We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved the stay here!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is a steal given all the high prices you'd have to pay at other hotels in Taipei. It:s VERY convenient since it's located above the subway station and a seven eleven, so don't be fooled with a city named New Taipei. It:s just a few subway stops from the Taipei downtown.

Super friendly, helpful staff, clean, large room with a comfy bed, free laundry are all good things I must mention. Separate shower and bathtub was a BONUS! Breakfast is standard, but sufficient.

Definitely stay again when coming back to Taipei!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Yo K,

Thank you for sharing your lovely travel experience to all the Tripadvisor members, and it was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to provide the best quality of service to each and everyone of our guests, and we deeply wish to see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    155
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
152
102
32
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute as others right in the city centre were fully booked, but very pleased that we made the right choice; the staffs are very friendly, and the lobby is spotless. We were told our room been upgraded to the top room in the hotel, I can’t describe how lucky we were. The suite room is spotless, king size bed is very comfort plus a balcony with a city view. They provided newspapers on your door in the morning; the breakfast got everything you need. The Best 4 starts hotel I’ve ever experienced.The only down side is a bit distance from the centre, but MRT tram system is right next to the hotel, really i can't complain this; Value for your money is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ning6231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear ning6231,

It was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your good experiences to all the Tripadvisor members. We will keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we deeply wish that we can see you again next time while you come back to Taiwan : )

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staffs are very helpful. The hotel is new and clean. The breakfast is average but still acceptable.

It is not located in town centre but it is very easy to get to everywhere by subway as the hotel is connected directly to a subway station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-jjbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear roland540,

It was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members. We will keep improving ourselves and provide the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely wish to see you again pretty soon.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Park City Luzhou Hotel really did not disappoint me, after choosing this hotel from great Tripadvisor reviewers. Stayed from 14/04-18/04.
Direct link from above St Ignatius NTT line, which is few stations from Main Taipei Station. Newly built hotel as seen from the designs of the lobby and room. Check-in/out is very fast, which I believed too is common in any Taiwan hotels.
Breakfast is ok, but dining area is small especially to cope with full breakfast crowd.
Free wifi through out the hotel including room plus good connectivity.
My room have a bath tub but surprisingly there is no bath shower gel for guest, except hair shampoo, body
wash n soap bar provided.
Overall, I feel it's a great hotel for the price I am paying, really enjoyed my four nights here, and the private shuttle took you to airport within 35-45 mins for 1260NT, reasonably cheap for up to four adults in a car.
I will be back again and would surely stay here again for my future trip

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank roland540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear roland540,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members, and it was good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we felt sorry for the bath shower gel in your room, we do provide it in our shower room it might be that the housekeeping attendant forgot to refuel it, for that please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience.

Thank you again roland540, we will do our best to improve ourselves and provide the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests. Hopefully we can see you again pretty soon : )

All the best

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in family room 1105 on the 11th floor and were very happy with the spacious layout and clean and modern bathroom which has a window leading into the bedroom (there is a blind for more privacy though).
I'm sure the room was cleaned properly but the carpet was full of stains from previous guests...not very pretty. There even were a lot of marks from shoe soles (?) and probably suitcases on the wall.
The beds (2 queen sized ones) were very comfy, the room had lots of daylight due to 3 big windows and a view across the local area. We loved the fact that it was extremely quiet at night.
The BIG downside of this hotel is the appalling breakfast! The so called selection of Asian and Western dishes was mainly some cooked things (e.g. eggs, sausages, veggies, noodle soup) which were all cold every single morning and therefore not enjoyable.
On top of that there was a mini salad bar, toast with 2 sorts of jam and 3 cereals for children.
As soon as the breakfast room was more or less full (it's not that big anyway) everything (!) was more or less empty....no toast, no coffee, no milk....
We tried it for 2 of the 3 mornings we stayed in the hotel, but decided to walk to the nearby Starbuck's on the third morning instead to have something more enjoyable. Even the coffee wasn't a proper coffee.
We liked the local area around the hotel, away from the touristy things. The hotel is very conveniently located on top of the MRT and a tiny shopping center with a few places to eat (the "Bellini" was very suitable for us as a family with children who ere longing for some Western food for a change... ;o)

Summary: hotel room was very nice (carpet needs shampooing though!!!!), breakfast was horrible and staff at reception (Eddy) was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ath2011ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear ath2011ath,

Thank you for sharing your experience to all the Tripadvisor members, and we are appreciated that you can let us learn your precious opinions. We've been putting a lot of effort to maintain the quality of our room and our breakfast selection, and apparently it's no good enough, for this please accept our sincere apology for letting you feel disappointed and uncomfortable. We will do our best to improve the quality of our breakfast meal so every of our guests can enjoy a lovely morning. Also, we have planed to change the carpet inside our rooms, it's been two years and some of the carpets indeed being damaged from daily usage.

Thank you again ath2011ath, and we deeply wish you can come back and see our improvement in the near future.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A group of friends and I chose Park City Hotel to save a couple of hundreds at the expense of having to travel an extra 10 minutes (by train) to Taipei City. This was a great decision. The hotel is beautiful from the point you enter the lobby on the 6th Floor to the hotel rooms. There is an area with a beautiful water-fountain and lawn outside the lobby for a view of the Luzhou city.

We got the family room with 2 double beds but there is a sofa bed incase a 5th is needed. The rooms are comfortable and modern looking. There is no heat so its best to turn off the ac and let the room heat itself up. There are complimentary fruits in the room when you check in. Some note-worthy small details about the room includes 100+ channels on the tv, separate shower & bathtubs in the bathroom, a safe, a fridge, and 3 big windows that gives a view of the city and Taipei 101 in the distance.

The staff are very helpful with the younger ones being more fluent in English. The cleaning staff are friendly and draw smiley faces in response to your requests written on the notepads. However, the waitresses in the dining room don't give off as much positive vibes compared to the rest of the hotel staff.

The location of the hotel is not an issue at all. The MRT subway is right below the hotel and you can get to it without leaving the building. There are many restaurants and shops located on floors 1-5. There is a nearby day/night market just a few blocks away and a 7-11 right next to the entrance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear tcfury,

It was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the Tripadvisor members. We will keep providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests, and we deeply wish that we can be at your service next time when you come back to Taipei.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Pros
- Location was ok. It was not that bad as some reviews here. Was able to see a different side of taipei as a result. MRT was right below the hotel; very accessible
- Fruits given daily
- Decent Service and Breakfast
- Rooms were cleaned
- hotel is new

Cons
- Cigarette smell was lingering for 2-3 days. perhaps as a result from the previous occupant. this is a non smoking hotel. hotel should gave check before issuing it to us. requested to change room, but staff did not allow.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear JC_5382,

Thank you for sharing your precious experience and opinions to us and all the Tripadvisor members.

Also, we are very sorry about the cigarette smell in your room, we should have double check the room status before you checked in, and please accept our apology for all the inconvenience and uncomfortable feelings that we made. We sincerely wish you can come back again next time when you visit Taipei, and hopefully you will be even more satisfied with the service we provide.

Cheers and best wishes

Park City Hotel ‧ Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
Hotel G7 Taipei
#5 of 180 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Intrendy
#1 of 180 in Xinbei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#19 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Property: Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Address: No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 24748, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Xinbei
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xinbei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#5 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing