We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Enchanted Forest Wedding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Enchanted Forest Wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Kiezebrink Family and Staff at Nestleton Waters Inn hosted the wedding of our dreams. We wanted an enchanted forest and big white tent and they provided more than we could have dreamed up! We had the best and most gorgeous wedding. Nestleton far exceeded our hopes and expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were lovely and we felt like family. They have such a beautiful estate and warm, welcoming hearts. We are still hearing comments about our reception and how wonderful everyone was. Everyone was so helpful, and caring and considerate. Breakfast was a delight and the rooms were so comfortable and gorgeous. Thank you Deborah for the CD of pictures you took for us- what a special touch and we loved them! We loved how excited everyone was for us on our wedding day and it was so much fun to share the joy! We could not have wished for a more rewarding experience. To everyone at Nestleton Waters Inn: Thank you for an amazing venue and an unforgettable day full of memories we will cherish forever! You made it so easy for our dreams to come true!

Nestleton Waters Inn also provided us with our wedding coordinator and she was Incredible! We had the Best day! Claudia spent so much time & effort helping to make our day the way we wanted.....& run smoothly! She was always available for my indecisiveness;) and was so helpful in making changes & adjustments until everything was just perfect. We could not have been happier with how the day turned out! It was such a pleasure to have her be a part of it. We could not have done it without her. The tent looked gorgeous, we loved the black & white. They vendors arranged for us were fantastic! Claudia and her staff were wonderful and set everything up for us and made sure things moved from church to reception, such a help! She even put up the little lights I had wanted in the trees. It looked amazing. Claudia: Thank you for your patience & understanding & for organizing a day that was unforgettable. You took off so much stress! You were wonderful, Thank you so-so much!!!

Jamie & Brenda

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
We can't thank you both enough for your marvelous hearts and passion! You were so inspiring as you shared with each other and those you love your pledges and vows to each other! Not even a little rain patter at the end of the night could dampen your joy as you spontaneously embraced under the light of the moon and a lampost at the close of the night... You have given us such appreciation and it makes all the hard work so worthwhile! Thank you for your review! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
39
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at Nestleton Waters Inn with a group of our managment team (6 members); the meeting room facilities were great with a kitchen we could make use of. It was a lovely setting to work in and the staff were great. Management spouses then joined us for the evening and the suites were amazing; lovely decor and very well thought out space. Breakfast was lovely as well and the staff and hosts were exceptionally accomodating. We will definitely go back.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kernal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
We so appreciated your time with us and thank you for the kind gesture to write about your stay! Thank you so much and we look forward to your return! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We would like to thank the Kiezebrink family for all the hard work by all the family members to make the my son and new daughter-in-law’s wedding such a wonderful, memorable weekend at Nestleton Waters Inn. We felt right at home. From arrival time on Friday to departure on Sunday, you never stopped working, from very early morning to late at night. The Inn is so clean, very comfortable, and so beautiful and the staff so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are immaculate and constantly being maintained. The breakfasts were also wonderful...so delicious, fresh, a nice variety (especially the chocolate mousse), and filling (I think I gained a few pounds!). The rooms themselves are gorgeous - so clean, comfortable and so uniquely decorated.

We had such a large crowd, which in itself had to be demanding for you all, but we have received so many calls and e-mails on what a great time everyone had and what a beautiful setting. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

Once again, many thanks for all the effort to make our son and our new daughter-in-law's day so memorable. Very much appreciated.

Greg and Donna Eveson

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKingCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
We loved the sunflowers, the personalized firemen's helmets for the groomsmen, the Chinese lanterns that seemed to dance on the ceiling of the tent, Craig and Becky's amazing cookbooks and so many more elegant touches that this special family created for their momentous day! It was our distinct pleasure to be with you and share these memories together! Thank you, thank you for the privilege! Many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

I held my wedding at this B&B where everything was luxury at it's best! Hidden in a peaceful forest setting it takes you away from the everyday. I couldn't have picked a better place to have my wedding if I had looked for years. I miss the people and the inn already. I wish I could do it all over again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellapristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
We so enjoyed your beautiful wedding and especially watching the two of you dance in each other's arms! Your lovely satin gown, matched the shine of your eyes reflecting your deep love for your groom... You were an inspiration to watch! Not even rain could dampen your spirits as you laughed and enjoyed every moment! We are so happy for you both! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

We feel very blessed to have had our wedding at the Nestleton Waters Inn. From the elegant reception room and the stunning rooms our guests stayed in, to the well maintained, beautiful grounds and the warmth and hospitality of the staff – every detail was well taken care of by the Kiezebrink family. We still hear compliments from our guests about our wedding being one of the best they have ever attended since it provided a fun, elegant, and relaxed atmosphere with a high level of customer service.

Thank you for helping to make our wedding so special.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrideinYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
How poignant for Erik and I that on our 19th wedding anniversary we would not only celebrate together our marriage but have the honor of hosting your wedding with all its happy magical moments! What a delight! Thank you for your kind meaningful expression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Dear Deborah,
On July 3rd, my daughter Jennifer married Alex at your beautiful inn. We were delighted with every aspect of the day. You welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home from the very beginning.

From the beautiful location of the ceremony on the lawn, to the delicious dinner, to the after party, everything was perfect. There has been nothing but positive feedback from everyone who attended. It was the best wedding ever!

I would like to thank you so much for helping to make the day such a memorable one. Your efforts and kindness were so appreciated.

Cheers,
Marilyn T.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtowndrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
How kind of you to take time after such a busy occasion to write such poignant thoughts and thanks! We can't thank you enough for giving us the gift of your gracious words. You are very welcome! Sincerely, the Kiezebrink Family and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

INCREDIBLE, AMAZING, UNFORGETTABLE!!! Words could never express what we experienced at Nestleton Waters Inn.
My husband and I were looking for an outdoor ceremony, tented reception and a room we could walk to at the end of the night, and that is exactly what Nestleton provided us with.
Nestleton provided us with the most amazing wedding planner by the name of Claudia. She was the one that was solely responible for putting our breathtaking day together and all we provided her with, was 2 colours and a song. She blew us and our family and friends away. Thank You!
If I could recommend anything it would be to have your wedding at Nestleton and ensure that Claudia is the one to make all your dreams come true. She gave us a fairly tale wedding.
The owners of the Inn(Kiezebrink Family) were also incredible. Thank You! They went out of there way to ensure all of there guest were comfortable and happy. They went above and beyond and we will forever be greatful.
Nestleton Waters Inn is a piece of heaven and it will be etched forever in our minds.
I could go on forever about this Inn but it could never do it justice. You need to take a drive to Nestleton Waters Inn to totally appreciate all it has to offer.
I waited 42 years to marry the Love of My Life and Nestleton made all my wedding dreams come true.
Thank you ALL, you did it.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaDog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
We are breathless with thankfulness that such an auspicious and important moment in your lives was elegantly created and experienced by yourselves, your family and friends, so proudly! You are a very blessed couple to have each other... We couldn't agree more about Claudia's passionate, creative, and stellar skills. We feel blessed to have her on the team! Best to you both on your forever together! Sincerely, the Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nestleton
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B & B On The Ranch
#1 of 6 in Port Perry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Heath Haven B&B
#2 of 6 in Port Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Property: Nestleton Waters Inn
Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing