We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at the above Inn for a "girls" weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the brand new Carriage House all to ourselves. It was great! Lots of room for us 5 ladies and good for families. The food & service was very nice and the hosts were wonderful!
We felt very relaxed and pampered. The grounds around the Inn are lovely. A great place to relax & unwind.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We so enjoyed your group, spontaneous laughter, fun, and happy times! Take care and come and see us anytime! Sincerely, the Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
39
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scugog Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Breathtaking setting,absolutely beautiful, storybook wedding. These are just a few of the accolades we are hearing from our friends and family about our daughter's wedding and we most definitely agree. We can think of absolutely nothing that would have made it better. The inn, built from the heart by Harry and Erik Kiezebrink and beautifully decorated by Erika and Deborah is a masterpiece in a beautiful setting. Truly a jewel in the woods! The genial hospitality and conscientious personal touch of the entire Kiezebrink family helped to make the wedding day and the delicious buffet the next morning absolutely perfect. We left feeling like part of their family. A fabulous experience! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanonscugog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
Thank you so much! What a lovely review! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is already my second time to Nestletion Inn in three months, they've got a great facility, treated us with great hospitality and our group can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind review! it's so appreciated! We look forward to your next visit! ;) P.S. we are in our offseason now so its easier to get availability...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, ont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I was so impressed ,the rooms,food service.I am planning on a romantic get away again soon.Thank you

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbra4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

We gave our daughter and son in law a one night stay at Nestleton Waters Inn for their first anniversary. The Inn and the delightful Kiezebrink Family more than exceeded their expectations. They loved their room, the salt spa hot tub, the gracious surroundings and the peace and relaxation, not to mention the fabulous morning brunch. We can't imagine a more beautiful place to stay with kinder people in the whole world!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith52Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind review! We can't thank you enough! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at this classy site Last Christmas for a large family gathering and another time just the two of us for a needed retreat. We LOVE this beautiful Inn.

Before it opened we were in the area and saw this beautiful Inn as it was nearing completion and asked for a tour. Already we could see that it was going to be something special and, though at that time was just little more than framing, we were amazed at the level and detail of quality workmanship that was going into this little retreat.

Already the gardens were being built so that when they would have opened, the exterior would have been a gorgeous and mature garden.

Inside, well when you see how much precision and attention is being paid to the framing; the layout; the drywalling; the beautiful big wood front door shipped in from South America; the bathrooms each with unique finishings, huge showers and heated flooring so your toes don't have to be cold in the morning; the 2 ton granite steps that had to be individually bobcated out and lowered and shored up to make the gorgeous steps out in the garden; the windowed wall along the back of the main level great room that leads to such a gorgeous view...well you know you'll come back. You'd be crazy not to.

When we came back later after it opened, with our large family gathering, I woke one morning and sat on the deck with a coffee and relaxed in the peace and the view of the pond and watched the mist come off the pond, and felt that I had stepped into a movie.

Our family had such a good time. We felt extreamely pampered with delicious meals, lovely fires at night, lots of space to spend time with each other and spacious rooms and divine beds to cuddle into at the end of the day. Our time was superb and the price was perfect. This was a treat for us and we can't wait to go back.

I'd like to thank Deborah and Erik, Harry and Erika, the owners of the Inn for their level of attention to our group, our large family gathering at their Inn. The finishings of each room made us feel that we were staying at an exclusive resort. All that for such resonable prices. We as a family found this Inn so relaxing to sit and spend time with one another when we hadn't seen each other for so long and came from such distances to meet up.

Thank You!!

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vakacomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Wow what memories of construction... The four years it took for Erik and his Dad to build the inn were so challenging...just a lot of hard work and our dreams of what it would be, and the well wishes, prayers, and support of friends pitching in to help when we were set to open but not quite ready yet! Thank you for reminding us that it was all well worth it! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

My wife and I began our 25th wedding anniversary celebration in style with a night at Nestleton Waters Inn. We were absolutley thrilled with the Inn's charm. Our room was well appointed with flat screen tv, electric fire place, jacuzzi tub, four poster bed and was elegantly decorated. The breakfast was unbelievable - almost more than I could eat and even included german chocolate mousse as a dessert. The staff were kind and courteous and the management went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I highly recommend Nestleton Waters Inn. We will be back !!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverenoughwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
25th Wedding Anniversary! Wow! We're thrilled we could be a part of this memorable occasion! Congratulations to you both and many more! Sincerely, The Kiezebrink Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nestleton
Howard Johnson Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B & B On The Ranch
#1 of 6 in Port Perry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Heath Haven B&B
#2 of 6 in Port Perry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Property: Nestleton Waters Inn
Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton
Nestleton Waters Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing