We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 150-mile stretch of seashore, which runs from Cat Island in Mississippi to Santa Rosa Island in Florida, offers sparkling blue water and many beautiful beaches along the way.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Loved the wildlife and the lack of people. There were others there but not like the public beaches in the area. Jellies came in and scared us out of the water some but it was worth it to see them in their natural environment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank family4fun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    101
    17
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Stretch of Beach in the FL Panhandle”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have always passed up the Pensacola area for Destin and Panama City, but now that we've seen how beautiful it is, it's definitely our top gulf beach choice. 10 miles of nothing but pristine beach--no hotels, condos or other retail obstructions will block your view. And during off-season it's likely you'll get a stretch all to yourself. The best off-times to go are April-May before Memorial day and September after Labor Day through the end of October. The last weekend in October, the water was still warm, although the air was in the low 70's. The water was clear and perfect, no seaweed or jellyfish--just a perfect beach. I highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewAndNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, MD.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The sand looks like snow!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

An absolutely beautiful place to visit! The water is extremely clear and the sand is so clean and white it looks like snow!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gmm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Worth the trip to Pensacola beach! Would go again. Drove from Pensacola to Navarre, beautiful views.

Helpful?
Thank Ohlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“This beach is vast and very beautiful”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited Navarre Beach last March during a trip to Florida for my brothers funeral. He and his wife would go here often so we wanted to experience why they loved it so much. The sand is white and soft and the landscape is breathtaking. We walked the beach and walked on the pier, watched some fishermen, and waited for the sunset. Everyone on the pier was friendly. It was one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever witnessed. This area of the shore was just amazing and there were a few restaurants and gift shops. So glad we went, as it's a pretty amazing beach and it's very clean. I would definitely like to go back and spend some time here. If I remember correctly the price to get onto the pier was only a dollar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickietoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulf Islands National Seashore - Florida District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing