We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern tour to escape the winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were here in November, we got a really good rate and thought it was wonderful. The room overlooked the beach, so a remarkable outlook and view though the room itself was pretty standard.
We went to the Pensacola Naval Aviation Museum, simply amazing even for none enthusiasts.

We walked to the Italian restaurant across the street and to the sports bar next door for burgers.
The lobby was in the process of being renovated. Sure the hotel is soewhat dated by the location is tip top.

It was warm enough to use the pool.

I'm sure the rates are higher in season, but they were good in November

Room Tip: I think they are all ocean front, the second floor has a good outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquanMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the beach from the rooms are truly are amazing. The Naval Museum is a great tourist attractions and we try encourage all of our guest to take a trip to enjoy it. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it while you were with us. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

The last time we stayed here in 2003 the hotel was clean, efficient and a bit sterile. - and cost more to stay here. This time the property was really showing its age and wear. Tables in the lobby were beaten up and the lighting was very, very harsh. The price should have been an indication of what was ahead. Bad paint jobs and touch ups were evident throughout; near the elevator buttons, the trim was sloppily painted, the floors were fake wood, no rugs, no lamps, no warmth. Completely stark and empty. Rode the elevator up to filthy (!) carpet, marred walls, smeary, smelly elevators and literally 200 teenagers from various Christian groups. Screaming in the hallway woke us every night at least three times, parties at the pool without time constraints (despite "hours" posted), and 100 people in an area fire-rated for about 40 during breakfast hours... (we went to a local restaurant to avoid it). It was not a good experience. I recommended this place in 2003. If you want a quiet, comfortable stay, choose another hotel - the Hilton is next door, and probably (hopefully) a much more pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask about planned groups of kids for the timeframe you plan to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitor_67220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns and ensure that you have a fun time with us. Please email me at sandra@innisfree.com so we can make things right. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our fifth stay at this hotel, and it's as good, if not better than ever. A very helpful staff, clean and comfortable (and large) rooms with great views, and the usual very nice and full Hampton Inn breakfast. Steps from the beach, two pools, a great deck, large patios, all provide a great beach experience -- and convenient to Pensacola City. Minutes to the airport as well, so no need to stay in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room. Great views and a bit away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Welcome back and thank you for staying so many times with us. Things just keep getting better and better so we hope to see you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very pleasant, we felt like we were at home as soon as we showed up. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on away from home, truly cloud beds. The location is great too. We had a beach front room. The beach is very easily accessible from the back also. Breakfast is free every morning too, which we absolutely loved. It was convenient and delicious. All I can say is our whole stay here of 2 nights was absolutely fantastic. We went in several other hotels around there and didn't like any of them, we were glad we made the choice of Hampton Inn. We didn't know anything about the area, this was the cheapest rates we found in the area so we booked our stay here. And were absolutely thrilled.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allybama25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed to have such a great staff working for us here. Hope to you come back to see us soon and maybe you will be able to stay more then 2 nights so you can enjoy the area alittle more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice now on business trips, and will be staying if I have to return to Pensacola in the future. Very friendly and helpful staff, consistently clean and comfortable rooms, and you can't beat the view.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Welcome back, we are so happy you keep staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years Eve for a few days to this hotel. This is the breakdown of the hotel:
1. Lobby- very small, kind of run down, they are currently doing construction so hopefully it will look nicer when construction is finalized
2. Front Desk- staff were very helpful and friendly, offered flashlights so we can walk along the beach at night
3. Breakfast area- is next to the lobby, they have breakfast from 6-10 everyday. the breakfast is very good and it is complimentary, Scrambled eggs, meat omelet, vegetable omelet, sausages, make your own waffles, yogurt, croissants, muffins, toast, bagels, cereals, milk
they also have a buffet of different coffees and tea. At 4 PM they put out a platter of cookies (but make sure you be there at 4 because it will be long gone in a few minutes!)
4. Elevators - are a little slow, they bldg is 4 levels, so it is not as bad
5. Hallways - on the older side but very well lit and very clean
6. Fitness center - it is basically a room on the 3rd floor with a treadmill, stationary bike, weights and one of those weight machines thatyou can target all the muscles in one machine.
7. room - we had a king gulfview, very roomy, with a balcony (2 chairs and a small table) the room was beautiful, and the balcony view was amazing. there is a 32 inch LCD TV and the bathroom has granite countertops with lots of space. the room was very quiet and we had a great time.
I give it 5 stars because the location is amazing and the views are outstanding. You have free parking, free internet and free breakfast, cannot beat its price anywhere else! Go and give it a try you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

You are so right about the view! We hope to see you again this summer. Our lobby will be finished and the weather will be nice and warm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during Christmas vacation 2012. We had a wonderful waterfront room with balcony. The front desk clerk who checked us in, Paula, was fantastic. Paula has the personality of someone who's perfect working with the public!

The hotel was not quite as well cared for as most Hampton's we've stayed in. It was wonderful to have self-laundry facilities, but the detergent dispenser didn't work (and hadn't for awhile) and no employee had bothered to put an out of order sign on it (so I did ;) For some reason, I couldn't get the WiFi to work from my room, but used the business center PC as a workaround. The elevator seemed old and clunky and the stairs near the elevator were not accessible due to construction.

Personnel at the property were very helpful though.

The property is within steps of 2 or 3 good eating spots. We went to Flounders Chowder House and the food was good and portions were huge! I've never had such a large order of nacho's. The triple layer key lime pie was enough to feed 4 people - wow.

We also liked the sports bar/restaurant near the hotel - Sideliners. Though it looked like a regular average bar, the food was very good. It was a place where locals went so you could guess the food was good. The burger was exceptional, ribs really good and our waitress, who confessed it was her first night waiting tables, was wonderful - attentive and humorous.

Across the street from this Hampton is the 360 Wheel of Excellence. A ferris wheel attraction that's only been operating since July 2012. We really enjoyed our ride in it.

Our first trip to Pensacola was enjoyable and we'll likely return and would more than likely return to this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Though the south side Gulf waterfront rooms are more expensive and considered the better rooms, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and resturants surrounding our property. We truly are blessed to have such and amazing staff working for us. We hope that you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,063 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing