We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel G7 Taipei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel G7 Taipei to your Saves list
Hotel G7 Taipei
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.372 Jixian Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
HKG
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013, a very pleasant stay. We booked a Double Standard Room that comes with a comfy king-size bed, a big LCD TV, powerful shower, free in-room wifi, complimentary breakfast, bottled water & snacks. Staff were very helpful, they gave recommendations on where to go and advices on transportation. G7 Hotel is 5-min walk from Exit 2 of St Ignatius High School Station on the new orange line of Taipei MRT. Two 7-11 convenience stores near the hotel, 1 at MRT exit and 1 opposite to the hotel. Plenty of eateries nearby (hotpot, bbq, seafood, etc).

The only thing about G7 is soundproofing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jad0reV0yager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My stay at the hotel 7 is by far the best experience i have ever had the service is outstanding and rooms are 5 star with friendly atmosphere and afordable prices the best hotel i have ever been too and will be back to enjoy the my stay again at the g 7 hotel and i will tell my friends and family about this as differently one of the best hotels in taiwan.


Kind Regards
Jay Soars

Room Tip: i really dont think it matters were you stay in the g 7 hotel its allways quiet and relaxing after y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Moderately-sized hotel with new-era designs. Floors (and rooms) are designed in different themes and colours. Our beds were superbly lofty and comfortable, the wall shelves came in handy to put our small knick-knacks and bathroom was bright and new. Free wifi. Water bottles complimentary. No window, only a gigantic fabric/poster hung next to the headboard. Their restaurant was small (1 table sits 4 only, could have been 10 tables, max) but had good atmosphere, bright and light: white Ikea chairs and clean glass-top tables. Staff was ever helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the breakfast spread, and we especially enjoyed basking in the sun, which streamed into the room. Restaurant must be on the roof-top....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL M'sia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room is small but the bed is king size! clean and comfortable bed, pillows, comforter. Room and bathroom are neat and clean. complimentary instant coffee, tea and mineral water. I appreciate the coin-operated washing machine and dryer at NT$50 only. laundry room is located on roof top area, next to the gym. The breakfast on 6th floor is very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The nearest MRT station is St Ignatius High School, which is about 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on level 2 in Dec 2012. G7 is a new hotel (built in 2012) – it appears well-managed with each floor having a different decorative theme. Our room rate included free breakfast (on the 6th floor). My room had a single super King sized bed, meant for 1-2 persons ad was smaller than average (no cabinet to hang clothes, just an open clothes hanger). Our travel companions had a larger room for 3, across the hallway, which was much bigger. The staff from manager to receptionists, servers at breakfast and lady who cleaned our rooms were all very friendly and helpful. Our room had a veranda facing the street. 2 bottles of mineral water are provided (you can ask for more water at reception or from the dining room on 6th floor).
The hotel is located in Xinbei (new Taipei) City, about 7 min walk from the closest MRT (subway) station which is housed in a mall with a food court in the basement.
Breakfast was mostly Taiwanese food (congee with 4-5 dishes such as fried eggs with pickled turnip, fried vege etc), fruits, hot drinks and only corn flakes cereal with milk.
It was a pleasant stay. If there’s 1 or 2 complaints, it’s the lack of sound proofing between rooms, and the no-smoking rule is not enforced. We could smell cigarette smoke from some the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

New hotel which just setup this year 2012. We stay for 4 days 3 night at same room level 2. Small but clean and nice to sleep.Our room no window and two double bed.Need to bring international power adapter. Storage area a bit small as no cupboard. 2 mineral botol free for everyday stay. Less hanger for cloths.Play room at ground floor and 10th floor laundry,gym and conference room area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert_Teo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

e are thrilled by the level of service done by the hotel staff, especially a gentleman named Eddie who is very helpful and polite.
Each floor of the hotel has a themed room such as, go green, etc which is nice. The room is very clean with a nice bathroom and is equipped with a movie directory (movie on demand).
Although it is located not exactly in Taipei, (in Lujou to be exact), the hotel is only 5 minutes away from MRT station and basically you can reach any Taipei sightseeing spots by MRT. Taking taxi to Shihlin is not that far either.
Overall, we are satisfied with the experience staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ponkster828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
0.2 mi away
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
2.9 mi away
C U Hotel
C U Hotel
#34 of 514 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
Hotel Day Plus-Tamsui
#20 of 167 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#8 of 167 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.2 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel G7 Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel G7 Taipei

Property: Hotel G7 Taipei
Address: No.372 Jixian Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Xinbei
#7 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel G7 Taipei 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel G7 is located on Jixian(集賢) Rd. in New Taipei City. It is adjacent to the Mass Rapid Transit stop (St. Ignatius High SchoolStation) ,to the access road to National Highway No.1, and to the convenient travel net to Shihlin Night Market, Shihlin Presidential Residence, Taipei Astronomical Museum, Yangmingshan National Park, Yonglian Temple Marketplace,Eastern Taipei SOGO Marketplace, Danshui Old Street and many other famous tourist hot spots. By giving each of the 7 floors an innovative theme: G7 for Game Sport,Gentleman & Lady, Gallery Art, Golden Era, Garden Secret, Glass Colored, andGo Green, the versatility of the space and concept of design gives our customers anunparallel lodging experience. The distinctive modern design of the concierge andthe comprehensive business center cater every aspect of your needs. Come and enjoy a hassle-free stay with our personalized service while indulging in the elegance andluxuries that our hotel has presented. Hotel G7 Taipei provides you with unique quality in services and facilities andcomforts of home away from home. It is the best choice for holidays and business.Hotel G7 sincerely invites you to come and experience the beauty of its fashion and humanities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel G7 Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel G7 Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing