We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a sea view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ask for a sea view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location, staff & rooms nice, decent breakfast...couldn't ask for more. Under construction now, but as to be expected in hurricane alley. Love this place. Be careful of the jellyfish, but just adk the front desk if they are in season. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevnedCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay here with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    376
    122
    46
    35
See reviews for
517
479
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

One could not ask for a better location for a stay in Pensacola Beach.
This will be an even nicer hotel once the renovations are done. They are working on the lobby currently and hopefully will be moving on to the rooms soon
The staff was great.
Good food nearby.
Excellent pool and beach

Room Tip: Get a second floor or higher room on the Gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are so happy to hear what a great time you have had with us. Our lobby remodel will be done in January and it really is going to add to our property. We hope you make your way back to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Altho the lobby speaks of Chic Hotel, this hotel lacks management of housekeeping. Each day when we arrived in our room the only way we knew housekeeping had been there was there was fresh towels and the bed had somewhat been made. I say somewhat because my eyeglasses were found made up in the bed. Iron boards were left up, mouthwash and toothpaste still lingered in the sink and room was left un-keeped. I chose this over Hilton next door because someone said in this forum, the Hilton beds were uncomfortable. When I spoke with the clerk regarding this I was told housekeeping does not touch personal items, thus justifying the vanity not being cleaned. But the ironing board was not my personal item. Hampton is off my list forever.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The inconsistencies in our housekeeping services have been addressed and we appreciate you bringing this to us. We would hate for you to leave disappointed. Please direct message us your contact information so we can speak with you directly. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed at many Hampton Inn hotels over the past 20 years. At one time their guarantee of satisfaction or you don't pay was real. In Arkansas when the check out person asked how my stay was I told her that it was fine except for being awakened at 6 am by the maids talking outside our door. She immediate said "then there is no charge and I'm very sorry that happened. We'll speak to the staff and make sure that doesn't happen again." I told her it was no big deal, but she insisted that the policy was that the guest had to be satisfied or they don't pay. Well, that is no longer true, at least at the Hampton Inn at Pensacola Beach in Florida. I was surprised and disappointed that this Hampton Inn was not all non-smoking. But, I was told, only the rooms not facing the ocean were smoking rooms. We went to our room on the 4th floor and we literally ran to our room because the hall was so smokey. My wife is very allergic to cigarette smoke. Fortunately the room was not smokey. When I mentioned to the front desk that we were not happy about the smokey hallway he said since they allow smoking in the rooms that don't face the ocean there was nothing he could do about it. The day we left I mentioned it to the front desk clerk (not seen before) and she said "oh, only the 4th floor has any smoking allowed and that's only in the rooms not facing the ocean." I asked why we weren't told that before, that we would have asked to be moved. She said "I don't know." No apology, no offer of a refund. I have filled out the survey Hampton Inn sent and complained, but I got no response. I sent an email complaining and haven't received even so much as acknowlegment of the email.

I will never stay in a Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: If you don't like cigarette smoke don't stay on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTheWoodlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I apologize for our delay in returning your call and I'm sorry that you received a pool level of service. This is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. After concentrating our Guest Resolution you have been issued a credit and we hope you give us another chance next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We decided to wrap-up our six day trip to Pensacola with a night at the beach. Yes it was dark more than it was light outside, and it was chilly and windy, so this wasn't a typical beach trip. We got an upper floor room with a balcony which gave us a great view of the red-flag breaking surf on the beach below. The king bed was super comfortable for me and my wife, and one kid slept on the sofa bed while the other got a roll-away which prevented the midnight battles over who was stealing what covers. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare - nothing special, but very good for what it is. Warm coffee was available in the lobby full-time, which was a great feature after walking on the beach. They were in the middle of re-flooring the breakfast area, so it was a little awkward, but that looked like it should be finished in a few weeks and disruption was minimal.

I imagine this place could get very busy and hectic during the summer beach season, but all was calm and very quiet this time of year. It was just what we were looking for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here with us it sounds like a great way to wind up a family vacation. We are actually in the process of remodeling our entire lobby. We are doing the remodel in phases to ensure the smallest disturbance to our guest. The renovations will be complete in January we hope you will stop back by to see our new updated look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I visited once before around New Years and wrote a review about the pretty negative experience I had at this hotel. Well, they got in contact with me, refunded one of the two nights' stay and gave me a voucher for a free night. This time our room was very clean, on the Gulf-side of the hotel, and they gave us a free bottle of wine. I would now recommend this place to others. Also--pro tip: ask to borrow any of their collection of beach umbrellas, beach chairs, floats, etc. as they keep a whole bunch in a store room behind the front desk and will let you borrow any of them for free!

Room Tip: Go with the Gulf-side rooms. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We always try to make sure all of our guest have a great time while they are here with us. We are happy to hear that happend during your time here with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. From when we walked in the door and until the we left, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a large beach front room with a balcony and it was great to watch sunset and sunrise.. Room was clean and comfortable .would definitely stay there again. A great time to go is off season as you will have the beach to yourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
You are so right, our balcony rooms have a great view of the sunset. We are so pleased you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon. The fall is a great time to come stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing