We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, close to metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Forward Hotel
Ranked #15 of 187 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a clean and solid property, conveniently 2 minutes away from the subway station and around 15 minute walk to the night market. There is a convenient store just outside the hotel making midnight purchases very easy.

They have an amazing couples room at the end of the corridor which offers glass shower with steam should try for couples. Decent gym facilities.

Breakfast selection was broad, from western bacon and eggs to chinese dim sum. If you fancy spices, the restaurant becomes a spicy hot pot restaurant in the afternoon.

Other than that, some stays include a rail 2 day pass, so ask for it when you check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on Christmas Eve 2012. We had just completed making our way across the central highlands of Taiwan and were spending the final night of our holiday in Taipei before heading home.

Even though Christmas is not a public holiday in Taiwan, we found ourselves like Joseph and Mary, with no room at the inn. There was nary a room to be found in Taipei proper and most of the rooms available were in Banqiao. Top of the list was the Grand Forward which had only one available room, an Executive Room which cost somewhat more than what we are used to paying.

However, from the moment we stepped in the room, we were glad that we did. The room was simply humongous (more than 50 sq.m). It is immaculately clean with a wonderful king-sized bed. Besides the size of the room, the bathroom took our breath away. It was almost as huge as the room with modern shower heads (hand-held or rain shower). The shower even converts into your personal steam room. To top it all, the snacks in room were free.

The hotel is conveniently located in front of Fuzhong MRT station (50m from Exit No. 2), one stop away from Banqiao High Speed Rail Station. The area is bustling with street food and night life. Ask the staff for directions to the nearest night market (about 10mins away)

Christmas morning breakfast was nothing memorable but we will always remember the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_T2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is very well situated, near the MRT subway station, with convenient access from the High Speed Rail trains (THSR). You get off the THSR and need to go just one stop away on the MRT, in order to get 100 m away from the hotel entrance.
The rooms are comfortable, even though some brighter colors could give them a better atmosphere.
The staff is great, helpful and very patient. Willing to assist in everything.
Breakfast is also good and varied.
The price per night is fair enough for its location.
Definitely a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DotyIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Unlike many other Taipei hotels, Forward fits the bill.
We paid around 110e for a night, which is a very high price for European standards, and we got a huge top class room with amazing views on the 11th floor with separated jacuzzi and shower cabin.
Breakfast was quite ok.
On the negative side: They offered us a rate on the phone and when we arrive they gave us a much superior price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegotoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms are decent sized, spacious and are well maintained with all amenities needed for a business traveller. Breakfast spread is not great but good.

Wifi was slow but they had the option of Wired Internet also whcih was good.

The gym, jacuzzi and the sauna are really good and a must try for anyone staying here - as on all the occosaions I went in, I was the only user, despite the excellent condition they were in :-)

The location of the Hotel is also good - in Banqiao district whcih is about 9 KMs from the Central Taipei Train station and has quite a few eateries and super markets round the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sri Jagadish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We've been in Taiei for 3 times and this is the first time we live outside Taipei city. Stay there for 3 nights. We didn't eat at the hotel, so no comment of the restaurant. But the staffs are very nice and helpful. Room is much larger than we expect. Even though its a bit far away from major shopping/sightseeing spot. I will say its totally worth it. You will never get a hotel room this size with this price in Taipei city. Honestly, its only 20 mins subway ride to Taipei station. How far could that be. :P

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This four stars business hotel is about half an hour drive from City centre so its not tht near. The room is clean and really big espacially toilet. Theres variety of food offered at the breakfast. Theres nearby Mrt station as well. Overall it worth tht you pay. This area is actually called Banqiao. The actual xinbei city is not here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itthinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
YI SU Hotel
YI SU Hotel
#46 of 187 in Xinbei
50 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Caesar Park Hotel Banqiao
Caesar Park Hotel Banqiao
#45 of 187 in Xinbei
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenkeng / Shiding / Pinglin District
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
Fullon Hotel Taipei, East
#26 of 187 in Xinbei
57 reviews
Luzhou / Sanchong District
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Morwing Hotel II
Morwing Hotel II
#13 of 187 in Xinbei
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Forward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Forward Hotel

Address: No.189 Section1, Sianmin Blvd., Banciao City, Xinbei 220, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei > Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Forward Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering majestically above the flourishing place of the New Taipei, Ban Chiao, Grand Forward Hotel Taipei is unquestionably the best choice for business guests. Adjacent to Chung Ho, Tu Cheng, San Chung … all places with industrial and commercial significance, and a bridge’s distance from the central Taipei City with burgeoning business, shopping and entertainment, the hotel affords business travelers the utmost in convenience for being close to Interchange of National Highway No. 3, MRT, Ban Chiao Railway Station and High Speed Rail which facilitate travelers to transfer in one stop. With easy access to Far Eastern Department circle, costume and cosmetics, 3C (computer, communication, consumer electronics) of electronics, Eslite Book Store and wholesale supermarkets etc, leisure travelers are also provided with Taipei’s best entertainment and shopping venues. As business guests in New Taipei, the excellent business services can also be regaled here instead of traveling to TaipeiCity. For the impeccable service provided by our elite team, you can enjoy a brand-new heaven of business Trip. Meticulous attention to detail ensures absolute comfort and stylish accommodation. Being professional and considerate, our service team will make your stay at Grand Forward Hotel a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Forward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Forward
Grand Forward Hotel Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing