We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gulf Access”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AFPayne
Port Allen, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gulf Access ”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The 2 BR 1.5 bath condo was the perfect size for just my husband and me. There is gulf access but not a gulf view. No gulf view at most of the ground floor condos throughout Pensacola Beach, but we had a grassy knoll (see attached picture). A gulf view is best from the 3rd floors and up because of the height of the natural sand dunes. The master bedroom gets the early morning sun and the vertical blinds don't keep it out. A blackout curtain would be ideal for that room.
There were beach chairs in the outside closet, but we opted to rent some with an umbrella.
Plenty of towels and wash clothes because there is a common washer and dryer area and not one in the Condo (which was fine with us because we had no intentions of doing laundry). We only had one garbage bag and I'm used to having at least 2 or 3 extra (I packed an extra one in our beach bag, so we had to use that).
Beach access is from the porch or the inside of the "lobby". As is pool access.
Carts are readily available for hauling luggage.
The staff was always welcoming and constantly busy keeping the grounds neat and clean.
Because the Condo is a little farther down from the night time activities, we used Uber for our evening transportation. Overall it was really nice and clean. We didn't spend a lot of time in the Condo so our grassy knoll with the ducks suited us just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed it and we look forward to helping you again.

Emerald Coast Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitney H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet beach, great condo”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Condo and building are clean, nice and convenient. Enjoyed our stay here for sure! Only negative was how small the second bedroom and advertised as a 2 bath but actually only 1.5 bath. Wasn’t too inconvenient though because even though another adult couple there is a door to close off the shower area to the master bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctg0212
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time! The condo was just the right size for our family. The kids loved the toys and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook! Would definitely come back and stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURNGAL...
Mableton, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed in this particular condo several different times with several different management companies lol It is our favorite! I love that we are located on the ground and just steps from the beach and pool. It's almost perfect for our family of 6. I do wish that it had another full bathroom and that pets were allowed. We love that the owners let you have access to some of their things to use. We will continue to use this condo unless we can find a condo that ground level and allows a dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for the review! We wish the complex would allow our guests to have dogs too. We are happy you did have a great vacation though. We look forward to helping you again.

Emerald Coast Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley O
houma, United States
1 review
“ideal for 1 family with only 2 children”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The listing says 2 queen beds and 2 baths...this is incorrect. It has 1 1/2 bath...1 full bath in the master and 1/2 bath (no bathtub or shower) off the dining area. This makes a big difference when you have 2 couples staying in this condo. The 2nd bedroom bed seemed more like full size rather than queen and the 2nd queen is the sofa bed which is very uncomfortable. I loved the fact that it has a shared backyard...perfect for young children. There is no washer and dryer in the condo but there is a laundry mat on the ground floor you must pay for. The wifi rarely worked. We had fun and the location was good but I felt the need to clarify the bathroom thing. There is a big difference b/w bathroom and 1/2 bath when booking. P.S. The kitchen counter tops are plastic laminate, not granite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing