We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no lift and tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alishan Dengshan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Chiayi County
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“no lift and tiny room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed one night as we need to see the sun raise the next day morning. As we didn't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, we pick it by price and location. We reserved two Double Standard rooms.

Rooms are small and looks old. No lift and our rooms are on 4/F. The bathroom is very small also no shower curtain. I agree with other comments concern about the cleanliness. Wall are thin and you could hear the next door the TV is or no not. One good things is electric blanket already in your room as you do need it at night time. Free wifi available.

If you want to enjoy the free breakfast, you need to walk 5 mins to Ali-Shan Kaofeng Hotel. Skip the breakfast if you are in hurry as it's just plain congee, peanuts, super sweet soy milk and steamed bun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lunasolhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sabah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very strategic location, you can walk around Alishan Park. The breakfast they served is very simple and light.
The only problem of this hotel is that they do not have lift. It is hard if you have a lot of heavy luggage. The cleanliness of the bathroom is a question mark for me. There is no hanger on the bathroom and bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolwhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our third hotel in our ten day Taiwan trip. Due to time constraints, we only planned to stay in Alishan for one night but in retrospect, we should have cut down on some of our time in Taipei and Tainan to stay here. It was easily the best hotel we stayed in. The location was very convenient, just a two minute walk down some stairs from the main bus stop. The staff were very helpful, they also bought the narrow-gauge rail tickets for the sunrise the next morning and had them delivered to our room. The room was very well-appointed, clean and no sign of the dampness that we experienced in other hotels. Had a lovely evening of bathing there (neither of our other hotels had baths). Would gladly come back to stay here to do some forest walks. Great :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MerryMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was my second trip to Allishan and this hotel was well located the rooms provided not only heater for the night but also warmer/heater-type of blanket/bed for you. The hot water was workable well and no need to wait that long for it to be hot enough to have your bath. The hotel also provide breakfast and the breakfast served in its mother-hotel just 5mins walking distance. The hotel can also assist you to book the sunrise trip to YuShan for NT300 per person. Just inform the receptionist when you check-in.

Room Tip: Please note there is no lift int he hotel so you need to carry up your own luggage. So, please ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eddyTbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiayi County hotels
5.5 mi away
Da Fong Hotel
Da Fong Hotel
#20 of 34 in Chiayi County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wankou Hotel
Wankou Hotel
#13 of 34 in Chiayi County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alishan House
Alishan House
#1 of 34 in Chiayi County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alishan Shermuh International Tourist Hotel
Alishan Shermuh International To...
#22 of 34 in Chiayi County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fenchihu Hotel
Fenchihu Hotel
#11 of 34 in Chiayi County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chinshan Hotel
Chinshan Hotel
#9 of 13 in Chiayi County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alishan Dengshan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alishan Dengshan Hotel

Property: Alishan Dengshan Hotel
Address: No.47 East Alishan, Zhongzheng Village, Chiayi County 605, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Chiayi County
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Chiayi County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Alishan Dengshan Hotel Taiwan/Chiayi County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing