We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall staff was very nice. Menu for free continental breakfast changes every day. Complimentary beach towels and internet access available. Get the beach front balcony room- worth every penny. We grabbed breakfast, brought it back to our room, and ate it on our private balcony overlooking the beach. Best floor is the 3rd floor (highest you can get without being on the smoking 4th floor). Elevators are slow. Hotel is walking distance (less than 5min) to all the island's clubs, bars, souvenir shops, and restaurants. Free parking. Hotel guests also have access to next door Hilton and Holiday Inn pools/pool bars (the hotel pools are all connected by a walkway).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Traveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. Having a gulf view room with a balcony is awesome and it sure is nice to be able to sit and enjoy the view as you enjoy the on the house breakfast. Our hotel is the most centrally located hotel on the island so there is not much need to get in the car to get to many attractions or restaurants. We do hope to see you on your next trip to Pensacola Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a great time here. Room had an excellent view of the beach and ocean, was clean and fresh upon arrival and was reasonably close to Pensacola. Excellent staff, decent free breakfast. Wish the beach chairs were free or slightly less expensive - $5 an hour seemed a little steep. But overall, can recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our gulf front property on your vacation. Our gulf front rooms with the balconies have such a lovely view of the white sandy beaches of Florida. We are excited you were able to enjoy your self at our property and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pensacola Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent a six day vacation at this Hampton. Been coming here since the old Holiday Inn Express was closed due to Ivan. At that time this hotel was undergoing repairs and management changes, and was the best value on the beach. Have visited three times since then, and this last time noticed that maintenance is not being kept up. Loose toilet seat with screw cover missing, told Maint and he made an tempt to fix it, didn't last long, hanging down bathroom vent fan grille, dirty refrigerator, bathroom not as clean as I was used to. Wireless was almost useless unless you sat at the table. The guest above us liked to stand on the balcony and flick his cigarette ashes down on us. I though there was no smoking on the 3rd floor? Had issues with one door key not programmed, then another when they didn't program me for access for our last day. The front desk staff were friendly and really tried. Housecleaning staff had a little too much personal chatter in the hall to suite me, but they were also friendly. If you can overlook these problems you can stay in a hotel that is right on the beach, but I hope that the management realizes that there are several other hotels charging the same price in better shape.

Room Tip: Check the room completely before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was less than exceptional. We have spoken with our crew and are on top of fixing these issue's. We do hope that you are willing to give our property another try. We do love that you have chosen to stay with us on your trips to Pensacola Beach. We absolutely love having return guests. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Really enjoyed our time here. Nice hotel-right on beach. Quiet but very family-friendly. Clean and all the staff were very professional. Breakfast was good. I'd come back here anytime. It was great being on the beach 2minutes from our hotel room. The pools were always clean and towels were always available. Very nicely maintained....coffee/tea 24hours too. Cookies in the evenings if you're lucky enough to get in at the right time.

Room Tip: Ocean-front rooms are worth the extra to be able to hang on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your hotel stay with us. We appreciate all your kind words in regards to our staff and hotel. We love that you were able to feel comfortable at our gulf front location. We hope to make every guest feel at home during their stay at our hotel. With our many amenities such as our twenty four hour coffee bar, our on the house breakfast, and two pools with many more amenities we are excited that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Let me start with a compliment for Ms. Whittier and Ms. Gibson that fixed an error via Terrible Priceline judgement. These ladies were pros quickly fixed the issue and made our stay great. This hotel has a great location is clean, the pools are good, breakfast is very good too. You'll have a great time if you go to Pensacola Beach and stay here. Rooms are always clean. Service always keeps getting better. Go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseLuisAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for all of the kind words in regards to our staff and hotel. We are happy to hear we were able to help you out on your stay. We love seeing familiar faces and are so excited to have you choose to stay with us on your visits to Pensacola Beach. We very much look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice rooms and atmosphere. The view of the gulf is outstanding. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel staff are friendly. The only downfall was the breakfast. The food tasted old and was cold (there was a microwave to heat).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our gulf front property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. We apologize our breakfast was not up to par. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Checked in to a Single King w/sofa, non-smoking (Rm 438). Guest services at the desk were no hassle and a breeze. The view from the balcony is breathtaking! I would recommend this property to friends and family. Great job for such a beautifully run property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate all your great feed back on your stay at our property. The view from our gulf front rooms with balconies have quite the view of the white sandy beaches Florida has to offer. We appreciate all f your kind words in regards to our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
3.6 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing