We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Ranked #8 of 176 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is nice and comfortable and good for business travelers with not much else around the surrounding area.

Pros:
- the rooms were nice and amply sized with comfortable beds
- nice gym with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi
- good Chinese food restaurant, relatively affordable at dinner although breakfast felt overpriced
- good Internet
- wonderfully polite and helpful staff
- only 3,000-4,000 Starpoints makes it a bargain

Cons:
- lots of scooter repair shops nearby, few eateries nearby including no Western options, much less than a typical Taipei neighborhood
- far from MRT
- neighborhood is far from Xinyi and other hoppin' neighborhoods

Basically, if you don't plan to spend too much time outside your hotel, this is a great place, especially if you are a Starwood member and paying with points.

Room Tip: Get higher floor for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beetlebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear beetlebath,

Thank you for the contentious support to Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our room and service. Regarding the breakfast experience you have mentioned, we have forwarded to the Food & Beverage for future improvement.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    129
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
25
42
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, us
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay here for two nights in early June. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and nice. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Keep in mind, this is not a luxury hotel and you will be satisfied.
Traveling in to heart of Taipei will take approximately 30 minutes. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank programdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Programdd,

Thank you very much for taking time from you busy schedule to give us your comment.

We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our service and our hotel. Your compliments to our service team are highly appreciated and it is certainly the most valuable encouragement for all of us. I will share your comments with every team member.

Look forward to seeing you soon and enjoy each of your stay in our hotel.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

During my business trip to Taiwan, I stayed in this hotel which is at the entry point of Taipei main city (while coming from Hsinchu to Taipei), situated just on the Highway (so you won't miss it :)). It is pure business hotel (not so grand like Sheraton hotels but everything you need for your comfortable business work and stay).

The rooms are spacious and well maintained, good buffer breakfast and service was also good.
The main benefit is location and well connected to Hsinchu, Taipei and Taoyuan airport. So provide good hub if you want to commute between these three main Taiwan business hubs (that was my case also).

But there are not so good food joints around, in that case you need to goto main taipei city but taxi's are not so costly in taipei so not big issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Devinder_THAKUR ,

Thank you very much for taking time from you busy schedule to share your comments. It is our great pleasure to learn that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our services and breakfast met your satisfaction.

Your compliments to our service team are highly appreciated and it is certainly the most valuable encouragement for all of us. I will share your comments with every team member. Look forward to seeing you soon and enjoy each of your stay in our hotel.


With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed there when attending a tradeshow at the Nangang Exhibition Center. The hotel is perfect for business travel, but a bit far from the exhibition center (which I was aware of before booking). Taxis are quite affordable in Taipei, so it is not a big deal. I even took the metro and taxi one night after the show, and it took me less time than taking a taxi the entire way.
There are restaurants and a Starbucks nearby.
Everything you need when travelling for work: business centre, wifi, bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guizzi123,

Thank you for the support to Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our hotel.

Look forward to seeing you soon and enjoy each of your stay in our hotel.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my 4th stay in the hotel and i prefer because of proximity to my office. The location itself is not that great, there is not much to see around or does not have restaurant options nearby. However, the hotel itself is quite good. Staff are warm and helpful. Breakfast is quite good with one fresh warm dish served as per choice. Rooms are spacious, clean and has all basic amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriram_Uma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Sriram_Uma,

Thank you for the support to Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our breakfast and service.Your compliments to our service team are high appreciated and it is certainly the most valuable encouragement for all of us. I will share your comments with every team members.

Look forward to seeing you soon and enjoy each of your stay in our hotel.

With best regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is in Zhonghe far from all the hustles and bustles of Taipei, which takes about 20 mins on taxi from Xinyi district.

It is more than made up with the excellent service from the hotel staff.

The location is also convenient and directly connected to the expressway to Taoyuan International Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrakenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ultrakenzo,

Thank you for your support to Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe. We are thrilled that you are satisfied with our service. Your compliments are certainly the most valuable encouragement for all of us. I will share your comments with every team member.

We shall look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is great value for Starwoods point redemption.

It feels more like a three star hotel with a small gym (free bottled water), accompanying male and female showers and jacuzzi.

This is far from the glamourous part of the city and feels suburban with small eateries, mechanic shops and high rise housing in the area. If you like feeling like a local, this feel authentic and we were mainly eating with locals in the eateries.

Service is very good, they try their best to make recommendations and get you taxis (relatively cheap and easy to get). There's no need to have the hotel breakfast as the eateries around are cheap and good. The front desk recommended a really good and cheap cold noodle shop which is within walking distance. The noodles have a delicious flavour and kick but they were keeping mum about the recipe though I guessed that there was peanut oil and maybe wasabi in it. There's also convenience stores with fun snacks down the street.

Conclusion: not suitable for those wanting to be in the thick of things but rather those who want to stay in an area amidst locals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicalocaPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webservice, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear ChicalocoPanama

Thanks for your recent stay at Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe. We are glad to know that our services met your satisfaction and found our talent friendly and information helpful.

We are thankful for your valuable comments and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Fourpoints by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
4.1 mi away
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
5.3 mi away
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
3.7 mi away
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
Aloft Taipei Zhongshan
#97 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Forward Hotel
Grand Forward Hotel
#14 of 176 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jingan Classic Inn
Jingan Classic Inn
#25 of 176 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
Address: 631, Zhongzheng Road, Zhonghe Dist, Xinbei 235, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#16 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe is located in the city center of Zhonghe, next to the ramp to the second northern highway that offers fast and direct access to Tao Yuan (CKS) International Airport and Taipei city center. It only takes 20 minutes between downtown and hotel. For transport into Taipei city by MRT, Ching An station is less than 10 minutes by car. Because the hotel is built in the newly developed eastern business district of Taipei, closed to industrial and commercial areas, it’s the best alternative for discerning business travelers.Stylish and fresh, Four Points by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe has 126 beautifully appointed rooms, some with spectacular views over Taipei and in a variety of room styles and sizes. It has many more features to meet the expectations of those business travelers requiring short or extended stays in Taipei.Food & Beverage Lobby, restaurant and meeting rooms are equipped with Cisco Wireless Local Area Network to allow Internet access in all public areas for those who like to work from their notebook computers.The BarThe elegant and lively Bar with adjacent terrace offers a relaxing ambience in the bustling business district of Zhonghe. Meet in the afternoon over a selection of home made cakes from the Deli counter, coffee and tea, or fresh fruit juices. After work, The Bar offers the perfect setting to unwind with light snacks, set menu, beers, mix drinks or a cocktail.The RedThe contemporary and elegantly designed RED at the second floor features exotic Chinese cuisine. Sumptuous choices of east and west dishes in all you can eat style are offered to satisfy various desires.The BallroomMeetings, presentations, parties and banquets are the business of our professional catering team. Divisible into four rooms of different sizes, the ballroom can be set for any occasion from six to 360 persons. Complete technical equipment and a large choice of Asian and western menus are designed to make any event a success.The Health CenterFor hotel guests only, the Health Center includes a gym to allow a complete workout at your own pace, and separate male and female Spa with Jacuzzi, Steam Room and Sauna.The Business CenterThe Business Center offers the convenience of a fully equipped temporary office for the business traveler.TransportationZhonghe District is linked by Mass Rapid Transit system extending in all directions. As Zhonghe City expands fast, it is one of the designated technology industry parks in Taipei catering to the manufacturing, electronics and information technology industries. Getting around is easy with the Mass Rapid Transit system and the second northern highway adjacent to the hotel. Taxi calling service is provided and bus stations are also close by. Hotel underground parking is available. Valet parking is provided upon request. Should you require car rental service, all of us would be happy to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Chung Ho
Four Points Chung Ho Hotel Xinbei
Four Points Taipei County
Sheraton Taipei County
Taipei Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing