We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for our quick trip to the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We only had 3 days/2 nights to fit in a quick trip to the beach. We found this Hampton and were very impressed with the staff, cleanliness, access to the beach, breakfast, pools, etc. The beds were comfy, rooms were spacious and we chose a room with a balcony. We parked the car and walked everywhere we needed to go as there were several options near the hotel. The bonus for us: the Blue Angels were practicing for their upcoming show and we got to see a great preview from the balcony...along with the dolphins in the water. The beach was clean and easy to reach as well. We will certainly chose to return here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for all your kind words. We love having you here. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,504 - 1,510 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Perfect place to watch the Blue Angels show! Hotel location offers easy access to all that is happening on Pensacola Beach. We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Glad you enjoyed the weekend! We are so excited to see such a great review, thank you so much. Come back and stay with us, we are looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I must applaud mgt cuz the level of customer service here is quite amazing. I cannot name all the helpful & friendly staff because there were so many. The only things I could recommend for future improvements would be to have a larger pool since there is room. It would be also nice to offer basic food (hotdogs, ice cream, snacks) at the tiki bar or strike a deal w/ Sidelines to deliver to the hotel for convenience. I definitely see my family returning for a future vacation. Thx!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 973barbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Gulf Front we work hard to find the right people for our team. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction. Next time you stay stop by Tiki Island right next door for snacks and ice cream, they serve all day. Please come back for a stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

View from a gulf front room is spectacular. The breakfast buffet is usually very good and always acceptable. The lobby and rooms are clean if not spotless and the beach location is as good as any on PNS Beach. This hotel is a good deal.

We stayed for 8 nights and our only complaint was with the staff. They eventually resolved any issues we had and answered our questions but talking to them was rarely pleasant. Maids weren't really interested in cleaning rooms - they were interested in having us sign their clipboards indicating "we didn't need anything" that day. It never seemed to be convenient for them to clean the room. We picked up the room and made the bed ourselves as often as they did. The room was basically clean so that was not an issue.
It was like the staff had not been trained.

This hotel has so much going for it we will stay again and hopefully the staff we get a clue about service.

If you are going to pay for a gulf front room request one that is not on the first floor or directly above the outdoor bar.

Room Tip: Sidelines next door has excellent grouper or wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0ffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for the review it helps us make the necessary steps to insure your next visit will be a memorable one. We do hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a reward stay and we were treated like we were paying top dollar. Very friendly and responsive staff. Large clean room on the beach side. Great pool area, great beach. Walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops. No need for a car after you park in the free parking lot. The staff and the property made this a wonderful getaway. Hope to make it back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

We love reading a great review, thank you! We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed here in May and loved it! The hotel was clean and offered so much. We had a gulf front room with a private balcony. The room was a good size and very clean. The beach was beautiful and so easy to access. Rentals were reasonably priced $28/day with umbrella. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. It had the option for making waffles and everyday the hot item was different. The room had a microwave and fridge. We enjoyed it so much. The staff was very friendly. We cannot wait to return again! Highly recommend this for a great beach vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review. Here at the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Gulf Front we do pride ourselves on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for choosing us. Please come back and visit our beautiful beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My son is being deployIed next week and he was given four days to spend with his family before he left. I booked 2 gulf view room for his wife and infant son and his sister and myself at the Hampton in Pensacola. We were extremely pleased with our rooms and the staff. We planned to stay through Thursday, but on Wednesday we found out that there had been a mix up and we didn't have rooms for Wednesday night. I explained our situation to the manager and was told that we would have to move to another room. The manager at the front desk told me that my son and his wife and son could stay in their room, but that I would have to move to another room. The room that I was going to be moved into was on the floor above my son. I explained that I kept my grandson and that in the middile of the night, he would cry for his parents and I would have to take him to them. So then she moved me to the other end of the same floor. I explained that this would not work either because it was still too far away from them. After several hours of stress and worry, I was finally moved across the hall from my son. We finally spoke to Sandra. She showed true empathy and concern and apologized for all the problems that we had. She bought dinner for us that night and really made us feel better. I also would like to let you know that the housekeeping crew was wonderful. They all showed true concern about our dilemma and one even told me that she was praying for my son.

Room Tip: check your reservation dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank grammy109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We want to assure every guest is satisfied every stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,063 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing