We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time to Pensacola Beach was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“First time to Pensacola Beach was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton on the Beach per my in-laws' recommendation, and we were blown away by it! The gulf view from the room is spectacular. The hotel is right on the beach, and it's within very short walking distance of places for shopping and many absolutely excellent restaurants. Daily complimentary breakfast at the Hampton every was good, lots of variety of hot and cold foods. The bed was incredibly comfortable; I couldn't believe how much and how well we slept the first few days we were there! The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful; they offered dining suggestions and activities when we inquired. The fitness center has a variety of cardio and weight options. I'm extremely active, and I had no trouble completing comparable workouts to what I put in at home. I highly recommend the Hampton on the Beach. The value is great and the location couldn't be better. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience as well as your in laws for sharing with you the wonderful piece of paradise we have. Our staff is dedicated to caring for our guest. We hope your family will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    427
    146
    61
    43
See reviews for
600
562
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The stay was for one night. Check in and out went smoothly. Beach towels were provided, without asking. Complimentary breakfast was great. The view from the room was fantastic. T.V., beds, mini fridge, etc., made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. Next time we hope you can visit longer and experience all this area has to offer. We will see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend vacation. The views are great, heated pool a plus. However, our room was definitely lacking in cleanliness. Our toilet clogged several times and sink wouldn't drain. Don't even bother with breakfast. I'm not usually a complainer but I was defiantly underwhelmed considering the price. For an extra 20 a night you can get something a lot nicer elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for the houskeeping issue you had while staying with us.We hope you return because our team will go above and beyond to assure you of the quality that is Hampton Standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent location. Beautiful beach. very nice double pool area. Very good fitness center. Clean hotel and rooms.Romms were very spacious with fridge and microwave oven. Very Good free breakfast. Excellent accomodations overall.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Gulf side with balcony. Excellent view of the beach and gulf especially the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly glad you had such a lovely stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future to make another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great off-season visit. Had a room with gulf view and we weren't disappointed. Staff was great and was ready to help in any way. Free breakfast was as good as any of the restaurant offerings on the island and amenities are great. You have to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are so pleased you had such a nice trip. We can't wait for you to return and experience our "Hamptonality" once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a short one-night getaway on Pensacola Beach, and were very satisfied with our stay at Hampton Inn. It was the off season on a weekday, so there were not large crowds, but we were satisfied with the staff and accommodations. The Gulf-side room's view is awesome, and we were blessed with great weather for a November day. We saw one of the most beautiful sunsets we had ever seen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BrentMsldn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
You are right, this is a beautiful time of the year to enjoy our sunsets from the Hampton's balcony. We hope to see you again soon so you can witness the same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a balcony gulf view beachfront room. had a 7 year old and a 6 year old with us and the room was spacious enough for all 4 of us. It had a microwave and a refrigerator which was great since we brought some of our own food for lunches. the hotel breakfast was typical but still good. It has two pools... And from what I understand one of them stays open and heated all winter long. There is no hot tub, but you can use the sister hotel Hilton hot tub right next door and there is a nice sidewalk leading over there.

the sand is like white sugar and the water was crystal clear blue. We usually visit the East Coast, like Myrtle Beach or somewhere like that, so glad we finally went to the Panhandle of Florida. Can't wait to go back! Would definitely stay at this beachfront hotel again. Good value for the money , lots of local great places to eat and shop at. the kids loved having the putt putt Golf right next door also.

places local to go would be Gulf Breeze zoo, Pensacola lighthouse, and definitely Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens.

and one more thank you to Lance at the front desk ! He was so kind and helpful with reservations and check in

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebear0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
So glad you family had such a great experience. We are so close to everything it's easy to adventure out with little ones and be so close to the hotel. We can't wait for your family to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing