We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Parks, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights during the recent tropical storm! It was great: rooms were awesome, bathroom big, comfortable beds, Showtime, two pools, on the beach, really really great hotel....oh, and the hot breakfast! and the hot chocolate at night by the pool was a nice treat....definately will stay here again;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. That is just what we like to hear, we hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    418
    143
    58
    42
See reviews for
577
552
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I short planned vacation overall was great, right on the beach, had some issue that the manager had someone contact me and resolve it withing 24 hours of contact.

Front desk very helpfull specially Virginia. Also very helpfull the pantry staff, Leah, Sherry and Sharon (I think this is their name)

Nice gulf view from the balcony with excellent a/c. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with gulf side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercokosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I am happy to hear that everything was taken care of for you so promptly. We are lucky to have such a helpful staff and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very pleased with our experience. Our room (# 400) was clean, comfortable and had a GREAT ocean view. Pools were fabulous and beach access was fantastic! Breakfast was complimentary and served daily and consisted of both hot and cold items such as eggs, potatoes, sausages, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice and coffee. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request upper floor away from elevator for your quietest stay. And of course, request gulf view! It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Room 400 is one of our corner rooms they are a favorite with our guest. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for our family vacation every summer for the past 6 years. We continue to return each year because we have never had a bad experience. My husband and I have 2 teenage daughters and a toddler. The staff is friendly, helpful and provides excellent service. The easy beach access is a plus. The pools are great. The breakfast is good. The beachfront is clean. The seaweed is buried every morning. We love the local restaurants and shops. We enjoy the cookies in the afternoon. Our baby got sick during the middle of the night one year that we were there. We called the front desk and someone immediately came up with a fresh crib. If we ever had a problem it was fixed rapidly. We always feel as if we are coming home when we drive up and see the pelican in the front! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer gulfview 3rd floor overlooking the pool and the Tiki Hut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for making us your second home, we want all of our guest to feel as though they are extended family. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, AL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hampton is known for comfy bed and they did not disapoint. We had stayed in this same hotel 6 year ago and it now needs a refresh. We were able to use HHhonor points for our stay but if u had to pay for the room it was 300.00 per night. Definitely not worth that!!! Great location breakfast was horrid!! Yuk!! Hilton next door has a buffet I was tasty but 20.00 per person. Gawd!!!!! I I were paying I tho k 125.00 would be a more than fare price per night for location .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulAndalusia_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I certainly want to apologize for your experience here at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay with us perfect. Should you have any concerns or questions, please contact me at 850-932 6800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here 6/6 - 6/10. It was our first time to Pensacola Beach. We chose this hotel because it seemed to offer the best value based on the size and style of the rooms, proximity to the beach, and price. It also got good reviews.

We made reservations online about 3 months in advance and got a rate about $100 less than their standard rate (if we had not made a reservation). Upon arrival, we were able to pull up under the carport and check in. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff was friendly. We got a luggage cart, unloaded our luggage, parked the car and went up to the room.

The room was a lot bigger than we had expected. A decent size bathroom immediately to the right, a king size bed, refrigerator and freezer, flat screen tv, desk, sofa, coffee table and 2 night stands. We were on the 3rd floor and faced north towards the parking lot. Even though we weren't facing the beach, we had a beautiful view of palm trees, the little downtown area, and a slight view of the beach on the north side of the peninsula. The bed was soft and cozy.

Breakfast was included. It was from 6a-10a. I was only expecting a continental breakfast (bagels & coffee), so I was surprised to see a full breakfast buffet including waffle makers, eggs, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, juice, muffins, bread and oatmeal. It wasn't great, but it was good enough not to have to go out and buy breakfast. So that was a major plus. The breakfast has doors to the outside so there is a decent view. They also have a patio outside where you can eat.

Going out of the doors in the breakfast area takes you to a patio area. There is a pool area to the left of the patio and a pool and bar to the right of the patio. We didn't make it to the bar. Then just past the patio is the beach. The beach was beautiful and we had a lot of privacy and space. They rent umbrellas and chairs. A pair of chairs and umbrella is $5/hour or $25/ 8 hours. Apparently the hotel also rents beach towels, but they were out when we went to get some. So the front desk staff told us to use our room towels and they would give us new ones. Didn't have to pay for towels, so that was nice.

Room service staff was very friendly. The spoke to us in the halls and were very helpful with providing fresh towels as needed.

The hotel is close to all of the restaurants and attractions on the beach (but I guess most of the hotels are). We walked everywhere we needed to go.

We checked out Sunday morning. We came downstairs at 5:45a hoping that they would have some breakfast items available, and they did, event though it wasn't officially open until 6am. We ate and headed to the front desk to checkout. It was about 5 minutes until 6a, and nobody was at the front desk to check us out. A staff member came in through the front door around 6. She got some coffee and then checked us out.

This hotel is highly recommended. All of the other hotels we looked at were either too expensive or lower quality. This was just right for our style and budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rycornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
We love that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is perfectly located to just about everything, that’s wonderful you didn’t need to worry about driving to enjoy to area attractions. Hurry back, we will be waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I work at the Hampton Inn and Suites Port Allen, La.. Took the family to Pensacola Beach for summer vacation. Enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. Easy acces to the beach. Even though guest can walk from the beach to the lobby. It was very clean. The breakfast was fresh. The breakfast lady was very nice to get me a tray to bring food up to the room. The iron didn't work. The houseman I met in the hallway brought us a new one in the box to the room. Cheerful front desk staff.
Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacmar70776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
It’s nice to hear when a fellow company employee enjoys their stay with us since you know the standards you should expect we are happy we were able to meet them for you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing