We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's getting old and tired” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nisus Hotel

Nisus Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Xinbei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nisus Hotel
Ranked #36 of 168 Hotels in Xinbei
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“it's getting old and tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I wrote a review of this hotel in 2007 and have stayed there at least once a year since. It's 2012 and the only thing they've updated is the TV's. The room furnishings are old and looking tired. I'm moving to a new hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: for about 3 bucks extra you get a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelChen971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Poor location. Doesn't have a lot of restaurant around the hotel. The guest room they gave us didn't have a window, only glass blocks to imitate a window. But this is not a big deal. The bathroom has leaks. During our last 2 days there, they didn't clean up the room. They just put the beddings and other things in order to make it look like it was cleaned. Appreciate the free airport shuttle service. Had problem with booking. Staff needs more training. They lack professionalism. My husband said that they have comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiegrayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed 18 days all together, we found the location was great, especially with buses that went back and forth to Ximen subway station. When tired or carrying heavy items from shopping, the taxi ride only cost about NT$90.00 or NT$110.00 after 11pm from Ximen station. Room was clean and quiet and has nice setting. Free laundry room saved us from bringing too many clothes. Free breakfast buffet covered types of food both the adults and the kids liked. No matter how late we came back to hotel or how early we left for our trips, the receptionists were always there to greet us. The price was affordable and reasonable. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We enjoyed the stay this time as well and would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ming09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

It is excellent hotel for business traveler; this hotel provides shuttle service to/from CKS airport and Taipei World Trade Center.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennethNewYorkUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2007

This is a clean hotel with very nice accomodations at affordable prices. The English speaking staff was very friendly and pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean room, friendly staff
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MichaelChen971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
2.3 mi away
Hotel G7 Taipei
Hotel G7 Taipei
#6 of 168 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smooth Hotel
Smooth Hotel
#455 of 548 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hon Dow Hotel
Hon Dow Hotel
#89 of 168 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#83 of 168 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#93 of 168 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.6 mi away
Morwing Hotel II
Morwing Hotel II
#8 of 168 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisus Hotel

Property: Nisus Hotel
Address: No.75 Henggong Road, Sanchung City, Xinbei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 168 Hotels in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Nisus Hotel Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing