We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Natural beach area!”

Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 150-mile stretch of seashore, which runs from Cat Island in Mississippi to Santa Rosa Island in Florida, offers sparkling blue water and many beautiful beaches along the way.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Natural beach area!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I always appreciate a stretch of land/shore that has not been bulldozed or built upon. We had the place to ourselves practically even though it was Spring break and the beaches were packed with people less than a mile away. It cost 8 bucks per CAR LOAD. Fort Pickens is there to explore. Lots of good places to take pics of the family! Good place to move your body and enjoy the natural beauty without the view of condos and skyrise hotels. Park closes at sunset. Your pass last for several days.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gettingstronger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    101
    17
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pristine Views”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We live in Navarre and have no problem taking the long way home from Pensacola Beach. The views are pristine. The roads were washed out by several hurricanes to include Ivan and Dennis, but it eventually reopened. Heaven on earth!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Again nice to see the undisturbed nature! Pretty drive towards Navarra Beach but speed limit is 35 mph so be prepared for a slow trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bevcakes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coker Creek, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“History at its Best!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My family and I visited Gulf Islands National Seashore. I consider this to be one of the most beautiful areas I have had the opportunity to visit. The beaches are pristine and the water is such a beautiful color. Our family also enjoyed being able to visit Fort Pickens. The fort was awesome and we spent many hours exploring the area. I would definitely encourage people to visit this area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome beach”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Its a amazing beach. I think the best Florida has to offer the Emerald Coast. We love to start a drive from Gulf Shores going east along coast to Destin. Can t beat the view as well as being able to pull over off the road to enjoy most of the public beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing