc. They served free breakfast and it was very good. My only issue is the housekeeping , they cleaned our room and they knew that we don't have a toilet paper in our room , and yet you still have to ask them.
The staff were very helpful especially Trent.
We would love to come back again and we'll stay in this hotel .

Room Tip: 4th floor and gulf view - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodgis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our great location, complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    439
    151
    62
    44
See reviews for
609
573
61
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I really wanted to love our stay here, but we had too many issues. The location can not be beat as it's in walking distance to good restaurants, shops etc. We our Hilton Honors members so did e-check in, but room was still not ready and hour and a half past check in time so we were assigned another room...what is the point of e-check in then? Our room was okay- not the cleanest as we've come to expect from Hampton properties. This is a beach hotel so heavily used which I understand. The housekeeping staff must be the most unorganized staff I have ever seen..they would clean multiple rooms at one time instead of completing one and moving on. It took hours and I mean hours to clean room which I just can not understand...very strange housekeeping set up. The tiki bar was not open consistent hours either which was odd. Pool towels are available, but get them early because they are not available as the day goes on. By the way these are the worst pool towels I have ever seen as they are spotted and bleached and some look unsightly. The front desk staff were all very nice, but for the $ you pay for this hotel we think there are better options in the area and this is hard to swallow as we are die hard hilton/hampton inn regulars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. We want our brand loyal guests to experience the same consistent service and comfortable accommodations they expect. We have shared your detailed comments with our team and are working to improve our processes and services. We hope we can invite you back for a better stay and gather your input once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you are used to staying in hampton inns like we are, you have expectations, like a comfortable bed, extra pillows clean sheets and blankets for pull out tucked into the closet, none of these things existed in this hotel. Pulled out pull out couch dirty linens, no clean ones or extra bedding in room. Bed was not a hampton bed. When I called for extra pillows no one ever brought them to my room. Pool was dirty and bath water warm, went over to Hilton's pool was clean and cold so we used theirs. Room service food was worst food we've ever eaten, h2o restaurant. Came in boxes and plat I wear to eat over cooked filet mignon.
There were some very friendly people working here though, to no fault of theirs that this hotel is not up to hampton standards.
Also very noisy

Room Tip: The hilton next door has to be better, I can't imagine it getting worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthebeach4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. We want our brand loyal guests to experience the same consistent service and comfortable accommodations they expect. We have shared your detailed comments with our team and are working to improve our processes and services. We hope we can invite you back for a better stay and gather your input once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated, with restaurants and shops on one side and a magnificent beach on the other. The staff were friendly, the breakfasts good and plentiful, and the hotel in pretty good condition for a beachside hotel. The fly in our ointment was the slack housekeeping: room not properly cleaned or not cleaned at all. One day we had run out of toilet paper (normally that shouldn't be allowed to happen) so I asked the housekeeper for some. She had me sign a paper, which she apparently believed exempted her from doing anything else to the room that day. They should do better.

Room Tip: Try the rooms numbered 201, 203, 204,305, etc. further from the central liftwell. There is less corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charles300566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a bad exp at another hotel. Instantly felt relaxed and in a better mood. Room was spotless, air conditioning was cool, free breakfast was very good, pools were clean and quiet. Slept great in their awesome beds. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel exp for that price. Loved the customer service too!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kelkel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We are so pleased that you could stay at our property and relax. When you need a good nights sleep, breakfast in the morning, and clean pools please come back and see us. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hampton Inns are pretty consistent. We got there right around noon on a Thursday morning, and tried to check in early. The hostess was very polite and got us on a waiting list. We may have gotten checked in about 15 minutes early even though we were on the waiting list. I would definitely recommend getting there early though, get on a waiting list and just walk to grab a bite to eat. The hostess gave us some BOGO drink coupons for the bar also, but we never got around to using any of them. You couldn't ask for a better location than this hotel. You are near Putt Putt, Restaurants, shopping, the pier, etc. There is outside seating for breakfast, and even though it was a busy place, the breakfast never really seemed out of hand. At night, the nearby Crabs restaurant had a live band and you could easily sit on the beach and hear it. It was a nice touch. The only negative thing I could even think of is that it was darn near impossible to get a luggage cart in the morning. Considering we were on a top floor, this made it hard to check out in the morning, but we managed.

Room Tip: I would definitely show up early to check-in. When I was coming back down for some bags, I overhear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Due to our great location our guests can walk to the majority of the surrounding attractions. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had too many problems to rate this hotel anything but poor! Air Conditioning was a problem and we stayed too hot most of the time. Check in was extremely late/they said that the sheets were being washed. When we complained after waiting quite a length of time, one of the female staff was quite rude. Another guest had a sewage problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our property. We appreciate your candid review and will strive to remedy these situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing