We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Of all the hotels on Pensacola Beach, Hampton is my favorite. My father comes to visit from Georgia and always stays at the Hampton. I have stayed at many Hamptons from Fl, Ca, Ga and SC, all were consistant with friendliness of staff, cleanliness and comfort. Hampton always my go to for lodging.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are so thankful you stayed with us and had such a memorable experience. We appreciate your loyality and hopefully you are an honors member and earn points. If not we can sign up anytime. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you ever wanted to look out over green water from your bed in the morning , this is the place!!!
The breakfast is awesome here. They ran it past 10am as if they knew I was a slacker and would miss breakfast. There was a convention of anime geeks dressed up like cartoon characters. It was fun. I saw cowboys and Zoro!!!! You can walk to several bars with live bands that kick but!!!!
The only downside was the rat or rabbit dropping in the corner of my room by the ac unit. I showed the maid staff and the one lady was afraid to touch it!!!! It did not look like a milk dud or raisinette. I took a video and will post on my Youtube account. John Swain is an alias FYI. Spent 5 days here. I travel way too much.................

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We are pleased you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We always value a guest needs and certainly appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Larger rooms with balcony and ocean view is the only way to go! Micro/fridge and table in oversized room...so comfortable. Sitting on the balcony with a cocktail listening to waves crash onshore...can't be beat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dishrodheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. You sure can't beat the view and the comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days . The front desk service was great. The housekeeping service was pleasant. But our room was another story. The sink in the bathroom leaked. The humidity for the three days that we were there was horribly high and our thermastat was messed up and our bedding became soaked along with our clothes. This trip was a Christmas gift for our three children . loved Pensacola Beach,probly won't stay at the Hampton next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorileeann70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are happy you chose the Hampton for your holiday vacation and very sorry your a/c was having problems. Our engineering is very experienced and hope they were able to take care of the reported problem. We would like to have you back so we can pamper you and turn that experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful The room was clean and had a great view of the beach. Complimentary breakfast included was good but could have used a few more selections.I would stay there again for sure. Great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and area your last trip. We have since added new breakfast items that are sure to treat. We will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night while travelling towards Louisiana. Beautiful property with great views from the room of the Gulf of Mexico. The breeze which flows freely around is purely eternal. Loved our stay in this hotel, rooms were clean, staff is friendly and breakfast is great with wide options. Location of this hotel is good with a lot of happening places around within walking distances. Had the best drive of our lifetime when we drove on "Fort Pickens Road" towards Fort Pickens, also know as the Gulf breeze, Pristine white sand around as you drive through the road towards Fort Pickens with one of the most scenic locations. The road might get flooded at high tides so be cautious. Overall, highly recommend this property and would stay again the next time we travel.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the gulf, they have balconies too.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience staying with us. We can't wait until you return and we can assist you with planning other adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had read on the reviews that the rugs were very dirty. I had hoped they would have been shampooed by the time I arrived but I was wrong. When you stepped off the 3rd floor elevators that is all I noticed was the hall was dark and the rugs stained/dirty. It was hard to keep an open mind about the upcoming room. The room was nice enough. The desk chair was so low I couldn't use it at the desk and the arm fabric was ripped and frayed were it rubbed on the bottom of the desk. BUT the VIEW is fantastic and I spent a lot of time on the balcony. The staff was wonderful

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your right the view is great. We are pleased to inform you we just had all of our hall and event rooms carpets changed. More to come and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,045 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $105 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing