We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We decided to try Pensacola Beach for spring break with our children. We have travelled to many Caribbean destinations as well as Florida destinations. The Hampton inn has always been decent for us and the kids love their breakfast! This place was great! The beaches were the best we have been to in Florida. White sand as far as you can see. The pools at the hotel were not great. Only one pool was heated so every child at our hotel as well as the adjoining Hilton were crammed into the smallest pool I've seen. There was no way I was getting in there but with warm days the beach was perfect! The hotel did not provide beach furniture, you could however rent chairs and umbrellas for more money than I wanted to pay. Bring your own! Beautiful location!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caityandjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We are happy to have loyal guests like you that keep coming back to the Hampton Brand! We happy that you got a chance to come visit us and experience Pensacola Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for our spring break. We weren't really sure what to expect, but the next time we are back in Pensacola Beach, without a doubt, we will stay here! The service was phenomenal. They by far had one of the best continental breakfasts I have ever experienced. It was nice because it wasn't loud. The beach was pristine and right outside the lobby door. It was also located within walking distance to many shops, bars, and restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Happy to hear that we were able to make your spring break a great one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach was exceptionally nice. Check-in was fast, parking was easy, room was big and clean with full balcony facing beach. Full glass window gave a fantastic view of the beach. The bath room was clean and well stocked. LG flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker were there in the room. 24 hour coffee, hot chocolate and tea were available in the lobby. Very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. USA Today newspaper was available. There are two pools outside in the back; one pool is heated. There is direct access to the beach and that is a huge plus. Front desk staff was very nice. I was amazed to see the cleanliness of this beach side hotel. I didn't see any sand in the lobby. Great hotel. Will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea and away from elevators. Room 318 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

It is great to see that you enjoyed all that we have to offer our guests! We hope that when your friends and family ask where to stay in this area you point them our way. And we look forward to seeing you again on your next time to Pensacola Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Loved my stay! Rooms, bedding very clean, excellent breakfast - you are able to eat healthy - eggs, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal. The fitness room has 3 equipments, enough for a workout if needed. They are done with floor upgrade, looks awesome. Affordable price for the accomodations and breakfast.

Room Tip: Beach front view is the best room, even though in the other side you still can see part of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank-You so much for the great comment! It is always nice to hear our guests feedback about their stay with us. Also those are some great pictures of Pensacola Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just returned from a quick trip to Pensacola Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast bar was excellent and the staff kept it well supplied. The hotel location is great as it is within close walking distance of all the best restaurants and shopping. The rooms were bright, clean, comfortable, and we appreciated the bedside charging stations for our electronics.

Even though it was college spring break season, the hotel had a good mix of youth, families, and retirees.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We are happy to hear that you made it home safely and that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are so lucky to have such a great location on Pensacola Beach for our guests to be able to walk everywhere they need to go. We hope that the next time you are in the area you chose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you're headed to Pensacola Beach, Hampton Inn is a great choice. This was a beautiful hotel inside and out. The rooms were bright, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend a balcony room overlooking the water, what a view! Check-in was quick. They out-do themselves at breakfast with choices like cheese omelets. The outdoor heated pool was very relaxing. It's the little touches that put a hotel over the top, and the extended coffee, tea, and cocoa bar that was available 24/7 did just that. Their staff was the best. Would I go back to this hotel again, you bet!

Room Tip: Gulf side balcony top floor, no one making noise above you and gorgeous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan2635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all of what we have to offer here at the Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing your in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with two family members and we all found it ideal. The hotel has been recently renovated, and the rooms are updated and attractive, equipped with a compact frig, microwave, flat screen TV and a bedside charging port for multiple electronic devices. Comfy beds too. We opted for a Gulf side room (3rd floor, rm 348, 2 queen beds) which had a small balcony -- a lovely place to sit and enjoy the breezes and the views. The 3rd floor is all no-smoking, so it's a good choice for those who want to avoid smoke smells. Our room was across the hall from the small but perfect fitness center which has all new equipment, weights, fitness balls and other useful features for the sports-minded. We appreciated the hotel's great location, across the street from the big, new Ferris Wheel attraction and lots of shops and restaurants. The wide beach is beautiful (lovely white sand) and you can walk for miles. The hotel's newly renovated breakfast room on the main floor is airy and chic, and the free breakfast itself is generous and full of choices -- eggs, waffles, fruits, cereals, juices and various kinds of bread, bagels and pastries. Free tea, coffee and cocoa are available all day. The small business center on the 2nd floor has multiple free-use computers and printers, and we used it to print our boarding passes before heading to the airport -- a real convenience. This is a terrific family hotel and we would not hesitate to book again if we return to this area. Great location, good value and really nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gottalittlelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank-You so much for the great review. We are truly blessed to be located in such a great and beautiful area so that all of our guests can park and walk and not have to worry about the headache of driving on their vacation. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all aspects of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
3.6 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing