We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Value & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
PANAMA CITY BEACH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location, Value & Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Checked in to a Single King w/sofa, non-smoking (Rm 438). Guest services at the desk were no hassle and a breeze. The view from the balcony is breathtaking! I would recommend this property to friends and family. Great job for such a beautifully run property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate all your great feed back on your stay at our property. The view from our gulf front rooms with balconies have quite the view of the white sandy beaches Florida has to offer. We appreciate all f your kind words in regards to our hotel and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    443
    159
    65
    47
See reviews for
628
580
61
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We chose the Hampton based off of the online reviews and were extremely satisfied. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The room contained a dorm sized refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Very good selection of items that changed daily. The 24 hour coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. There is several nice and affordable restaurants and shops within walking distance. The Pensacola pier is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and made for a very romantic experience for us. We will definitely be staying at the Hampton - Pensacola Beach location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us at our gulf front property on Pensacola Beach. We are the most centrally located hotel on Pensacola Beach with many different restaurants and attractions in just a short walking distance which saves on gas. We also have a complimentary breakfast with a very wide variety of foods to choose from can also save on money. We, here at the Hampton, pride our selves on making our guests feel comfortable and at home and are happy we were able to accomplish that during your stay. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Its right on the beach !!! The rooms with a view face the beach and have a balcony to enjoy the sunrise / sunset. The rest of the rooms (the other half) face the parking lot / road and cost less.

There are two outdoor heated pools. The water temp could have been warmer in the evenings. The excellent evening breeze made the water cooler. There is a tiki bar during the day which is conveniently located right by the pool.

The breakfast area was big enough to handle the crowd and the staff was excellent. They kept the serving area and the tables clean. Well managed.

Overall our experience was good and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: About 3rd floor on the beach side is perfect for the view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrazengaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are happy you chose to stay at our perfect location on Pensacola Beach. Our gulf front rooms with balcony's have a lovely view, but our bay side rooms have a good view as well for a smaller price, either way you are just footsteps away from our white sandy beaches. Having two pools with a tiki bar is very convenient for our guests when they want to stay on site for a little fun. We are also in a short walking distance from many other attractions as well as many restaurants. You can sure save some money with our on the house breakfast in the morning. We very much look forward to your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I think most of the reviews I read on here are accurate so I will not repeat all of what has been written but add a couple of notes. If you need help, ask for Lance at the front desk, A+ in customer service. Someone addressed the AC being inadequate. It was in the 90's the first week of August and our room, 3rd floor gulfside, stayed very cool. We closed the window treatments during the day and that probably helped.

Towels and ice for coolers are available on the back deck. The deck and areas around the pool get very hot so make sure to take your shoes and put them back on if coming in from the beach. I liked being able to take a personal cooler to the pool. Crabs next door has a small sundry store with snacks and beverages including beer.

The knocks include no food service on the property after breakfast so must go out for lunch and dinner and the ice machine on the third floor did not work. Also, agree with booking early. The best available rate while we were there was $130 more per night than we paid.

We were going for the beach and some morning pool time so the Hampton was perfect for us. If you want a nice, clean hotel with comfy beds and modest breakfast this will be a great choice. If you want a 4 star resort with pool service, on site dining, or an indoor bar, you should look elsewhere. I think Pensacola Beach was wonderful and I will be going back in the future. Much easier access than Destin or PCB.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing feed back on our hotel, we are very happy to hear how much your family enjoyed your self at our property. We appreciate your king words in regards to our staff. We hope we were able to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Booking online and getting pre purchased rates are a great way to save on your trip. Be sure to also check out our facebook page for other promotions. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We just left the hotel today and we loved our stay. We got a good deal for booking early. It's in a great location within walking distance to pretty much everything you'd want on the beach. Free breakfast which saves you money by requiring you to buy one less meal each day. They are very friendly and the rooms are clean. We had a balcony view which was gorgeous. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnIrishErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Our free breakfast is very convenient to our guests in that you do get to save on money, and it helps that you get a wide variety of food as well. We do have good advance purchase rates when you book online, and be sure to check out our face book page for more promotions for you next stay with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location, great service, awesome breakfast, Great beach. What else do I need for a good vacation.

Located right on the beach, close to all the attractions, shopping and lot of other water activities.
The staff was helpful and very professional. Breakfast was good and with many choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjoyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our gulf front property. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our hotel. We have many amenities to offer such as our on the house breakfast, free wifi, two pools, business center and many more. We are the most centrally located hotel on Pensacola Beach with many food at attraction options all with in a short walking distance. We do look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the Hampton, we reserved a gulf front view and it was awesome!! The staff was so great. Want to make a special shout out to Lance and Shelbi worked the front desk they really helped be out on a billing issue. I had chance to stay at their sister hotel at the Hilton next door, but the Hampton was better and priced better!! The free breakfast was awesome!! Thank Hampton, hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Blaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much on your stay with us at our gulf front property. All of our rooms have a nice view, but the gulf front balcony rooms have quite the view of the white sandy beaches Florida has to offer. Our on the house breakfast is sure to start any one's day off just right. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our front desk staff. Our whole Hampton team loves being able to help out guests any way possible. We so much look forward to your next trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
978 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing