We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights:
1. Clean room;
2. Friendly staff;
3. Perfect view;
4. Ok breakfast;
5. Heated pool;
6. Close to shops and restaurants;
7. Good value (payed $104.99)
.............................................

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lida54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The view is spactacular. We are glad you were able to experience our paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    428
    147
    62
    43
See reviews for
602
563
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a great hotel - always have had a great time - and I really love their continental breakfast that always has tons of cold and hot options including make your own waffles! Much better than any other hotel I've stayed at in years!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us once again. We appreciate you very much. There's nothing better than a great breakfast to start your day and our new items give you more choices than ever. We will look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for the first time for a party (we only live 20 miles away) and received a room (310) with a great view of the Gulf. Everything was ALMOST perfect in the room. Balcony even! No hand shower sprayer but the room was awesome. So was the staff. i have to whole-heartedly recommend this hotel if you're a Hampton lover. I received this room free with my HHONORS points and i couldn't believe for a free room they gave me a gulf view.

Room Tip: Gulf View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank action86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton to use your earned points. We are pleased to be able to upgrade when available. Thank you for your loyality as a Hilton Honors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Almost everything about this hotel was fabulous. The hallways carpet is a little worn and should probably be replaced. However, it is a beach hotel that, I'm sure, is treated rather badly. Rooms are clean and smell nice. Technology works and this hotel has absolutely the best continental breakfast of all the Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 709charlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so pleased you had a fabulous time and enjoyed so many new breakfast items. We are pleased to say that our new carpeting has been installed in the halls and event rooms. It was just completed last week. I'm sure you will enjoy it on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We made our annual winter south to the Gulf of Mexico, this year, staying at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach for the first time. Our room was a fourth floor King with a balcony overlooking the beach and the Gulf. The room was quite nice, clean and service was adequate. The front desk people were knowledgeable and friendly giving us tips on where to eat and visit as well a how to get there. We took daily walks along the beach at sunset after an early dinner. The breakfast buffet was nice but the menu was quite repetitive from day to day. The number of choices available allowed for us to select from waffles, hot or cold cereals, fruit, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt or sweets each day. Shopping was abundant nearby as well as were restaurants. We used the location as a central point to drive from, traveling east to Destin, Florida and west to Orange Beach, Alabama. We enjoyed our time at the Hampton and would recommend it to friends traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Opt for the fourth floor for an excellent view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54603Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hampton when visiting our area. The view from the 4th floor can't be beat. I'm glad our staff was able to assit you with information and suggestions. Sure makes it easier to get around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice hotel and great view of the beach. The beach offers beautiful white sands. The hotel is within walking distance to shops and restaurants, as well as the boardwalk just across the street. The rooms are nice size and for the most part are clean. The staff is so so and I didn't appreciate the cleaning service trying to open my door without knocking, especially considering I had just finished my shower. Overall a nice hotel. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want a Gulf View room, make sure you ask for upper floors such as 3 and 4. We were on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number1Scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We truly do have some of the whitest beachs ever by far. I apologize for the miscommunication from the houskeeping staff. That is not our common practice. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

At the end of the day not mad but didnt leave a ever lasting impression either. The Check inn And out Was the best thing about the stay i Wont Complain They do Have a Couple Of Star Employees on there staff that makes up for the rest in another department.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Africa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We apologize you had a houskeeping issue. Our staff would gladly take care of any need you may have . We hope you visit again and we will be sure to shine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing