We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Ranked #3 of 187 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is located away from city centre Ximending and Taipei Main station etc but conveniently located directly above the metro station (St Ignatius High School) and a shopping mall. If you don't mind traveling a little further this hotel is a very good option. Rooms are clean and comfortable, full black out curtains and on higher floors (since the mall takes up the first few levels). They also provide free self laundry service and free wifi within the hotel. Breakfast spread is a mix of Chinese noodles, porridge etc and Western bread, eggs, coffee but do go early as severs did not top up the food after 9am. Concierge staff speaks good English and are helpful.
Plenty of eatery and convenience stores near this hotel so fret not if you are hungry anytime of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from lift lobby. Can be a little noisy in the morning with all the human traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear ikochel,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the members of Tripadvisor, and it was nice to learn you like our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for letting us know our breakfast serving issue. We will improve our operation procedure and staff education, and make sure every of our guests can enjoy a lovely meal first thing in the morning.

Cheers and best wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 449 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Overall good service. Although the hotel lobby is at the 6th floor, the young porter still volunteers to help me with my luggage down to the street for taxi. Despite telling him that I can handle. Kudos to him.

Room is clean and furnishing is new. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Light proofing is good. This is important for light sleepers as sunrises in Taiwan can be as early as 5.30 am.

Location looks far but is actually well-connected by MRT. It takes only 3-4 stops and less than 10 mins to reach Taipei city. Hotel staff recommended that the best way to go to Taoyuan airport is to take a 10 mins journey cab to Guo Kuang Express (Chong Yang Station). From there, the bus journey to airport is about 30 minutes.

One thing to improve. It was winter and the external temperature is 16 deg cel at night and the room air-con has no heating function. Despite good blanket, it is still too freezing for a good sleep. I asked for a heater from the front desk and they said they don't provide. This is not quite up to expectation of a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordanc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear gordanc2013,

It was very nice to learn you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the members of Tripadvisor.

We had a unexpected cold winter here in Taiwan lately, and for that we are truly sorry for not providing warm air-conditioning. We have bought several heaters in case there are more cold days to come, and hopefully to let our guests feel much more satisfied in our rooms.

Thank you again gordanc2013 and we sincerely wish to be at your service once more pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

stayed for 3 nights in family room 2 queen beds.

plus points
- mrt station at basement b2
- convenient bus-stop; there is direct bus to National Palace Museum
- self-help free laundry wash and dryer, this is important consideration for me as I travel with children
- excellent room size with 2 queen size beds
- very clean room
- good nearby amenities; 7-eleven; food-court

minus point
- room wifi is weak, perhaps the layout is at the corner of the building; lobby and dinning room wifi are good

overall - if you need big and clean room, free breakfast; free self-service laundry, convenient mrt and bus transport, can seriously consider this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlight_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Yentao,

It was very good to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your travel experience to all the Tripadvisor members.

About the WIFI issue you mentioned, we'd discussed with our engineer and try to strengthen the single at hotel corners. At the same time, we will keep providing the best service and show our warm hospitality to each and every one of our guests.

Thanks again Yentao for giving us your precious comments, and we sincerely wish we can see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel may be a little away from the hustle bustle of the city but it is not inconvenience at all. You can easily get there using the MRT. Take the Luzhou-Nanshijiao line(yellow line) and the hotel is located directly above the St Ignatius High School station. In fact it is connected to the little mall St Ignatius Plaza. The surrounding area has all you need for a convenient of a hotel stay. There is a 7-11 right and few other 24hours family mart around the area just in case you feel like a bite at wee hours.
How do we get there from TaoYuan airport? We took a bus from the airport by purchasing the ticket at the North entrance upon exit from the arrival hall – just in case you are confused, there is an information counter right after the arrival hall, where the friendly personnel (They speak English as well) are very informative and will be able to provide information on the busses. There are plenty of airport buses available for you to choose, if you contact the hotel, they will provide you a map and information of buses to take ( take bus #1840 (Taoyuan International Airport to Taipei Songshan Airport) and get off at Xingtian Temple Station, transferring to Taipei Metro (Zhonghe-XinLu Line) and exit from exit 2 at St. Ignatius High School Station.) but when we arrived, we follow the Information counter advise instead and took bus no 5201 and alight near MingquanWest road station and took the train to St Ignatius High school station. Not to worry, the friendly bus driver will inform you when you reach the station. The bus ride took approximately 45mins. From MingquanWest road station it took 4 stations to reach St Ignatius High school station. Once you arrived, take Exit 2. Upon the first escalator turn left and you will reach the level B2 of ths St Ignatius plaza, take the elevator up to level 6 and you will be at the lobby of the Park City Hotel. Alternatively, if you arrive at a time that the plaza are yet in operation, then take the escalator all the way to level 1 where you will reach the main entrance of the hotel and you can take the elevator to level 6.
By the way if you are a person that can’t live without all the communication Apps (wassap, Line, wechat, etc), then proceed to get a mobile data package at the airport. We paid TWD300 only for 5 days unlimited internet data usage, although WIFI is available in most of the restaurants in Taipei, but it will be nice to have your own access anytime you like especially if you are in the MRT or visiting some non-wifi available spots where you can post your wonderful moment on FB or Instagram etc anytime as you wish.
The check-in at the hotel was swift and we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony. We were given a brief introduction of the hotel by the Receptionist. The hotel uses key card access to the room floors which is part of the security features available. The cleanliness of the room was immaculate. The room was equipped with all the necessary facilities – coffee/tea making, free WIFI, great TV channels selections, Safety box, welcome fruits, daily mineral water replenishment etc. and the room has a reasonable comfortable size. The hotel has a gym and also a free self-laundry service although we don’t get a chance to use it, but this is definitely a plus point for hotel guests.
Travelling through and from this hotel are just a matter of knowing which interchange station one is heading towards. Hence the MRT guide is very crucial. Get an Easy MRT card is essential. You pay TWD500 for a TWD400 credit (TWD100 as deposit, upon refund, will be charge TWD20) and you can use it for all MRT and bus ride.
The only area of improvement, perhaps would be the product knowledge of the Front desk staffs on how to get to some of the tourist attractions ie Jiu Fen , Shi Fen, recommendations of Hotsprings etc – they seems to have only the very basic knowledge but that did not create much hassle as Taiwanese are friendly and we easily find out information from people around that we met. Well recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tulipanmorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear tulipanmorado,

Thank you for providing such detailed descriptions and information about our hotel and the way of transportation to all the Tripadvisor members, and it was very glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to also thank you for letting us know that we need to strengthen our staff's knowledge of tourist destinations. We took every of guests comments and suggestion as our precious reward so we can keep improving our service quality and to satisfy all the need from all the guests as much as possible. It was you who makes us better and better.

We sincerely wish to be at your service again next time while you come back to Taipei

All the best

Elvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in Park City Hotel for 2 nights. Hotel had arranged a Taxi to pick us up from the International Airport. Also they helped in arranging a local taxi to go to local places, whenever we asked for. The Hotel starts from 6th floor upwards. Below floors have lot of restaurants and shopping center. There is also a train station below it. We took dinner in an Italian restaurant on lower floors. It was approximately 300 NTD per person with lot of varieties like Soup, Salad, Pasta, Pizza, Coffee. Rooms were very neat and clean. From 15th floor, I could get a long view of the New Taipei City. Staff is very courteous.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Vijay M,

It was very good to learn you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your precious travel experience to all the Tripadvisor members.

We will continue providing the best quality service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely wish to see you again next time while you come back to Taipei.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were back staying in ParkCity Hotel Luzhou for 4D3N starting from Nov 10. This time round, we noticed that the breakfast varieties have improved! It looks like the hotel management did indeed listen to customer feedback seriously! Two thumbs up for the hotel !!

On the first day, my kids liked the fried rice so much that they ate the most for their breakfast meal over the duration of our stay in Taiwan. We had fried noodles on 2nd day, spaghetti on 3rd day & fried bee hoon on 4th day. Breakfast items that do not change on daily basis include porridge, mince meat rice, salad, sausages, bread, scrambled/fried eggs, fruits, etc. I guess probably due to high occupancy rate for the hotel, there was almost always a need to wait for a table during breakfast. It might be good if the hotel can convert the outdoor seating into semi enclosed area with removable cover to allow for more comfortable dining experiences. Due to strong wind & sun exposure, it is almost impossible to eat comfortably at the outdoor dining area.

As usual, fruit basket was provided on the first day. There are also free sets of toothbrush/toothpaste/shaving razor and bottled mineral water provided inside the room. A safe and an electric kettle are also available for use by the guests.

The location of the hotel is very good indeed. Did a walk & exploring around the area. Found lots of eating places nearby. We had nice dinner (chicken soup, steamed beansprout, pig-trotter, porkchop & spicy chicken cutlet) at Farmosa's Chang a short 5 min walk away. The food tasted quite good & my fussy kids seemed to enjoy their meal at the restaurant.

As we were running low on NT$, we also changed currency at Bank of Taiwan (BOT), located about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. I did ask the hotel but their Exchange rate was not as good. Overall, the hotel continues to be a great choice with good value in Taipei.

We're very satisfied with the hotel & no doubt we'll be back staying if we visit Taipei again! Well done to the ParkCity Luzhou personnel for the great customer service & the improvement seen in service quality by listening & following up on customer feedbacks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KM_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear KM_SGP,

We felt extremely happy to know you and your family came back staying with us, and we've also learned you've been staying in our Taichung branch and had some nice experiences too! : )

Perhaps "thank you" may not not be the most appropriate words to express the feeling in our hearts, we truly felt grateful for having you and your family as our most honorable guests. Your precious opinions and encouragement are always be the reasons to let us keep moving forward.

We will not stop improving ourselves because it is our aim and honor to show our warm hospitality and provide the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely wish to meet you and your lovely family again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family double room. Since we were on a package tour, we didn't get to choose our hotel (I usually stay in the Ximending / Taipei Train Station area), but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel. Since I'm not sure of the cost, not sure if this is value for money.

1st impressions: Hotel lobby is located on Level 6 of a shopping mall, which is also linked to a metro station (St. Ignatius High School on the orange Luzhou line). Hotel lobby looks nice and inviting, and reception allowed the tour group to check in early at 2PM. Level 6 also houses the entrance to the Beverly Club gym, which is a commercial gym opened to members and hotel guests.

The room: The family double room on Level 10 had 2 double beds, and was big enough to house 3 adults comfortably. Not sure if 4 adults would be comfortable in that space if there were more luggage bags. Room was obviously clean and new. Bathroom had a shower area and a tub (no need to stand in tub for shower)! Dove shampoo & shower foam were provided in bathroom's wall dispensers. Housekeeping overlooked that we had 3 pax in the room, and only provided us with 2 sets of amenities, but a quick call to reception solved that quickly in less than 5 minutes. Beds were super comfortable - it was hard for me to get out of bed every morning! Free wifi in room was fast - the password changes every week, so you do need to check with reception for the password.

Others: We had complimentary breakfast on one day, and a take-out box on another. The complimentary breakfast had a good range of food with a UCC coffee machine, but the take-out box was a tad disappointing and cold - although I do understand that there's not much that can be packed into a take-out box. Still, not a biggie, it's only breakfast and there are so many food choices in Taipei!

There's a 7-11 just outside on level 1, and if you take a walk down the street in the direction of Sanhe Junior High School metro station, there was a (crowded) local morning street market and fast food options (Macs, KFC) just 5 minutes away. I also spied a Starbucks under construction when I was there.

I wouldn't mind staying here again if the price is good, as the room and convenience more than makes up for the location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Summerly,

It was very good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you sharing your wonderful experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

We've noticed that you were traveling with tour group while staying in our hotel, and we sincerely welcome you to come back to our hotel next time when you are in Taipei. Our hotel is just right up to a station of Taipei Metro System, which is one of the most reliable metro system in the world, and you can access to most of the city corners through it with a very reasonable price. ( For instance, it only takes about 20 minutes from our hotel to Taipei Main Station or Taipei City Hall station, which is station for visiting Taipei 101 or World Trade Centre)

As for the price for each room, you can find more information and make reservation from our office website, you can also check with other booking channels like Expedia, Hotels.com, or Agoda......etc.

Thank you again for letting us learn your good comments, and looking forward to seeing you once more pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Luzhou / Sanchong District
Hotel G7 Taipei
Hotel G7 Taipei
#4 of 187 in Xinbei
148 reviews
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#2 of 187 in Xinbei
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luzhou / Sanchong District
La Cle Hotel Taipei
La Cle Hotel Taipei
#29 of 187 in Xinbei
18 reviews
Tamsui / Bali District
Hotel Day Tamsui
Hotel Day Tamsui
#8 of 187 in Xinbei
314 reviews
Tamsui / Bali District
Park City Hotel - Tamsui Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Address: 6F, No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 24748, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei > Luzhou / Sanchong District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xinbei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#6 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range: $71 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing