We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel was great. The staff were the most helpful that I have experienced in a long time. The location is central to all the stores and restaurants. You can walk almost everywhere. My family came along on a business trip and had the best time exploring the board walk and other amenities all within walking distance of the hotel. There is a miniature golf located next door with an arcade room which my daughter loved. Then there is Crabs which is next door. The food there was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Pensacola Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We appreciate you staying with us on your business trip. If you have to get some work done while in the area there is no better place than on the beach. Glad the family found so much to do here and we look forward to many stays to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was traveling home to Missouri from south of Orlando Florida when the bad weather hit Georgia and another storm was getting ready to hit Missouri, so I changed my mind about driving home and decided to head from Tallahassee over to Pensacola for the night and try driving home the next day. Little did I know that I was going to end up booking a room through one of my travel sites that was going to place me in this place I now referred to Heaven in the USA. I arrived at the hotel around 6 PM and was greeted by the front desk clerk who got me checked right in quickly with no issues. I had booked my room for one night so they placed me in a room with a king bed and couch. I loved the room, very spacious and very clean. The bed was amazing and very comfortable. The next morning I went downstairs and enjoyed the awesome continental breakfast, which they go above and beyond on their breakfast buffet. After a walk on the beach I decided that I wasn’t ready to head home that day so I went back inside and talked with the front desk to see if I could stay another night. Since it was Valentine’s day and the hotel had a lot of request for the king size rooms, they said I can get a room with 2 queens but all the kings were taken, which was not a problem for me. They gave me the other room key (they even found a room on the same floor so I wouldn’t have to go to far with my luggage) and I moved my stuff down the hall to my new room. The front desk staff was amazing to work with and very friendly. The beach was great for walking and very clean. The breakfast in the mornings is top notch and best when enjoyed out on the patio, especially considering all my friends back home in Missouri had just got hit with an ice storm and many weren’t even going out of their homes. The location of this hotel is great, since it’s next door to multiple restaurants which I was able to walk to them, and I was able to walk up and down the strip to enjoy some shopping and sight seeing. All in all this was one of the best hotels I have stayed when traveling around the US, especially feeling safe as a solo female traveler, and I can’t wait to come back and bring some friends and family to enjoy it with me next time.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKidfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are so glad you happened upon us during your travels. We take pride in offering our guests a variety of choices on our complimentary breakfast and the view speaks for itself. We are looking forward to having you and your family and friends visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My bag was stolen by the pool area early in the morning when only staff was present. The area was going to be roped off so I moved to the deck above pool. Within minutes I realized I left my bag by the pool and it was missing. I made them report it to police. My iPhone was in the bag and we traced it thru an app. Found my bag thrown in the bushes next to hotel with over $600.00 missing. The hotel has yet to make this right with me. I have even contacted corporate office with NO response. A day later there were multiple police cars in front chasing someone in the hotel. Staff AND locals are aware of NO security so anything goes at the Hampton Inn on pensacola beach.i felt the general manager was more concerned covering her employees than she was worried about the safety of her guests! I don't want this to happen to anyone else So PLEASE beware!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent E, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate incident at our property and appreciate your feedback. Our top priority is the health and safety of our guests. We will be in contact with you shortly to follow up on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have heard people say you cannot go wrong staying at a Hampton Inn. I must agree after 2 nights at the Hampton Inn on Pensacola Beach. Friendly staff, oriented to any occasion or celebration, comfortable beds and pillows, spacious rooms, excellent free wi-fi, and of course the complimentary breakfast each morning. The most beautiful sand on the shore of the Gulf of Mexico on Pensacola Beach greeted me each morning when I awoke. Top-notch lodging.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful beaches. Sound like you went home relaxed. We would love to have you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights:
1. Clean room;
2. Friendly staff;
3. Perfect view;
4. Ok breakfast;
5. Heated pool;
6. Close to shops and restaurants;
7. Good value (payed $104.99)
.............................................

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lida54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The view is spactacular. We are glad you were able to experience our paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a great hotel - always have had a great time - and I really love their continental breakfast that always has tons of cold and hot options including make your own waffles! Much better than any other hotel I've stayed at in years!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us once again. We appreciate you very much. There's nothing better than a great breakfast to start your day and our new items give you more choices than ever. We will look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for the first time for a party (we only live 20 miles away) and received a room (310) with a great view of the Gulf. Everything was ALMOST perfect in the room. Balcony even! No hand shower sprayer but the room was awesome. So was the staff. i have to whole-heartedly recommend this hotel if you're a Hampton lover. I received this room free with my HHONORS points and i couldn't believe for a free room they gave me a gulf view.

Room Tip: Gulf View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank action86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton to use your earned points. We are pleased to be able to upgrade when available. Thank you for your loyality as a Hilton Honors member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,097 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $101 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing