We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on Pensacola Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay on Pensacola Beach”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years. The few years we missed were due to storm damage that closed the hotel. We love the accessibility to the beach and the view from the balcony. I still miss the $99 per night that it use to be...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We thank you so much for your loyalty to our property for over 20 years. We are glad thta we can provide you with a positive experience for such a long time. Those were the days when you could get a gulf front room for only $99! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    439
    151
    62
    44
See reviews for
609
573
61
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Your average hotel room.
Average breakfast bar. Great access to the beach. Two pools which was nice. Beach service for chair rental was available on site.
Housekeeping: Coffee rings left on the table in room and spilled coffee all over patio table that was never cleaned up from a previous guest. Carpets felt damp--would think tile flooring would be better for beachfront property.
Walls are thin at least in the adjoining rooms. We had a group of young adults staying next door and could hear every word they were saying.... Security did try to handle it but this was not until I called at 1:30 AM.
Walking distance to most things. Putt-Putt practically in the parking lot which was convenient. Flounders restaurant across the street had great food and nice gift shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the two pools and the Tiki Island Golf next door to our property. Thank you for letting us know about your issues with the housekeeping department. Rest assured that these issues will be addressed and remedied. We hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Perfect hotel for beach activities and location! We were here for a softball tournament, and came early to stay at the beach for a day. The hotel was extremely clean and perfect location for all kinds of activities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nanci_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you got in some 'down time' while here for the softball tournament. The location can't be beat and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We made a short stay at the Hampton Inn on Pensacola Beach the first weekend of April. The hotel is one of the first you encounter after you cross the bridge and make your way into the town of Pensacola Beach. It's fairly easy to access with a large parking lot in front of the hotel. Check-in was quick and painless. Our king bed room felt huge with plenty of room to get around even with the hide-a-bed pulled out. The room included a microwave and small refrigerator. The 2nd through 4th floors offer great views of the beach and Gulf.

It's a short walk through the lobby and across the pool deck to get to the beach. The beach is well equipped with chairs, umbrellas, and sun shells for rent. You can even charge your rental back to your room, which was very handy. There are two pools and one is heated, which was handy with the dodgy spring weather we dealt with during our stay. One pool deck had a tiki bar that we never visited, but looked inviting.

I was pleased that they altered hot foods for the three mornings we were there for breakfast. Otherwise it's the standard waffle makers (three, to help cut down on waiting), pastries, fruit, etc. There are a number of restaurants in easy walking distance and a putt putt course next door.

The staff seemed to be constantly busy battling the wet floors that are common for beach front hotels. They seemed to do a good job as the place never felt damp. We actually missed having our room cleaned during the three nights we were there, mostly because we hid out in our room a lot with the Do Not Disturb sign up as we avoided the windy weather. I never got the impression we couldn't get service if we asked, though.

Complaints? Nothing major. The layout of the hotel forces you to walk through the lobby and breakfast area to get to the pool and beach which feels a bit inconvenient. It felt like they didn't fully staff for the time of year we were there. No one manned the area where they hand out pool towels and the breakfast patio felt a bit cluttered with things that are likely used in summer. It felt like we never got good control of the the thermostat in our room. A number of things were out of order during our stay including ATM in lobby, ice machine on our floor, and one of the elevators. We tried to dry our swimsuits using the guest laundry but the dryer we chose didn't put out heat. These were inconveniences, though, and did nothing to detract from our trip.

At the time of year we were there, the hotel felt fairly quiet with mostly families with small kids (like ours) and older folks populating the place. It was a nice place for a short spring break stay.

Room Tip: They offer both Gulf and island view rooms, so be sure to get a Gulf view (with balcony) if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desert_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of our complimentary breakfast and took advantage of the heated pool. You're right, the weather can be a bit sporadic at times here on the beach. Even if the inconveniences are minor we like to hear about them so we can work to remedy them in the future. Thank for visiting us and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had a great time. Wonderful view, nice pools, tiki bar was great. The Hilton next door also had a nice restaurant and bar that allowed room charges to your Hampton room. The beach was excellent, they had rental lounge chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know you had a great time while staying with us. Our staff loves to hear this and it motivates all of us to provide a great experience for all of our guests. It is a great convenience to be able to charge food and beverages to your room from our sister property next door. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hampton inn with my wife and 2 kids (10 and 13). The location can't be beat. Right on the beach. Great view from gulf side rooms. Can walk to many of the restaurants and attractions. The hotel is clean but a bit dated. The breakfast bar serves it's purpose.... It's food and it's free. Always well stocked. Housekeeping did the minimum. Were always loud in the hallway. After we got there we found out we were supposed to get free drink coupons for the little Tiki Bar by the swimming pools. Another guest had to inform us. I went to the front desk to ask. The clerk with big blond hair wanted to argue about it. The other person there simply said "no problem" gave me a coupon for me and my wife and asked if I needed anything else. The ladies working at theTiki Bar were very nice and did a good job. So in all, I would stay here again but I do expect better service at a Hampton Inn.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dtaylor0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your candid feedback lets us know where we need to make improvements and various issues that need to be addressed. We are pleased that you stayed with us and enjoyed the great view and location. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice place with friendly workers. Would have been perfect if hair was not found in my eggs. Great location, internet is slow, coffee is prefect. If your on the Gulf side watch out for the guy cleaning the pool, hes always looking up into the rooms, guess hes waiting for a peep show.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the great location and our friendly staff. We apologize for your experience at breakfast and will bring this to their attention. We are proud to offer a premium internet service that has been recently installed to our property. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing