We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Hotel, free wifi, decent breakfast and right on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for front with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesterlee927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,554 - 1,560 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful experience at your hotel..Everyone we encountered on the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and were extremely helpful with local info. Everyone was completely helpful, smiling and courteous. We will be back and will not even consider staying anywhere else...

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
Thank Griffin1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Wow! Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad we could help make your stay memorable and look forward to making you next visit even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Can't beat the view or location at this hotel. That's definitely what you're paying for. However, music from nearby restaurant (Crabs) was loud at night, even with balcony door closed. Karaoke was especially bad and late. Ask for room on other side of hotel if you want quiet nights.

Pool clean in morning, needs better filter because it was very dirty by afternoon.

Rooms were just OK. A little mold, peeling paper, tube-style TV, slow-running drains. It's showing some age. Made me wish I had chosen a different hotel, but I was too lazy to switch once we got settled in.

Room Tip: Gulf side, away from Crabs restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie123Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback. Our maintenance staff does a wonderful job of keeping our pool clean but I will speak with them about the filter. Our front desk staff will do everything in their power to make sure you are comfortable with your room. Music from the restaurant usually does not play past 10PM but I will look into this further. If you have a room or location preference please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Spent 1 night at hotel with teenager daughter during road trip. Was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel is. Very clean, nice staff, super comfortable beds!
Right on the beach, a wonderful hotel, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda6122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our hotel and service, if you ever need anything don't hesitate to ask! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

booked room thru Hotels.com--asking for a beach front, balcony. Got to our room, overlooked the PARKING LOT with a metal shutter on the window. Tried numerous times to reach hotels.com, got the run-around, spoke to 5 different people, never got the same answer twice, was even disconnected three times. My husband went to the front desk to see what could be arranged (we had been told we could move but would be an additional $30 daily). When he talked with desk clerk Bobby, he found us a room & there was no additional charge--wonderful person, Bobby! I gave up trying to talk with hotels.com--they had my phone # & e-mail address, but have chosen to ignore my calls.
This Hotel is GREAT!! We would definately stay here again & hated for vacation to end. The breakfast was very good--different every day & a great way to start your day. Excellent coffee! The hotel location is very central, so we very rarely had to drive anywhere. The room was with 2 queens (we had wanted just a king) but it was a very room place & a delightful balcony and perfect view of the ocean & beach. A great beach hotel--the pool was clean & nice, the staff always polite and friendly.

Room Tip: BEACH front w/balcony at end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

This is Bobby, It is always a pleasure to see a guest smile. I understood the frustration and wanted to do whatever I could to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to your next visit and making it even more enjoyable. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

lovely hotel right on sea front with magnificent views of the gulf.
pools were lovely - one warm one cold
breakfast usual hampton inn but good start to the day
highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and your view! We pride ourselves on our quality and service, if you have any recommendations please don't hesitate to contact us! Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We spent five days/four nights in a gulf-side room on the 2nd floor (at the end of a rather long hallway, so it was wonderfully quiet), two of which were weekend nights when the hotel was almost full to capacity. Despite the crowd, the service was friendly, the breakfast was plentiful and constantly replenished. We were even able to check in a couple of hours early, as our room was ready when we first arrived, rather than having to wait until 4pm, and for some reason there was also complimentary beer/house wine on Thursday evening. The room had a refrigerator,microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and was nice and clean. Having allergies to down, I had to switch to foam pillows which were pretty understuffed, and the computer and printer in the business office had issues which led to me having to use the front desk to get my boarding passes printed, but other than that, I had no complaints about any aspect of our stay. Would definitely stay here again, and loved being right on the beach. Also enjoyed Pegleg Pete's, a restaurant that was several minutes' drive toward Fort Pickens, which had great atmosphere and a very tasty grouper sandwich.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTS-KBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.6 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $94 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing