We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Dream Wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Nestleton Waters Inn provided my husband and I with our dream wedding! From the location to the venue itself...to the standard of vendors...and to Erika's delicious date bread with butter...there is no other venue in Ontario and I'd be tempted to say Canada...that offers this standard of personalized service. The rooms are immaculate and stunning. Our overnight guests were blown away by the entire experience. Deborah and Erik worked tirelessly to make everything happen! The entire event was so awesome that it's tempting to recreate the evening for one of our anniversaries! We will most definitely go back and visit the Kiezebrinks as soon as possible!

If you're dreaming of an outdoor tented wedding that you see on the fancy blogs...this is your venue!!! I promise you will not be disappointed and your guests will be impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovealgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2009

You just bubbled over with joy walking down the aisle and into your husband's arms... We loved watching you...brought tears to our eyes. Thank you for the honor of hosting you and your family and friends! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Nestleton Waters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at the above Inn for a "girls" weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the brand new Carriage House all to ourselves. It was great! Lots of room for us 5 ladies and good for families. The food & service was very nice and the hosts were wonderful!
We felt very relaxed and pampered. The grounds around the Inn are lovely. A great place to relax & unwind.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We so enjoyed your group, spontaneous laughter, fun, and happy times! Take care and come and see us anytime! Sincerely, the Kiezebrink Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Breathtaking setting,absolutely beautiful, storybook wedding. These are just a few of the accolades we are hearing from our friends and family about our daughter's wedding and we most definitely agree. We can think of absolutely nothing that would have made it better. The inn, built from the heart by Harry and Erik Kiezebrink and beautifully decorated by Erika and Deborah is a masterpiece in a beautiful setting. Truly a jewel in the woods! The genial hospitality and conscientious personal touch of the entire Kiezebrink family helped to make the wedding day and the delicious buffet the next morning absolutely perfect. We left feeling like part of their family. A fabulous experience! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanonscugog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2009

Thank you so much! What a lovely review! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is already my second time to Nestletion Inn in three months, they've got a great facility, treated us with great hospitality and our group can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! it's so appreciated! We look forward to your next visit! ;) P.S. we are in our offseason now so its easier to get availability...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I was so impressed ,the rooms,food service.I am planning on a romantic get away again soon.Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbra4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We gave our daughter and son in law a one night stay at Nestleton Waters Inn for their first anniversary. The Inn and the delightful Kiezebrink Family more than exceeded their expectations. They loved their room, the salt spa hot tub, the gracious surroundings and the peace and relaxation, not to mention the fabulous morning brunch. We can't imagine a more beautiful place to stay with kinder people in the whole world!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith52Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at this classy site Last Christmas for a large family gathering and another time just the two of us for a needed retreat. We LOVE this beautiful Inn.

Before it opened we were in the area and saw this beautiful Inn as it was nearing completion and asked for a tour. Already we could see that it was going to be something special and, though at that time was just little more than framing, we were amazed at the level and detail of quality workmanship that was going into this little retreat.

Already the gardens were being built so that when they would have opened, the exterior would have been a gorgeous and mature garden.

Inside, well when you see how much precision and attention is being paid to the framing; the layout; the drywalling; the beautiful big wood front door shipped in from South America; the bathrooms each with unique finishings, huge showers and heated flooring so your toes don't have to be cold in the morning; the 2 ton granite steps that had to be individually bobcated out and lowered and shored up to make the gorgeous steps out in the garden; the windowed wall along the back of the main level great room that leads to such a gorgeous view...well you know you'll come back. You'd be crazy not to.

When we came back later after it opened, with our large family gathering, I woke one morning and sat on the deck with a coffee and relaxed in the peace and the view of the pond and watched the mist come off the pond, and felt that I had stepped into a movie.

Our family had such a good time. We felt extreamely pampered with delicious meals, lovely fires at night, lots of space to spend time with each other and spacious rooms and divine beds to cuddle into at the end of the day. Our time was superb and the price was perfect. This was a treat for us and we can't wait to go back.

I'd like to thank Deborah and Erik, Harry and Erika, the owners of the Inn for their level of attention to our group, our large family gathering at their Inn. The finishings of each room made us feel that we were staying at an exclusive resort. All that for such resonable prices. We as a family found this Inn so relaxing to sit and spend time with one another when we hadn't seen each other for so long and came from such distances to meet up.

Thank You!!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vakacomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Wow what memories of construction... The four years it took for Erik and his Dad to build the inn were so challenging...just a lot of hard work and our dreams of what it would be, and the well wishes, prayers, and support of friends pitching in to help when we were set to open but not quite ready yet! Thank you for reminding us that it was all well worth it! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nestleton
15.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
15.9 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
139 reviews
14.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
4.4 mi away
B & B On The Ranch
B & B On The Ranch
#3 of 7 in Port Perry
30 reviews
6.6 mi away
Heath Haven B&B
Heath Haven B&B
#2 of 7 in Port Perry
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range: $180 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing