We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Xinbei
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our 4th hotel which we stayed at in Taiwan but it was the 3rd hotel we staying at in Taipei. I grew up in Taipei and we can tell that they make a huge improvement in Luzhou.
The hotel was on the top of MRT, starting 6th floor. It was convenient but you would probably have to make a transfer from Bannan Line of MRT to Luzhou Line of MRT
Bathroom: We stayed on 9th floor. It was new, quiet, clean bathroom with a soaker and a shower which was clean not seeing any bathroom meadow yet. a hair dryer.....
Room: clean, new and comfy. there was a safe in the closet and no moisture smell in our room because this hotel is in a new building
Breakfast: average. There is only one espresso coffee machine so long line up during breakfast not impressing
The only one concern was musical noise coming from the building somewhere during the day while we stayed @ this hotel which bothered me a lot since I made a request for a quiet room when we checked in . The front desk told me every room would be quiet, not to worry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillianchengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Lillianchengo,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the member or Tripadvisor, and it was very nice to learn you liked our hotel.

Meanwhile, we would like to apology for the noise bothered you and your family. Our hotel is located at 6th floor of the building, and at 7th floor there is a gym held by the other company. It's a gym open for its member, and all of our guests can go to that gym for free also. The gym holds several classes during the day time, and the music noise you heard was probably from the gym because the often played some loud music to create the sporting atmosphere.

We've asked the gym not to play that music too loud while most of our guests are still inside their room, so our gusts enjoy a comfortable and quiet living environment and are not be disturbed.

Again we thank you for choosing us as one of your accommodation here in Taipei, and we sincerely wish to be at your service one more next time when you come back to Taiwan.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Taipei Luzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    163
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
157
111
34
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located in Luzhou (new Taipei city) it sits just on top of MRT and a small shopping mall that has Uniqlo and good eateries in it.
Hotel room was very nice, and great view aswell
It wasnt that big of the room but it has good layout and nice bathroom (separate bath tub and shower) comfy bed complete with ottoman n a single sofa chair.
Breakfast was okay, decent, and quite delicious.
all in all its a very nice hotel and I would love to stay here again whenever I got a chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicajohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, Guest Relations Manager at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear jessicajohana,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the members of Tripadvisor.

We will continue providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and hopefully we can see you again pretty soon : )

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed 4 nights and found the location & style of accommodation perfect.
The Hotel sits directly above the MRT & shopping mall so travelling around Taipei was so easy.
Hotel staff were great, and as we travel very light, we really loved the use of the laundry (free)
Rooms were bright & clean with everything we needed.
Would certainly recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samsz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Samsz 42,

We were very glad to learn you enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your lovely experience to all the members of Tripadvisor.

We will keep providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely hope we can see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family booked two rooms during our sightseeing trip in Taipei. The rooms were clean with nice beds. They were quite new and modern. We found fruit basket and other nice amenities in the room. The bathroom have tub and very nice shower stall. Overall, we were enjoying the rooms. Unfortunately, we were gone most of the day, so we did not have a chance to check out their gym facility or laundry facility. The third night I was awaken by some loud noices of people talking and kept slamming the door at 2am. It was not the hotel's fault, but some guests could be very rude and inconsiderate. Breakfast was fun for just the three day period that we stay. They offered western as well as asian varieties. Service was efficient.
Although, the location was away from the main Taipei attraction, the fact that the MRT station is just there, made a no issue for us. We bought a two day pass for only about $5/person and were able to go places. One complain I have about this hotel is the elevator. It was so slow and cramped, especially the ones that go to the public places (shopping center and mrt).
Overall, I am glad we picked this hotel for the comfort and value (we had a great price from Hotels.com during a special sale).

Room Tip: Get the rooms on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveDisneyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear LoveDisneyTrip,

It was very nice to learn you enjoy our hotel, and thank you for sharing your great experience to all the members of Tripadvisor,

Also, we are sorry that you and your family were disturbed by the noise made by other guests, although we cannot control and limit guests personal behavior, we should pay more attention on the living quality and do the best we can to maintain the cozy environment for each of our guests, especially during the night time. Hopefully by doing so we can make more satisfaction from more guests.

Thank you again LoveDisneyTrip for choosing us as your accommodation here in Taipei, and we sincerely wish we can be at your service next time when you come back to our city.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel offers the best service in all the hotels I have ever stayed at by far. And its service out rules a few downsides this hotel has because up until today, I am still thankful for all the help the staff had offered during the 4 days of my stay in July 2013. The hotel sit right above the metro station, St Ignatius High School Station #2 Exit (徐匯中學站二號出口). The hotel lobby conveniently located on the sixth floor which can be reached by making a right turn when exiting the station, where floors 1 to 5 provide all your shopping needs from brand named clothing to many different choices of gourmets to meet your needs. The entire fusion of hotel, shopping, dining, and metro makes up this St. Ignatius Plaza or 徐匯廣場. The breakfast is complementary because the staff would hand out breakfast ticket as you finish checking in. The breakfast on the sixth floor gives adequate variety from Taiwanese style breakfast to western flavors. You could chose to dine in to enjoy your view of the New Taipei City and Luzhou, to-go, or even have the breakfast delivered to your room. One thing I had to mention is the lunch offered by the same restaurant on the sixth floor is very delicious and is definitely worth a try even though I know that the restaurants downstairs could be very attractive. If you drive, the parking is rather small and is located at B2 and below, but you could be validated to avoid parking fees. Or if you don't mind walking for a bit, there is a free parking structure right between the plaza front door and Yuanta Commercial Bank 元大商業銀行, which is more spacious. If you wish to park your car here, make sure to tell the hotel staff so they could give you a stamped card for parking security's collection as you leave the parking structure.
I stayed at the hotel suite for my wedding and the hotel offers a great deal that helps to comply with complicated Taiwanese wedding traditions including helping to set up the room with plenty of chairs in the living room and many others. What makes this hotel unique is the service provided by the staff, especially Ms. Flora. To make the
long story short, she was extremely helpful in cooperating with my wedding needs, offering extra parking passes for cars needed for my wedding, helping to move large and heavy items in and out of my hotel room, giving discounts on extra stay and the most thoughtful of all the things she had helped that was beyond her job was that she went to a night market by taxi to help me to get a necktie at 1:00 am when I was stressing out on forgetting to bring one and the wedding is only several hours away.
All in all, there are great many things other than the hotel's service I could say about it such as its modern settings and appearances and convenience to travel. However most importantly is that this is a hotel whose staff actually care for their guests with thoughtfulness and warmth. The experience in the time staying in this hotel had certainly felt like home.

Thank you again staff and Ms. Flora.

Room Tip: Suites has heated toilet seats and a balcony with seats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CKC206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear CKC206,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

Providing the best quality of service to all of our guests is the mission and the passion that we keep in mind every moment. Knowing that you were satisfied with our hospitality is the best reward toward all of us, and we will continuously making our service the best in town because we believe that's what all guests should be treated like family.

Thank you again CKC206, your precious comments will be translated and shared to all the stuffs of the hotel, and Ms. Flora will definitely be rewarded in a proper way for showing the true spirit of a hotelier should be.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights with my husband in April 2013. Hotel locates among quiet neighborhoods and is just above the metro station with easy access to Taipei City within 20 minutes. There are many different restaurants beneath and nearby. Guest room is spacious, very clean, beautifully decorated with modern facilities as well as good sound proofing. View looking outside the room is great. Fitness center is very large and with modern sports equipment. Restaurant is not large but the view is good and the environment is so relaxed. Despite variety of breakfast buffet is limited, quality of food is good and there are changes of food every day. Staffs of both restaurant and front desk are very friendly and initiative in helping guest. I will surely come back with pleasure next time I visit Taipei.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaraTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Clara33_hk,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience with all the users of Tripadvisor. We will keep on providing the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests. Also we are very keen to respond issues that guests might concern such as the variety of our breakfast dishes. We will try our best to adjust it and hopefully next time when you come back we can provide a much more satisfying hotel experience : )

Thank you again Clara33_hk and looking forward to be at your service once more pretty soon

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Booked two rooms and stayed in this hotel (蘆洲成旅晶贊飯店) @ 9th floor on Jun 6 for 2 nights. Room is relatively big, comfortable, modern and clean. Felt the room shaking for a few seconds on Jun 7 when an earthquake occured off the coast of Taiwan. Breakfast is okay with standard items but lack variety. The aircon in one of the room was out of order and could not be adjusted. It stayed at 20 degree C. Complained to the front desk and was offered a room change. Since we already unpacked our luggages, we did not accept the offer to change the room, so we had to sleep with extra layer of blankets provided by the hotel. Free bottled water, tooth brushes, disposable razor and fruit basket provided in the room after checked-in. Hotel on 6th floor directly above the shopping plaza. There is a food court in B2 and restaurants located on 4th & 5th floor. MRT (St Ignatius High School Station) from the hotel to Taipei City Centre takes about 16 mins for NT$20 with Easycard. Will definitely pick this hotel again if I come back to Taipei in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KM_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear KM_SGP,

We are very please to learn you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

Also, we feel truely sorry for the out of function of the air-conditioning contral panel in your room, and all the inconvenience we casued. The panel has been well repaired and we have put more strength on our hardware check and maintenance. We will improve the variety of our breakfast selection as well to fit the expectation of our guests. We wish every or our guests can have a lovely morning starting with a lovely meal in our restaurant, and it was you who gave us a reason to keep on doing this.

Thank you again KM_SGP for choosing us as your accomondation in Taipei, and we are really looking farward to seeing you once more in the near future.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xinbei
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Hotel Intrendy
Hotel Intrendy
#2 of 185 in Xinbei
223 reviews
Luzhou / Sanchong District
Hotel G7 Taipei
Hotel G7 Taipei
#4 of 185 in Xinbei
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamsui / Bali District
Park City Hotel-Tamsui Taipei
Tamsui / Bali District
Hotelday+ Tamsui
Hotelday+ Tamsui
#6 of 185 in Xinbei
300 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#25 of 575 in Taipei
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Property: Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
Address: No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 24748, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei > Luzhou / Sanchong District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Xinbei
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xinbei
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#6 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing