We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng
Ranked #130 of 176 Hotels in Xinbei
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A modern hotel in Taipei, good sized rooms, excellent staff.

If it is your first time to Taiwan, the location may disappoint. The physical location seems a little downmarket, however there are regular busses at the front door to Taipei main station (MRT). Check the location carefully before you book this hotel. If you are doing business in the area, or are comfortable with using public transport - it is a great option.

Nothing else will disappoint you about this hotel. It stood out as the best hotel we stayed in while in Taiwan.

It was a lovely surprise to go inside and find such a modern and well maintained hotel. The room was a good size, with a huge bed - larger than king size. Space in the room to put the laptop and do some work. 110 channels on the TV. Free internet, plus a small business centre downstairs with a printer. Complimentary bottled water, toothbrush, razor, etc. Very quite, even though there is a lot of traffic outside. 7-11 next door if you need any snacks or supplies, and some good restaurants within walking distance.

The staff were excellent. I could not fault them. They were well presented, helpful, courteous, provided information about how to get around the city using busses/MRT. Always smiling and happy to assist us.

Buffet breakfast was excellent. (For people who might want eggs for breakfast - just ask the staff - they will cook them for you). Coffee was out of a machine - and was a bit ordinary... maybe because I could not work the machine properly?

First time travellers - check the location. Nothing else about this hotel will disappoint you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

the hotel is not located in the central taipei city. it takes around 20 mins taxi to the central downtown. but its very quiet. i like the atmosphere around. you can experience sth local in jhonghe district. the staff is very friendly and their warm smile makes me very home like. very clean, big room with large comfortable bed. very good bath tub. stayed for 2 days. good times!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Advie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740919, 總經理 at The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Google Translation
謝謝您的支持與鼓勵,我們會繼續維持我們的服務並再次歡迎您的到來
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

After travelling to Asia for the past 6 years from the US for business, my judgment of the hotels usually come down to:

1. Good price
2. Good internet access
3. Good western breakfast as I sometimes eat light for lunch and dinner.
4. Room with modern facilities
5. Close as possible to where I am working
6. Helpful staff who can help with real-world problems, like where to get a haircut, polish/repair shoes, get calling cards, etc.

I just stayed at the Loft hotel on a lengthy business trip for 1 month. I consider them excellent with the above factors. They currently do not have any alcohol service in room or any bar but I do not drink at my hotel when I travel abroad so this didn't bother me. There is a 7 eleven 20 feet away from the hotel you can buy alcohol from. They however told me they are planning to get their alcohol serving license soon.

The pictures for the hotel are accurate. It's only 1 year old and the facilities are very modern. I like the Japanese motif, and clean room including large bath and modern shower. Wifi is good for all areas I used it throughout the hotel. Their "business center" is only a small table by reception desk however I always do my work in my room at night and if needed the front desk can scan, print, fax etc.

The hotel is 1 block (easy walking distance) from the Far East Business center where I was working which was a plus.

Breakfast was perfect with Western & Eastern styles. Chef on duty to cook you eggs/omelettes on the spot, toast, espresso machine, selection of different cereals, fruit and great environment. Better than a lot of other hotels I have been to in Taipei.

The staff are very helpful and probably the biggest plus I noticed. They went the distance (literally sometimes even walking me there) to any local place I needed to get clothes/shoes repaired, haircut etc, or to help with my dinner or weekend plans or even late night dinner after a long conference call. Definitely helps with the English/Chinese language barrier.

It was also over $30 US cheaper per night than 4 Points just down the street. I also got a further discounts on my room rates after my first couple of weeks which was a nice gesture from the management staff.

If I come back to this area I'll be staying here again for sure. Very practical hotel with great price, staff and amenities. Definitely a gem I will stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jwilk3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740919, 總經理 at The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for your encouragement and support, we will do our best and welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Being a traveler far away from home in Australia and coming to Taiwan, asked the wife to check out a great place to stay, we came across The LOFT in Xinbei Taiwan and couldn't ask for a better choice. We were greeted by a team of staff and could not forget the experience provided by Frank Chiang, proprietor/manager of the hotel who went out of his way to show us around the nice facilities offered by the hotel. The place was nice and cosy for both couples and family. Very ambient comfortable hotel with excellent staff and service. The seafood dinner was an absolute appetizer with a selection of seafood / gourmet meat variety dishes that mouth watered our tongues to the very end of the meal Have not been away for a holiday for awhile now. Many local delicacies to try and plenty of activities to see and do including the Twin Candle Stick mountain walk, the Queens Rock formation over years of transformation. It was indeed a site to see.
I will come back again if I am in Taiwan for a time away from home. Thanks to the wonderful staff and team who made our stay quite enjoyable. Thanks Frank for the wonderful time. cheers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740919, 總經理 at The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for your encouragement and support, we will do our best and welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was very spacious with big bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower. Breakfast more than enough especially for asian people. 7-11 just beside the hotel. If you want the local food you just cross the street and behind the building you can find many local food and traditional market. The hotel was very clean. I am very satisfied with this hotel and will come back to this hotel when I am in Taipei again.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gunawan_karnata8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
740919, 總經理 at The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for your encouragement and support, we will do our best and welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
18.5 mi away
The Loft Seaside Suites
The Loft Seaside Suites
#77 of 176 in Xinbei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jingan Classic Inn
Jingan Classic Inn
#26 of 176 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#3 of 176 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe
8.6 mi away
Beautiful Hotel Taipei
Beautiful Hotel Taipei
#62 of 176 in Xinbei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
#7 of 176 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng

Property: The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng
Address: No.776 Zhongzheng Road, Zhonghe District, Xinbei 235, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 176 Hotels in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loft Hotel is located in Zhongzheng Rd., Zhonghe Dist., New Taipei City 235, Taiwan. The Loft Hotel is next to the Zhonghe Far East Industrial Park, connected with Yonghe、Banqiao and Tucheng dist., it is very convenient to our customers. The Loft Hotel is built by the interior famous constructed designers and we plan to have business and leisure rooms、business center、Japanese restaurant and VIP parking area。Based on the principle of business continuity, we supply the best service to our customers. The 77 rooms feature elegant and fashion style and design detail, go with the comfortable space to lead the fashion trend. In addition to the professional service personnel, we use the high quality brands such as Swedish Bravat、Italian Cassido in the toiletry set, and especially, we choose the famous bedding group and refined equipped. Furthermore, we supply the fast wireless internet in every room, whether you are in a business trip, short tour or leisure, the Loft Hotel will definitely to be the best choice.【History】『Zhonghe』, gets the words from the "Zhong Kang Chung" and "Zheng he Chung" in Japanese Colonial Period Da-Cheng 9 years, and now the official name is Zhonghe district. "Zheng he" means the people in Zheng Zhou are very united. Zhonghe is one of the important granary in Taipei area and near the Hisn Dian river in Japanese Colonial Period. In the early times in Zhonghe, the productivity was mainly depended on the agricultural and mineral economy, they developed the Commerce And Industry in 1961 and then the Industrial Park was built up. Zhonghe is not only an important residential district as Yonghe, but also it plays an important role of production center. Now Zhonghe is administrative division in southnorth of New Taipei City and it is also the sixth largest city in Taiwan.【Culture】 "Zhonghe", which full of the Tourism resource and humanities and artistic culture, especially the Fangliao Street, Burma Street and the night market can be described as the most unique scenery. There is "Zhonghe Chung 8 sceneries" in the Japanese Colonial Period, and now there are Zhonghe YuanTong Temple, Hung-Lu-Di, Zhonghe farmer's culture exhibition, Haisan temple's historical remain, 823 memorial museum(Zhonghe Park), etc. areas to be the important tourism scenic spots. The Zhonghe District Office has been hold the Zonghe Songkran Festival in every middle of April since 1998, it becomes one of popular festivals.【The Loft Hotel】The Loft Hotel is in Zhonghe which is full of humanities and artistic culture. The Loft Hotel is designed by interior famous architects and plans to inaugurate in the early spring in 2012. The Loft Hotel's design combined with abundant details and architecture, filled with fine and smooth scheme and great Interior Design. We supply a fashion and comfortable space to our customers who can totally relax here as at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing